We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Homemade Italian with mountain views”

Pizzeria Ristorante Da Franco
Ranked #18 of 30 Restaurants in Grainau
Price range: $1 - $30
Cuisines: Pizza, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Description: Company holidays from 30/10/2018 - 13/12/2018 14/12/2018 open again Please reserve for the Christmas season by email.
Reviewed December 30, 2018 via mobile

We loved the food here—homemade pizza, pasta and gelato. Reasonable prices in view of the Zugspitze. Warm and cozy on a snowy day

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank Robin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (72)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 72 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2018 via mobile

This cute little restaurant is directly in the middle of the village. It has a fantastic view to the „Zugspitze“, the highest mountain in Germany. You can sit on the patio or inside. The food is delicious and the staff very fast. Can recommend it.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Zwillingsseele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2018

Positives first - food is pretty reasonable and comes to your table pretty fast. Veggie options available and that's probably why we picked the restaurant.

Waitresses are awfully rude, do not speak English and do not even attempt to understand you. Service is ok but once the food comes to your table you can never get their attention again. Despite the fact that the food was tasty, dinner wasn't a relaxing affair and the negativity from the waitresses had us thinking twice before asking them for olive oil or salt/pepper. They just stared down at us rudely at the time of taking the order, serving or billing.
We really wanted to sit at the friendly German restaurants in town but unfortunately veggie food there would've been a struggle and therefore the next night instead of dining in, my husband drove there and brought a pizza back to the hotel so we could eat without anyone being condescending towards us. However, even at the pizza pick up, my husband said the ladies behaved the exact same way as the previous day.
It wasn't just us, there were a bunch of Asian kids dining in and they were treated even worse!

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lollas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2018 via mobile

Our worst expérience ever! Never seen That before in a restaurant. Waiter impolite Who said swearwords when That displeased him while it is him Who was incompétent. ...
Pretty poor food, industrial dessert.
To avoid absolutely !

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank clio13013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2018

We arrived only had an hour or so before they closed at 9.30, but they still accommodated us. I had the tomato/mozzarella salad which was very nice, our group also had a pizza and a spaghetti bolognese which also got good reviews. Friendly and helpful staff.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ZumbaGirlShoreham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizzeria Ristorante Da Franco also viewed

 
Grainau, Upper Bavaria
Garmisch-Partenkirchen, Upper Bavaria
 
Grainau, Upper Bavaria
Garmisch-Partenkirchen, Upper Bavaria
 

Been to Pizzeria Ristorante Da Franco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing