We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (150)
Filter reviews
150 results
Traveler rating
39
56
37
7
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
39
56
37
7
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinfinity poolbuffet breakfastseafoodsan antoniosuperior roomfront officethe breakfast areapolite staffairport pickupthe cottagesbasic facilitiespeople's parkiloilo citythe main roadpleasant stayfew minutesbaybay
Filter
Updating list...
116 - 121 of 150 reviews
Reviewed December 21, 2012

I stayed there for a week with my sister. We had the lagoon room for the first two nights, but moved to their deluxe rooms because we were between two very noisy groups having parties until 4:00 a.m. The room was fine, but sink plumbing was leaking so badly that water leaked straight down the floor. It took three different "plumbers" three different times to fix it.We went to Ilo-Ilo city overnight, came back the next day to find out my sister's luggage was soaking wet, all of her clothes got wet because their A/C unit could not withstand the heavy rain the night before that caused the leak. Also, someone who works in the hotel slashed open my new carry-on luggage and stole my iPhone and charger. I say it's an inside job because workers have access to rooms and a small iPhone can be easily concealed. I will never go back to that hotel again nor will I recommend it to anyone else.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank kat s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

This resort is big, you have many room choices for accommodation. Cheapest is 800 pesos (equivalent to about $20) already airconditioned. Good service, from the lady guards to bellboys. Just outside are many restaurants that sells fresh seafoods, and u can have them cooked to your liking. Overall a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shagryl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012 via mobile

staff needs more energy when greeting thier guest.. place is great but lacks in costumer service.. i wouldnt book here if it wasnt for the pool and the manmade lagoon.. rates to go kayaking 25-40-60php per hour. the pool is 5ft, 3ft and 1 ft.. infinity pool. the rooms are common.. theres too many mosquitoes at night.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Neutrpassenger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Stayed there on a visit to Roxas City to attend a friend's wedding. Stayed in the Deluxe rooms, found it pretty basic. The beds were not that comfortable n the beach was across the main road. Food at the hotel was very poor. The pool was nice but the artificial lake was really a total let down. Wifi is only available at the lobby which can be very far from the rooms. Location of course was a distance from the city proper. Bottom line the hotel is a basic property that is overpriced for a small town like Roxas City

Room Tip: Stay closer to the lobby or be prepared to walk a fair distance to the beach
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Venot V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

I recently stayed for 5 nights, for Kiwanis convention having a water front room. It was large,comfortable beds, great views. The swimming pool is fantastic as are the staff. They could not do enough for you always with a smile.

Room Tip: water front units are ideal but the most expensive, good value for money. a la carte breakfast was dissapointing, buffet excellent
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Clinton G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews