We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Welcome Hotel Bad Arolsen
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Brauhaus-Hotel(Bad Arolsen)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
Hotel Luisen-Muehle(Mengeringhausen)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel zur Burg(Bad Arolsen)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Altes Rathaus(Wolfhagen)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (141)
Filter reviews
141 results
Traveler rating
26
58
41
12
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
26
58
41
12
4
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 141 reviews
Reviewed March 15, 2013

I stayed at the Welcome hotel in Arolsen for 4 days in March, 2013. the hotel was clean and the staff was very nice an spoke good English. The rooms were comfortable, but the "double" beds were actually two singe beds pushed together. This made the space between them a bit uncomfortable. The duvets were also made for single beds, so it was very difficult to stay covered up as you rolled in your sleep! The breakfast buffet was ok but got a bit routine after the third day. The best feature was fresh oranges and manual squeezer that let you make your own fresh orange juice. I also really like the towel warmer in the bathroom. I would stay at this hotel on my next visit to Arolsen.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rochtoga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WH_BadArolsen, WELCOME HOTEL BAD AROLSEN at Welcome Hotel Bad Arolsen, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Lieber Gast, herzlichen Dank für Ihr Feedback.
Wir freuen uns auf Ihren nächsten Besuch in Bad Arolsen
- Ihr Team vom WELCOME HOTEL BAD AROLSEN

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

I have recently stayed in 2 rooms in this Hotel.

Both rooms were spacious, quiet and comfortable.

Wifi is free for general use but also has reasonably priced packages if you require a higher speed connection (free connection was fine for skype)

Breakfast was excellent with a wide choice of good quality food.

The food in the restaurant was very good and reasonably priced.

Parking is plentiful and free.

Room Tip: The Historic rooms are good
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gandrewz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WH_BadArolsen, WELCOME HOTEL BAD AROLSEN at Welcome Hotel Bad Arolsen, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Lieber Gast, herzlichen Dank für Ihr Feedback.
Wir freuen uns auf Ihren nächsten Besuch in Bad Arolsen
- Ihr Team vom WELCOME HOTEL BAD AROLSEN

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

Eventhough I just stayed a weekend it was a wonderful experience. Rooms are very clean, and comfortable. Breakfast service is outstanding and the overall attitude of personal is exemplary.
The hotel was totally booked out butthere was never any major noises going on and everybody was calm and absolutely professional. Wished I could have stayed a few more days. The location was also great, it was close to the clinic my partner was in and also a very easy walk into the city proper.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank heidefc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WH_BadArolsen, WELCOME HOTEL BAD AROLSEN at Welcome Hotel Bad Arolsen, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Lieber Gast, herzlichen Dank für Ihr Feedback.
Wir freuen uns auf Ihren nächsten Besuch in Bad Arolsen
- Ihr Team vom WELCOME HOTEL BAD AROLSEN

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2013 via mobile

Welcome hotel is a very well located for all sales meetings and conferences where the participants come from all around Germany. Good connection to the highways in all directions, plenty of parking spaces including a covered garage. The facilities can accommodate big as well as small meetings and is used by many international companies.
The stuff is always willing to accommodate for special events or wishes such as using the company products for refreshment (in case of food) or product displays around the hotel.
The breakfast and lunch/dinner buffet is big, the quality ok (used to be better thou). Pricing is good. A restaurant and a pub is also on site. For meetings very much recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Petra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WH_BadArolsen, WELCOME HOTEL BAD AROLSEN at Welcome Hotel Bad Arolsen, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Lieber Gast, herzlichen Dank für Ihr Feedback.
Wir freuen uns auf Ihren nächsten Besuch in Bad Arolsen
- Ihr Team vom WELCOME HOTEL BAD AROLSEN

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

If I just was just rating the hotel room I might be inclined to give it a 3. However, the experience of the entire hotel was just so lovely and charming that I totally boosted it to a 4 (I would given it 4.5 if that was an option) My 3 primary beefs were the bathroom (tiny, dated and terrible show-head) and it was on the first floor while the bedrooms were on the second. Also the room did not have hot beverage options to make coffee and tea. Yes you read it right the bedrooms (plural) on the second floor, which is an amazing luxury when traveling as a family! The restaurant both for dinner and breakfast were very tasty indeed and there was a festive air in the bar during pre-dinner. Lots of games being played while having a drink. I was thankful that we had banana-grams on hand for a enjoyable hour! We used the successfully used the business center to buy our tickets for the Olympics which was like an online gaming competition. We spent some wonderfully relaxing time at the wellness center complete with saunas, pool, hottub and spa services. They even have a little cafe inside the center so you can have tea or wine in your robe! How fun. There are trails nearby for a vigorous hike and the ITS is a quick walk down the road. We loved our time there and would totally recommend this off the beaten path town and hotel!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pbycz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WH_BadArolsen, WELCOME HOTEL BAD AROLSEN at Welcome Hotel Bad Arolsen, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Lieber Gast, herzlichen Dank für Ihr Feedback.
Wir freuen uns auf Ihren nächsten Besuch in Bad Arolsen
- Ihr Team vom WELCOME HOTEL BAD AROLSEN

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews