We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxation is the right world”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Sentido Mikri Poli Crete
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Makry-Gialos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 26, 2011

Very good staff delicious food. Beautiful rooms! I went there with my boyfriend it was amazing it was the second time that we visit this hotel ! And also the beach is perfect! Have fun!

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Eirinikant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (764)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

82 - 88 of 764 reviews

Reviewed July 19, 2011

Modern clean resort with nice rooms, service and great food. Reception staff very helpful and professional (comparing to my previous experiences in different hotels).
The food in the restaurant is excellent, however I would expect more seafood being by the sea. The drinks included in all inclusive are not that great (only local) and I would rate them as a 3 star hotel category. Also it would be much better to have a self service by the pool bar for the all inclusive drinks as it is by lunch and dinner rather than queuing up for it and asking to be served each time.
The pools are average and there seems to be no control(lifeguard) over them as a lot of youngsters keep jumping and diving quite dangerously although it is prohibited.
The beach sandy and clean, the sea is not steep and suitable for children however I expected it to be a bit warmer being in the south of Crete (22-23C). It's been quite windy for most of our stay.
The animations are in italian and german, sometimes on english playback. It is a shame the animations are not managed by the hotel as it hapens that these shows are being performed in paralell (like german water polo and italian show one night) and also as a non italian or german speaker you do not get much information about the schedule. Most of the shows are not that great but since there's not much else to do it's better than nothing.

Room Tip: We upgraded to sea view room for 15€/day and it was definitely worth it. Better located and larger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LubosK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2011

We have been there since 4th of June till 15th of June, 2011. Hotel is just great. The services, food, accommodation was outstanding. Sand beach is clean, so is the sea. First days there were no waves, but later on for next 3-4 days were some, which was also great. Town, or should I say the village Makry-Gialos is really small with few shops where you can get little gifts for your family and friends. There is no night life (meaning huge parties for young people or couples). We have managed to find only one discobar called Fever (I think this was the name), which did not went to, but according to the residents, it's barely full.

This hotel is definitely NOT for young couples (at the time I am 26, my girlfriend is 19). There are A LOT of families with children and you can get easily annoyed by the crying and so on. But if you have a family, I must say there is no better place than this hotel. Animation for the children is good and is provided mostly in German and Italian language, since that is the majority of the visitors.

Despite the fact that there is no night life and a lot of families with children I must say that we've had one amazing vacation and stay. We would both recommend this hotel to everyone who's not looking for rush night life, but is going to relax and enjoy free time with his best half.

I will try to add later on some pictures we have taken.

Room Tip: Any room you get, you will be happy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank p4ra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, traveled with family
Thank Kansai45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Polecam pokoje w górnych partiach apartamentów mniej więcej w drugim rzędzie patrząc od góry.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rekmariusz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sentido Mikri P... C, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Sentido Mikri Poli Crete, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tui.pl
Thank klara173
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sentido Mikri P... C, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Sentido Mikri Poli Crete, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Delly1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sentido Mikri P... C, Υπεύθυνος Σχέσεων με Πελάτες at Sentido Mikri Poli Crete, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Makry-Gialos
10.9 mi away
Ostria Resort & Spa
Ostria Resort & Spa
#1 of 24 in Ierapetra
1,786 reviews
5.8 mi away
Hotel Achlia
Hotel Achlia
#19 of 24 in Ierapetra
26 reviews
39.4 mi away
Creta Maris Beach Resort
Creta Maris Beach Resort
#5 of 184 in Hersonissos
3,230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Coriva Beach Hotel
Coriva Beach Hotel
#2 of 6 in Koutsounari
143 reviews
13.6 mi away
Petra Mare
Petra Mare
#4 of 24 in Ierapetra
438 reviews
14.2 mi away
Hotel El Greco Ierapetra
Hotel El Greco Ierapetra
#6 of 24 in Ierapetra
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sentido Mikri Poli Crete? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sentido Mikri Poli Crete

Address: Makry-Gialos, Crete 720 55, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Lasithi Prefecture > Makry-Gialos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Makry-Gialos
Price Range: $127 - $443 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sentido Mikri Poli Crete 4.5*
Number of rooms: 278
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The SENTIDO Mikri Poli Crete is set on a sea facing slope... with direct access to the golden sandy beach. This resort is a unique beach getaway in southeastern Crete. Take your children or friends to experience an inviting ambience with tasteful style, modern amenity and expansive beach-facing accommodation. A retreat like no other... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sentido Mikri Poli Crete reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mikri Poli Crete Hotel Makry-Gialos
Sentido Mikri Poli Crete Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing