We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (151)
Filter reviews
151 results
Traveler rating
39
57
37
7
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
39
57
37
7
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews infinity pool buffet breakfast seafood san antonio front office food and beverage the breakfast area airport pickup the cottages basic facilities people's park nice place to stay family room budget room room was spacious few minutes baybay
Filter
Updating list...
134 - 139 of 151 reviews
Reviewed September 11, 2011

Had 5 friends go with me (all said) great service, friendly staff. Very close to nice restaurants and town. Really enjoyable stay, nice and quiet, relaxing with good prices. Had a scheduling problem and they handled it professionally. Will definitely return.

Date of stay: September 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank skip2pi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2011

Our family had an excellent near new family room with TV, fridge, aircon.
The grounds of the hotel were a bit scrappy but the pool and its surrounds were just excellent. The staff were very friendly and helpful and dining by the pool was really great and very inexpensive.
My wife and I and our two boys aged 9 and 7 had a great stay.

Date of stay: June 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pagassa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2011

San Antonio resort have a very good location, between the beautyfull Baybay beach and a small lagoon. The garden suite was very nice, with a small private garden. We used the swimmingpool and the pool bar/restaurant a lot. The food was really good. My whole family had a really pleasant stay for 8 nights at this beautyfull resort.
What could be better ?
Sometimes the service at the poolbar was very slow
The breakfast included in the room rate are a little to small, but you could of course buy extra.
One night they had a wedding arrangement at the poolbar, with music and noise going on to 2 am in the night.it was impossible to sleep.

Room tip: the standard rooms are very small, but the price are only php 880,-.
Date of stay: June 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Flyglad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2011

The resort had all the basics and I think it's the best in its class in Roxas City. I wasn't really expecting much so it was ok. The goods - it has a lagoon wherr one can fish and go boating, a nice pool, friendly staff, 10 meters from Baybay beach and 100 meters from the inexpensive fresh seafood restaurants. However, its restaurant and breakfast were not great.

Date of stay: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sonnyhalili
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2011

Where do I start... First of all the attitude of the employees at this resort is sort of in reverse. What I mean by that is they believe it is OUR HONOR to be there and not THEIR HONOR that we chose this place to stay. The front desk is the worst example of this attitude.
Most importantly, NEVER set foot into the pool!! It is a community bathtub for the public! Yes I said public... This is not a resort pool just for guests. It is OPENED TO THE PUBLIC!! And it is FILTHY!! There are children of all ages in this pool and all of the areas of the pool from the 1 foot wading area to the 3 foot area to the 5 foot area are all using the same water. I don't ever set foot in a kids pool full of dirty poopy butts! The pool pumps are not running at all times while the pool is open. You can see that by the color of the water. It is not clear at all and smells. My husband made the mistake of getting into this pool and 48 hours later ended up in the hospital for being exposed to fecal material and he acquired a serious Amoeba Parasitic Infection requiring 25 hours of treatment at St. Anthony Hospital. The city of Roxas or the Provincial authorities of Capiz should close this pool until it's health standards are brought up. The lagoon is another thing entirely. It smells like a lagoon and as a lagoon, smells like sewage.
AVOID THIS PLACE LIKE THE PLAGUE!!!

Date of stay: April 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank dangkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews