We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel and Good Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Shreemaya Residency
Ranked #14 of 76 Hotels in Indore
Reviewed January 23, 2013

we stayed in shree maya for 4 days and the stay was good , as a whole the property was well maintained and rooms were also good , what i liked bout the rooms is the detailing that they have taken care of was remarkable , everything was well placed , about food cant say much as we were there for wedding and hardly ate in the hotel except breakfasts , breakfast was good but there was lot of repetition in the variety of breakfast , there is lot of scope of improvement when it comes to the breakfast . the rest everything was good including the service , even the location is very good as it is in middle of the city the shopping area is very close by , at the end i would like to stay over all it was a pleasant stay

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Astha A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (94)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

65 - 71 of 94 reviews

Reviewed January 23, 2013

Value for Money . Excellent value. Good food , good rooms , with good gym and a library with good collection of books which is very rare even in best hotels .
Airport drop and pick up . You cannot anything more at that price .
Breakfast is unmatched of any hotel in that area even any 4 star hotel .

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Viny_pune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

The stay was comfortable with all modern amenities in the room. Had heard a lot about the food of the hotel and I must say that I was not disappointed by it. The taste was good and so was the quality.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arpit2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Stayed here for 1 night in December 2012. Excellent service and very spacious rooms. Their buffet breakfast is to die for. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The hotel also provides with free airport pickup which is a plus point.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shounakgupte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

By far the excellent budget hotel I have stayed in around India so far. Free airport pick up and drop in a well maintained air conditioned car. Large, well maintained and well lit lobby. Fast check in. Courteous staff at the reception to welcome you. The room is fairly good size, very clean, good modern decor with perfect setting for the furniture. The room is centrally air conditioned with refrigerator, tea coffee maker, 32" TV with a set top box and a minibar. The writing table is perfectly placed in the room and has high quality stationery in leather file along with note pad in a leather box. Plate of cookies and fruits are placed in the room to welcome the guests. The toilet is quite large and is in three parts which included a changing and closet area. Besides being clean, the toilet is fitted with all modern fittings and is provided with a hair dryer, weighing machine and toiletries which include dental kit.The room service is of top quality. In room dining menu has good variety. The food served in the room is of good quality and taste. The hotel offers free Wi-fi and also has a lovely business center . There is a modern gym too with basic equipments like treadmill, cycle, walker and other equipments. The best part is the hotel has its own library and reading room on the top floor with wonderful view. The passages on each floor are sufficiently wide and very clean and well maintained with comfortable seating area at both ends. Breakfast served has good vegetarian spread and is of good taste. The tariff of the hotel is very reasonable. All in all an excellent hotel worth the stay. One of the best budget hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Haresh W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2012

“Excellent” in all aspects is the word to describe shreemaya.
Form Express Check in to Indore Station Drop in luxury chuffer driven car, it is the ultimate in hotel business. Sparkling & clean lobby Leeds to Spacious room which is with Large French window facing main road & sound proof glass. King bed with huge, Comfortable & spotless white mattress & pillows. You are welcome with Fresh fruit basket & cookies in your room & every day morning these are refilled. Wall mounted LCD & comfortable writing / laptop desk in the room is convenient for leisure or to do official work in the room as per your need. Bathroom is sparkling clean & HUGE with change area which has wall mounted sliding door wardrobe equipped with little godrej safe & hair drier. Surprise is daily refilling of toothpest, toothbrush, talcum powder along with soaps & shampoo. Room service, laundry services are excellent with no need of reminders. Attendants are quick & with smiling face. Breakfast which is included in the tariff is sufficient enough to skip your lunch. Buffet breakfast includes Indori Poha, South Indian Idly, Upma, Vada, Dosa (made instantly ), north Indian Parathas & Chole, Mumbai’s puri bhaji or pav bhaji & not to be left Gujarati Khaman Dokla, Of course they also have verity of Cookies, Fruits, Breads, Pudding, pastries besides tea & Coffee in Breakfast. 2 Restaurants which serves excellent Punjabi food for lunch & dinner. On terrace large gym, Big Library & Cosy computer room is available for guests which is looked after by smiling & enthusiastic attendant.
In short if you want to stay in Hotel while in Indore with moderate tariff but with superb facility, stay in Shreemaya residency, you will not get chance to complain about anything.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ganishmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2012

we stayed in a suite for two nights, and the impression is generally positive. we had a little problem with wi-fi, which was quite slow and sometimes non existing, but if being connected is not your primary concern, you'll have a great stay. the suite room was generously big, and same was the bathroom. we had fruit and water in the room free of charge, and our to/from airport transfer was also free. the suite was not overpriced however. we didn't have breakfast, so i am unaware of the quality (it was too difficult to wake up in time due to time difference with europe), but we ordered snacks to the room that came impressively quick (very tasty pastries!).

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nikie11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indore hotels
1.8 mi away
Lemon Tree Hotel, Indore
1.4 mi away
Ginger Hotel Indore
Ginger Hotel Indore
#6 of 76 in Indore
269 reviews
6 mi away
Papaya Tree Hotel Indore
Papaya Tree Hotel Indore
#18 of 76 in Indore
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Indore
4.6 mi away
Effotel Hotel
Effotel Hotel
#1 of 76 in Indore
371 reviews
4.3 mi away
Sayaji Hotel
Sayaji Hotel
#2 of 76 in Indore
1,078 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Shreemaya Residency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Shreemaya Residency

Address: Near Press Complex | A B Road, Indore 452001, India
Location: India > Madhya Pradesh > Indore District > Indore
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 76 Hotels in Indore
Price Range: $60 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Shreemaya Residency 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A classic experience of fine taste, quality food and over a decade of committed hospitality. Discover comfort & convenience with intimate and warm hospitality, professional services, fine quality food and true value for money. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Shreemaya Residency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing