We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel for Dresden, Pirna and Swiss Saxony”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Saechsischer Hof
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Pirna
Teplice, Czech Republic
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good Hotel for Dresden, Pirna and Swiss Saxony”
Reviewed November 1, 2013

Hotel with good rooms in the downtown of Pirna very close to railway station. It is ideal for visiting the town, for Dresden visitors and for visitors of wonderful Swiss Saxony. It has own nearby free parking, a little bit difficult to find with car without GPS. Hotel is situated on busy street, with very good noise isolation. Staff is very friendly. Hotel and rooms are clean, renovated few years ago.

Room Tip: Hotel has 4 single rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ivo_Be
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    9
    3
    6
    3
See reviews for
2
10
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Manchester
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2011

We enjoyed our stay at this great hotel last Saturday. We came for a last minute weekend and hoped to stay in the centre of Dresden but nearly all the hotels were booked up. However, this was a perfect alternative. The train into Dresden was just across the road which takes 20 minutes and runs every 30 minutes until 23:30 – 4 euros one way (http://www.dvb.de/en). We decided to stay Pirna for the evening though and enjoyed a Chinese buffet nearby and a walk into the old town to explore the Christmas market.

Our room was excellently presented and very clean with a modern flat screen TV. The room was at the front of the hotel and there was the odd rumble when a train went past but it did not disturb us. The breakfast buffet was good too and served until 10.30.

If we decide to explore the area more then we’d definitely go back to Hotel Saechsischer Hof.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kirst A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2011

Hotel is right opposite Pirna station with free car parking at hotel so ideal located for trips into Dresden (20 mins - trains run all night 11€ day ticket / are boats in) and for boat / train or walking cycling trips into Swiss saxony. Bus station opposite as well.
Little English spoken but staff were very helpful and friendly.
Good typical German buffet breakfast.
Very reasonable option for exploring area if have car.
10 minute walk into Pirna town with decent restaurants.
Booked one night, stayed three!

Room Tip: If light sleeper ask for back rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MDB66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2011

Stayed here for 4 days in April 2011. Had already visited Dresden before so the objective was the cities around - Bastei, Messien etc.

So, first of all the excellent location - bus 237 starts right infront of the hotel to take you to the Bastei Bridge. Also take you to Burg Holnstein.
The train station is also infront so you can have a late night in Dresden and take the train back and no need to walk too much.(We spent the evening every day in Dresden and would be back only by 2230)

The room we stayed in was in the back and so did not have any trouble. But if you are unlucky and get a room facing the highway, it may be noisy.

The breakfast was nice and the service extraordinary.

The room itself was clean and comfortable.

I would recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SayanRoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pirna
1.1 mi away
Hotel Elbparadies
Hotel Elbparadies
#5 of 7 in Pirna
9 reviews
0.6 mi away
Romantik Hotel Deutsches Haus
0.6 mi away
Hotel Garni Bernardo Bellotto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hotel Zur Post
Hotel Zur Post
#7 of 7 in Pirna
22 reviews
1.3 mi away
aktiv Hotel Sachsische Schweiz
6.6 mi away
Hotel Elbschlosschen
Hotel Elbschlosschen
#1 of 4 in Rathen
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Saechsischer Hof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Saechsischer Hof

Property: Hotel Saechsischer Hof
Address: Gartenstr. 21, 01796 Pirna, Saxony, Germany
Location: Germany > Saxony > Pirna
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Pirna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Saechsischer Hof 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and HRS so you can book your Hotel Saechsischer Hof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing