We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Baia Norte Beach Club
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Roxas City
manila
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Horrible”
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Old and run down, food overpriced and very average, ran out of water in the morning, shower when it did work was 3 drops per minute. The power went out twice for hours with no back up gen set, cable TV did not work but they did fix it, no refrigerator in room as advertised, very noisy in the rooms because a small window above the door could not be shut, but hey, you get what you pay for i suppose. The beach was ok and was quiet, grey sand, but clean.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 697SteveH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    7
    6
    6
    1
See reviews for
6
10
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Minsk, Belarus
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Everything very good , something great, location is perfect, a lot of nice corners to sit . But the rooms have no ventilation . if you dont use the aircon you cant sleep in hot days . the only window opens to the noisy common coridor .no fan in the room and the shover with low water pressure.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pransiyalolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chula Vista, California
Level Contributor
182 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2013

This hotel has received some good reviews. It seemed like I was at a completely different hotel. It is right on the beach and that was about the only plus to our stay here. It was over priced for what they had to offer. No coffee in the room. Hot water, and water pressure non-existent. One towel. Toilet wouldn't flush. Room was not serviced (cleaned) the next day. Free breakfast was restricted to Filipino food only, and they refused to make any compromise. The view is great and it is close to some good restaurants.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ldo96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Roxas City hotels

Rockford, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2012

hi
stayed your resort in sept 2011. loved the room and the grounds,view was so pretty in the morning. food great , staff excellant ,made our stay very nice. we had party on the patio next day had great time. will be there again soon. had a great stay.

thanks again
tom and tess

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank thomas j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 13, 2012

Staying at Baia Norte Beach Club was bliss! Since I got a good night's sleep, I woke up early to catch the beauty of sunrise. Late afternoon saw me enjoying the picturesque sunset over the waters while sipping cold beer. I will surely be back next summer to bring my family and some close friends.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Troy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2012

Will have to agree with the review by an Aussie:

"My wife and I were impressed at the ambience of Baia Norte Beach Club which is just overlooking the beach. We were supposed to stay 4 days but extended to 7 days because the resort is clean and very comfortable. Facilities are well maintained and staff are courteous and efficient. We will certainly be back next year with our children. "

The seafront view is a big plus for me, and I together with my family enjoyed our stay in the this hotel. The food is alright, nothing fancy but good enough. I bought some crabs from the local market and had the hotel's cook turn it into a "ginataan" (coconut) crab dish which was so sumptuous and delicious. If I'm ever in Roxas City again, I wouldn't hesitate to go back to this hotel, the staff really makes you feel welcome and comfortable.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Anotnio R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manila
Level Contributor
86 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2011

the hotel is about 3 km from the city, and going there by tricycle is considered special and you have to shell out P50 per pax more than the usual fare of P9.00.it's one of the few hotel there which has a commanding view of baybay beach, Since its standard room is good for 3 pax, i choose the economy good for 2 at P880 per night.The room is just enough for two with hot shower and small TV with cable.its generally clean and housekeeping is done everyday.It was rather unusual to have few bookings in this hotel at this time when the city is celebrating its Sinadya festivals.there are only few tourist around town.It has a small restaurant but food is not quite good,we took our breakfast there.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gemr0ck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Roxas City hotels
1.7 mi away
Roxas President's Inn
Roxas President's Inn
#2 of 7 in Roxas City
37 reviews
1.2 mi away
No photo provided
Asia Novotel Hotel
#4 of 7 in Roxas City
3 reviews
0.9 mi away
San Antonio Resort
San Antonio Resort
#1 of 7 in Roxas City
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hotel Veronica
Hotel Veronica
#2 of 34 in Roxas City
37 reviews
0.0 mi away
Espacio Verde Resort
Espacio Verde Resort
#5 of 7 in Roxas City
5 reviews
2.7 mi away
Urban Manor Hotel
Urban Manor Hotel
#1 of 34 in Roxas City
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baia Norte Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baia Norte Beach Club

Property: Baia Norte Beach Club
Address: Tabai Grande | Baybay Beach, Roxas City, Capiz Province 5800, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Capiz Province > Roxas City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Roxas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Baia Norte Beach Club 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Baia Norte Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baia Norte Beach Club Hotel Roxas City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing