We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service, excellent fish”

Restaurant Cafe Nuss
Ranked #8 of 30 Restaurants in Grainau
Restaurant details
Reviewed September 26, 2018

I didn´t have a reservation, but this lovely older lady fixed me a table. I orded vegetarian soup and trout (forell). And it was one of the best fishes I ever have eated. During my 60 years. Very lovely place with a sophisticated but still relaxed atmosphere. And surprisingly, the prices were not too bad. It was a pleasure to leave a reasonable tip. Really liked it.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Pekka A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (73)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 73 reviews

Reviewed July 20, 2018 via mobile

We had a beer and soup one afternoon here and supper another night. Very nice atmosphere, good service and good food.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Judy W. H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2017 via mobile

An amazing Cordon Bleu.
Also there's an open salad bar if you order a main course, so if you crave a few vegetables durinf Germany's meat+cheese diet - this hits the spot.
Great patient service.
Best dinner so far.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank igor s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2017 via mobile

Outdoor seating with delicious regional food. We stopped on a whim and were not dissapointed. I would eat here everyday if I could! Highly recommend for great service and tasty food!

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank Jay V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2016 via mobile

We love visiting this place, partly for the cake / coffee and partly for the lovely senior waitress who recognises us after a whole year away. We're looking forward to next year's visit!

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank Holger G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Cafe Nuss also viewed

Grainau, Upper Bavaria
 
Grainau, Upper Bavaria
Grainau, Upper Bavaria
 
Grainau, Upper Bavaria
Grainau, Upper Bavaria
 

Been to Restaurant Cafe Nuss? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing