We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hotel Crown Place” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Crown Palace

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Crown Palace
Ranked #13 of 63 Hotels in Indore
Certificate of Excellence
Vadodara, India
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Hotel Crown Place”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2012

I stayed alongwith my foreigner colleague. one bad expereince was room was not ready. few rooms were recently painted & was smelling with paint. my room was very dirty & back side of the room many scraP was lying. finally we could settle it down anyway. but my colleague was never comfortable. he couldnt have even sleep as some work was going on & noise was there. However food remains always excellent in hotel crown p palace. good food.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vishal_je
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    46
    19
    3
    3
See reviews for
23
8
10
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Independence, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2012

I have tried different hotels in Indore, recently I stayed in Crown palace, the best part of my stay was staff was really good and well spoken, food was addictive, overall I completely enjoyed my stay in a clean properly maintained room.

Room Tip: Do try lunch buffet if you get time, and also bakewell it have some amazing dishes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gaurav297
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2012

Crown palace service is very poor. There is no proper cleanthiness and room service provided. Breakfast buffet is not of good quality but diner buffet is good. Food delivered in the room takes lot of time. Room is not clean on regular basis, need to call reception and had to ask them to clean the room

Room Tip: Dont take room on 4th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sumit21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indore, India
Level Contributor
78 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2012

centrally located... value for money .... helpful staff .... excellent food .... it has its own bakery which is also nice . located at geeta bahavan square .good for a short stay for business executives . railwat station near by , even bus service also near by .

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rishg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2011

It is a wonderful place to live in. The staff were very helpful and food was excellent. Really we had a great comfort.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank madhavi06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2011

The tariff is reasonable and they provide complimantry pick up & send off from Air PORT.The PLACE IS IN THE CENTAL PORTION OF INDORE.Above all a very SAFE place and the staffs are very coperative.It is neatly maintained.The food quality is too good and is quite reasonable too.One can get a varity of foods ranging from South indian to AN OPEN BAR & RESTURANT on the top floor.
Add to this one can enjoy the COMPLIMENTARY BREAKFAST...........It is too good....

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SAHU123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2011

The best part about this hotel is its location. And the reception staff. They are extremely cordial. Other than that nothing else appealed to me. The room was quite shady with old furniture and not-so-cosy bed. The washroom, though spacy, bore a very tired look. The food quite average. Imagine, no non-veg item in breakfast buffet. The doorlock of my room was not working.
But the service was quite prompt. I got good tea in less than 5 mins. Prices are quite reasonable. e.g. 1 big cup tea along with extra sugar, milk and cookies cost me just 40 bucks (including the taxes).. Quite affordable indeed.. Though they dont have free pickup/drop facility, but the staff is quite helpful.
Overall, a decent experience.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nilangshu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indore hotels
0.7 mi away
Lemon Tree Hotel, Indore
0.7 mi away
Hotel Ambassador & ZO Rooms
1.2 mi away
Ginger Indore
Ginger Indore
#8 of 63 in Indore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Effotel Hotel
Effotel Hotel
#1 of 63 in Indore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 297 reviews
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS O2
BEST WESTERN PLUS O2
#9 of 63 in Indore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
2.3 mi away
Fortune Landmark Indore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Crown Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Crown Palace

Property: Hotel Crown Palace
Address: 2 Hotel Crown Palace A Kanchan Bagh, Indore 452001, India
Location: India > Madhya Pradesh > Indore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 63 Hotels in Indore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Crown Palace 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Crown Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing