We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location and value for money.”
Review of San Antonio Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
San Antonio Resort
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Roxas City
Certificate of Excellence
Manila, Philippines
Level 6 Contributor
87 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Excellent location and value for money.”
Reviewed June 14, 2011

The resort had all the basics and I think it's the best in its class in Roxas City. I wasn't really expecting much so it was ok. The goods - it has a lagoon wherr one can fish and go boating, a nice pool, friendly staff, 10 meters from Baybay beach and 100 meters from the inexpensive fresh seafood restaurants. However, its restaurant and breakfast were not great.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sonny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    49
    33
    6
    8
See reviews for
31
35
9
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
El Paso
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2011

Where do I start... First of all the attitude of the employees at this resort is sort of in reverse. What I mean by that is they believe it is OUR HONOR to be there and not THEIR HONOR that we chose this place to stay. The front desk is the worst example of this attitude.
Most importantly, NEVER set foot into the pool!! It is a community bathtub for the public! Yes I said public... This is not a resort pool just for guests. It is OPENED TO THE PUBLIC!! And it is FILTHY!! There are children of all ages in this pool and all of the areas of the pool from the 1 foot wading area to the 3 foot area to the 5 foot area are all using the same water. I don't ever set foot in a kids pool full of dirty poopy butts! The pool pumps are not running at all times while the pool is open. You can see that by the color of the water. It is not clear at all and smells. My husband made the mistake of getting into this pool and 48 hours later ended up in the hospital for being exposed to fecal material and he acquired a serious Amoeba Parasitic Infection requiring 25 hours of treatment at St. Anthony Hospital. The city of Roxas or the Provincial authorities of Capiz should close this pool until it's health standards are brought up. The lagoon is another thing entirely. It smells like a lagoon and as a lagoon, smells like sewage.
AVOID THIS PLACE LIKE THE PLAGUE!!!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank dangkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Teresa, New Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2011

Expensive resort. Clean rooms. AirCon did not work until electrician reset breaker. No hot water the first day. Ants all over. Lagoon smells like sewage. Food is very bad. Breakfast is one spoon full of egg, toast and two thin slices of canned ham. Internet only works once in a while and when it works it's very slow. Staff at front desk seems to think it is a an honor for you to be staying here instead of an honor for them to treat you as a guest. The owner has an inflated EGO! They seem to understand english but they really don't...they get everything you say wrong. All of our meal orders were wrong. No stores around so you are pretty much stuck here with the bad food. Save your money or at least stay only one or two nights. We stayed 9 nights since we were visiting family here in the province. They also charge for anything extra like an extra pillow and if you have guests to use the pool they charge. They even let the public use the guest pool! It is a local hangout for the teens in the area. The area teens pretty much control this place!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank rbjazzman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2010

I book at this hotel based on the reviews here in Trip Advisor and the hotel and its facilities are fantastic. Crew is very courteous and accommodating. I love their infinity pool. I would recommend this to all my friends

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank batgurlaloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2010

I went to check out this resort hotel that came highly recommended by the locals since I love nature and seafood. I got a nice air-conditioned cottage with 2 beds but I quickly gave it up because of the nausea I got after I entered the bathroom. I think I smelled mold, I'm not sure bec I didn't see mold. Other than this, the cottages have a nice garden setting and is situated near the sea, the local seafood stalls, and the airport. It has it's own swimming pool, a lagoon where you can paddle a boat, a bowling alley. But I didn't stay here a night.

Stayed at sky garden hotel near market mall, sister hotel of nesta's hilltop hotel

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank foot_adventurer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2010

First class facility, not 5 star but very nice and clean, staff was always very helpful. Nice pool area, the wifi coverage was a little weak but who want to be on the computer on vacation anyway

Stayed January 2010, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank genecasteel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 28, 2008

We have just returned from a whirlwind tour of the Philippines and during our visit to Roxas we had to find a hotel in a hurry.
Driving along the coastal road in Bay-Bay we spotted the Casa Felisa Hotel (which looks a bit like a motel )located right next to the beach, and has plenty of car parking.
Booking in was no problem (one days rent in advance) and got a twin bedded room with shower,tv and aircon For about 1060 pisos.
The room was clean but too close to the reception area so avoid room number one!!
Two reasonable breakfasts were included in the price and the staff were quite helpful and friendly. The location is fantastic if you like the beach(which was very clean) and a 7 piso tricycle ride takes you into Roxas city about 3 kilometers away.
I would recommend the hotel which is currently being extended with better beach huts and additional accomadation, which looks very nice.

Stayed April 2008
Helpful?
1 Thank HotrodPaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Roxas City hotels
0.9 mi away
Baia Norte Beach Club
Baia Norte Beach Club
#6 of 7 in Roxas City
25 reviews
1.6 mi away
No photo provided
Asia Novo Boutique Hotel
#5 of 7 in Roxas City
4 reviews
2.1 mi away
Roxas President's Inn
Roxas President's Inn
#2 of 7 in Roxas City
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Espacio Verde Resort
Espacio Verde Resort
#4 of 7 in Roxas City
6 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Veronica
Hotel Veronica
#2 of 34 in Roxas City
39 reviews
3.0 mi away
Urban Manor Hotel
Urban Manor Hotel
#1 of 34 in Roxas City
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to San Antonio Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about San Antonio Resort

Property: San Antonio Resort
Address: Baybay Beach, Roxas City, Capiz Province 5800, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Capiz Province > Roxas City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Roxas City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — San Antonio Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Business and Leisure by the Beach...... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, getaroom.com and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your San Antonio Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Antonio Hotel Roxas City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing