We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“surprisingly nice place to stay & relax in”
Review of San Antonio Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
San Antonio Resort
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Roxas City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 3, 2011

went to roxas for a friend's wedding & got surprised at how nice the place was...staff were very friendly & accommodating...rooms were pretty standard & has a hammock outside...wifi also available in the lobby

they have a nice man-made lake wherein you can rent a kayak & a small infinity pool

it's also walking distance to the eateries that serve seafood for a really good price (look for the stall called bebing's)

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank marica36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (139)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

122 - 128 of 139 reviews

Reviewed September 11, 2011

Had 5 friends go with me (all said) great service, friendly staff. Very close to nice restaurants and town. Really enjoyable stay, nice and quiet, relaxing with good prices. Had a scheduling problem and they handled it professionally. Will definitely return.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank skip2pi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2011

Our family had an excellent near new family room with TV, fridge, aircon.
The grounds of the hotel were a bit scrappy but the pool and its surrounds were just excellent. The staff were very friendly and helpful and dining by the pool was really great and very inexpensive.
My wife and I and our two boys aged 9 and 7 had a great stay.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pagassa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2011

San Antonio resort have a very good location, between the beautyfull Baybay beach and a small lagoon. The garden suite was very nice, with a small private garden. We used the swimmingpool and the pool bar/restaurant a lot. The food was really good. My whole family had a really pleasant stay for 8 nights at this beautyfull resort.
What could be better ?
Sometimes the service at the poolbar was very slow
The breakfast included in the room rate are a little to small, but you could of course buy extra.
One night they had a wedding arrangement at the poolbar, with music and noise going on to 2 am in the night.it was impossible to sleep.

Room Tip: the standard rooms are very small, but the price are only php 880,-.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Flyglad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2011

The resort had all the basics and I think it's the best in its class in Roxas City. I wasn't really expecting much so it was ok. The goods - it has a lagoon wherr one can fish and go boating, a nice pool, friendly staff, 10 meters from Baybay beach and 100 meters from the inexpensive fresh seafood restaurants. However, its restaurant and breakfast were not great.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sonny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2011

Where do I start... First of all the attitude of the employees at this resort is sort of in reverse. What I mean by that is they believe it is OUR HONOR to be there and not THEIR HONOR that we chose this place to stay. The front desk is the worst example of this attitude.
Most importantly, NEVER set foot into the pool!! It is a community bathtub for the public! Yes I said public... This is not a resort pool just for guests. It is OPENED TO THE PUBLIC!! And it is FILTHY!! There are children of all ages in this pool and all of the areas of the pool from the 1 foot wading area to the 3 foot area to the 5 foot area are all using the same water. I don't ever set foot in a kids pool full of dirty poopy butts! The pool pumps are not running at all times while the pool is open. You can see that by the color of the water. It is not clear at all and smells. My husband made the mistake of getting into this pool and 48 hours later ended up in the hospital for being exposed to fecal material and he acquired a serious Amoeba Parasitic Infection requiring 25 hours of treatment at St. Anthony Hospital. The city of Roxas or the Provincial authorities of Capiz should close this pool until it's health standards are brought up. The lagoon is another thing entirely. It smells like a lagoon and as a lagoon, smells like sewage.
AVOID THIS PLACE LIKE THE PLAGUE!!!

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank dangkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2011

Expensive resort. Clean rooms. AirCon did not work until electrician reset breaker. No hot water the first day. Ants all over. Lagoon smells like sewage. Food is very bad. Breakfast is one spoon full of egg, toast and two thin slices of canned ham. Internet only works once in a while and when it works it's very slow. Staff at front desk seems to think it is a an honor for you to be staying here instead of an honor for them to treat you as a guest. The owner has an inflated EGO! They seem to understand english but they really don't...they get everything you say wrong. All of our meal orders were wrong. No stores around so you are pretty much stuck here with the bad food. Save your money or at least stay only one or two nights. We stayed 9 nights since we were visiting family here in the province. They also charge for anything extra like an extra pillow and if you have guests to use the pool they charge. They even let the public use the guest pool! It is a local hangout for the teens in the area. The area teens pretty much control this place!

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank rbjazzman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Roxas City hotels
2.0 mi away
Roxas President's Inn
Roxas President's Inn
#2 of 8 in Roxas City
40 reviews
0.5 mi away
Baia Norte Beach Club
Baia Norte Beach Club
#7 of 8 in Roxas City
25 reviews
1.6 mi away
No photo provided
Asia Novo Boutique Hotel
#5 of 8 in Roxas City
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Espacio Verde Resort
Espacio Verde Resort
#3 of 8 in Roxas City
13 reviews
2.2 mi away
Roxas Midtown Hotel
Roxas Midtown Hotel
#15 of 34 in Roxas City
21 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel Veronica
Hotel Veronica
#1 of 34 in Roxas City
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to San Antonio Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about San Antonio Resort

Address: Baybay Beach, Roxas City, Capiz Province 5800, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Capiz Province > Roxas City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Roxas City
Price Range: $33 - $44 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — San Antonio Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Business and Leisure by the Beach...... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your San Antonio Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Antonio Hotel Roxas City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing