We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An absolute delight!”
Review of Sayaji Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sayaji Hotel
Ranked #3 of 67 Hotels in Indore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 20, 2014

Where can I begin.. We had our wedding here for which we had some 45 rooms booked.. They were soo accommodative of all our requests, it was so convenient to deal with them. The staff was absolutely courteous and always smiling, the place has great interiors and rooms are well taken care of. There's a panel in each room just beside the bed that helps you control the lights and the alarm and everything, would love to have that in my room !!
The food was great too, and they had a very elaborate spread for meal, so everyone could have their fun. didn't get to explore the lounge and the bowling alley, but I'm sure they must be great too.. There's no sixth star, or I would have loved to give that too!!!! :) Kudos to the entire team for setting such high standards!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Akankssha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sayaji, Manager at Sayaji Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2016

Thank you for staying with us and taking out time to review our property on Trip Advisor.

We are glad your experience with Sayaji Hotel Indore was in accordance to your expectations and that you had an enjoyable sojourn with us.

We thank you for your encouraging review of our property and kind words of appreciation. We have conveyed your sentiments to the team which have found your generous remarks very motivating.

Positive feedback is what propels us to work harder and serve you better every time you stay with us.

We hope to welcome you again soon.

Yours. Truly.

Abhishek Chopra
Sr. Manager – Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,025)
There are newer reviews for Sayaji Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

556 - 562 of 1,025 reviews

Reviewed February 7, 2014

It has been a wonderful experience staying at Sayaji hotel, in true sense customer delight.
1) they delight you right from the word go, once you arrive at the airport there is a good vehicle for pickup with cool drinks newspaper & mineral water in the car.
2) they give you a prevail age card that allows you to directly go on the concerned floor for checking, no hassles.
3) the rooms are quiet hi tech, controlled on remote, light, A/C, internet, music, movies.
4) you get a whole lot of amenities, access to swimming pool, gym, steam bath as a prevail age guest.
5) the vehicle for local travel is also quiet economical.
6) the morning breakfast spread is quiet exhaustive & food is really good.

Room Tip: With corporate discount this property is worth the stay.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sameeuddin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sayaji, Manager at Sayaji Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2016

Thank you for staying with us and taking out time to review our property on Trip Advisor.

We are glad your experience with Sayaji Hotel Indore was in accordance to your expectations and that you had an enjoyable sojourn with us.

We thank you for your encouraging review of our property and kind words of appreciation. We have conveyed your sentiments to the team which have found your generous remarks very motivating.

Positive feedback is what propels us to work harder and serve you better every time you stay with us.

We hope to welcome you again soon.

Yours. Truly.

Abhishek Chopra
Sr. Manager – Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2014

All superlatives come to mind when I think of Hotel Sayaji Indore. The warmth and hospitality of the place, in my experience is no less than a Taj Hotel and that is saying a lot! Where do I begin? The ambience- very inviting!. Rooms Excellent. Every floor has its own reception desk. Consequently every small problem is attended in double quick time and check in and check out too is smooth. Really, this is a feature that other hotels would do well to emulate.
The property houses a club but hotel guests are allowed access to the facilities ... table tennis and Badminton, not to mention the well equipped gym.
Sayaji boasts several food outlets...the Chinese restaurant is outstanding. But the kabab outlet much hyped and advertised was a trifle disappointing in terms of food quality.However the ambience - with the backdrop of the swimming pool, live ghazals and the bracing Indore weather in January made for a memorable experience.They give you complimentary airport drops too to round off a very welcoming experience.
Full marks to Hotel Sayaji Indore on most counts. ... a very wonderful stay. To reiterate, this is the standard of hospitality that every hotel should aim for.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pvaidya2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sayaji, Manager at Sayaji Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2016

Thank you for staying with us and taking out time to review our property on Trip Advisor.

We are glad your experience with Sayaji Hotel Indore was in accordance to your expectations and that you had an enjoyable sojourn with us.

We thank you for your encouraging review of our property and kind words of appreciation. We have conveyed your sentiments to the team which have found your generous remarks very motivating.

Positive feedback is what propels us to work harder and serve you better every time you stay with us.

We hope to welcome you again soon.

Yours. Truly.

Abhishek Chopra
Sr. Manager – Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2014

Have stayed at the hotel during recent visit to Indore. Location is quite convenient though not in center of town. Comparing to other equivalent hotels in town, this hotel offers biggest range of restaurants and recreation facility. If visiting Indore with family, this is probably the best place to stay. Grande Rooms are nice, but Standard Rooms are quite average.

Room Tip: Choose Grande Rooms on 7th are better as one would have easy access to lounge and gym on same floor.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AtulKB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sayaji, General Manager at Sayaji Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2016

Dear Guest,

We appreciate your time to provide us with a wonderful feedback.

We are glad to know that your stay with Sayaji Hotel, Indore has lived up to your expectations.

Your positive feedback is what generates enthusiasm for us and drives us towards maintaining the service quality.

Your valuable comments have been shared with our respective teams and would be glad to have an opportunity to serve you again in near future.

Yours Truly,
S A Samee
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2014 via mobile

Ambience is good
Services are good
I remote facility which lot of new hotels yet to adapt..
Except they need to improve on quality of breakfast which I feel next door radisson is better
Over all good...
Value for money. ..

Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
Thank vikasr007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sayaji, General Manager at Sayaji Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2016

Dear Guest,

Thanking you for your valuable comments and I sincerely apologize that we could not live up to your expectations with respect to quality of breakfast offered.

We have taken a note of your feedback and have taken necessary actions so that they are not repeated in future and we would be able to delight our Guests as always.

We would request you to consider this as an exception and provide us another chance to serve you again.

Warm Regards,

S.A. Samee
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

After having stayed at the Sayaji in Pune, I was looking forward to staying at the Indore property also. Got the opportunity last week and it completely met the high expectations. The choice of food was also fabulous. The staff was very attentive and polite. All in all a fantastic place to stay

Room Tip: The rooms on the 7th floor gives you access to the lounge and so you don't need to go down for b...
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ManojMarar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sayaji, Manager at Sayaji Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2016

Thank you for staying with us and taking out time to review our property on Trip Advisor.

We are glad your experience with Sayaji Hotel Indore was in accordance to your expectations and that you had an enjoyable sojourn with us.

We thank you for your encouraging review of our property and kind words of appreciation. We have conveyed your sentiments to the team which have found your generous remarks very motivating.

Positive feedback is what propels us to work harder and serve you better every time you stay with us.

We hope to welcome you again soon.

Yours. Truly.

Abhishek Chopra
Sr. Manager – Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

Amazing hospitality, good food. I stayed at this lovely place and was amazed how hospitality could have a new dimension all together. Dedicated staff,though not very well spoken or trained,but definetly with a zeal to serve you. I would like to stay here whenever i visit indore. Kuddos to the team and management.

Room Tip: prefer rooms facing the club
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wahid1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sayaji, Manager at Sayaji Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2016

Thank you for staying with us and taking out time to review our property on Trip Advisor.

We are glad your experience with Sayaji Hotel Indore was in accordance to your expectations and that you had an enjoyable sojourn with us.

We thank you for your encouraging review of our property and kind words of appreciation. We have conveyed your sentiments to the team which have found your generous remarks very motivating.

Positive feedback is what propels us to work harder and serve you better every time you stay with us.

We hope to welcome you again soon.

Yours. Truly.

Abhishek Chopra
Sr. Manager – Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indore hotels
0.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Indore
0.9 mi away
Effotel Hotel
Effotel Hotel
#2 of 67 in Indore
349 reviews
2.5 mi away
Lemon Tree Hotel, Indore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Indore
2.9 mi away
Ginger Hotel Indore
Ginger Hotel Indore
#9 of 67 in Indore
232 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fortune Landmark Indore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sayaji Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sayaji Hotel

Address: H - 1 A B Road Scheme 54 | Vijay Nagar, Indore 452010, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Madhya Pradesh > Indore District > Indore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Indore
#2 Family Hotel in Indore
#3 Luxury Hotel in Indore
Price Range: $94 - $217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sayaji Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 213
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sayaji introduces new luxury rooms facilitated with the i-remote.Feel the Midas touch of hospitality, check-in....sit back and relax! Many a times you must be wondering whether you will ever be able to do it. When everything you wanted happened in one touch. Some magic. At some idyllic haven. Why not just sit back and relax. Because the haven is Sayaji. And the magic is i-remote. Watch movies, listen to your favorite music, swap channels, lower down the room temperature or switch on or off the lights by a single touch. Enjoy host of features on your i-remote. Exclusively available at Sayaji. A 1000 square feet Presidential Suite, 5 Suites and 11 Executive Accommodations make up the Grande Seventh on the 7th floor. It is where standards have been re-set, benchmarks in luxury and services created and redefined.It is where comfort and personalized service have been taken to the highest level. It is where, after a stay, you will realize that this is no ordinary accommodation. That this is the Grande Seventh.Sayaji takes comfort and personalized service to the highest levelGrande Seventh Features/Amenities Personal Butler for every need Personal Chef for food of choice Personal Jacuzzi in suites Breakfast & bar lounge on the same floorPersonal PCs andWi-fi in every roomA special ‘masseur’ chair in suite Personal Home Theatre, and an LCD in each Convenience of gym on the same floor Check-in and check-out from room Grande Seventh Features/AmenitiesMercedes Benz Pick up and DropComputers with InternetButler ServiceMusic on Demand of ChoiceMovie on Demand of ChoicePersonalized StationaryFull Stock Soft BarTea - Coffee MakerExpress check-in and check-outExclusive Lounge for GrandeChoice of Newspapers and MagazinesExclusive Fitness for Grande GuestsReception on Floor with Floor LoungeJacuzzi & Shower CubiclesLCD TV's and ComputersElectronic LocksIn Room-Safe Deposit LockersCar Hiring - Free car at your disposal on rack tariff or subsidized rate on discount tariffSAYAJI GRANDESayaji Grande, the premium floor at Sayaji, Indore. Truly upper crest. Stylishly mute, devoid of frills, yet functionally majestic, it is a floor designed for the Corporate Moghuls.Created for the singular patronage of the globe trotter, it offers an amazing array of hi tech equipments for both personal and professional use. It's at the Grande, you realize, how life can be so much more functional. How efficacy, as we know it is a relative term. How technology can actually provide a fillip to your performance and your pleasure.Grande Features/ AmenitiesMercedes Benz Pick up and DropComputers with InternetButler ServiceMusic on Demand of ChoiceMovie on Demand of ChoiceFull Stock Soft Bar Tea - Coffee MakerExpress check-in and check-outExclusive Lounge for GrandeChoice of Newspapers and MagazinesPersonal Chef to cater your palateExclusive Fitness for Grande GuestsReception on Floor with Floor LoungeIn Room-Safe Deposit LockersCar Hiring - Free car at your disposal on rack tariff or subsidized rate on discount tariff ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Sayaji Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sayaji Hotel Indore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing