We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable stay at Lemon Tree Hotel, Indore”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lemon Tree Hotel, Indore
Ranked #4 of 67 Hotels in Indore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 18, 2013

Nice and comfortable stay. Co-operative and Polite staff. Soothing environment and pleasant Lemon fragrance inside the Hotel. Good Location in Indore City.Complimentary Pickup & Drop. Worth Staying at the Hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vikas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (855)
There are newer reviews for Lemon Tree Hotel, Indore
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

555 - 561 of 855 reviews

Reviewed May 18, 2013

The reception and food was excellent. cleanliness was well maintained.
Price was reasonable and staff was cordial. The quality of soap and sampoo was better and not hesitated to use the same though I myself use to carry with me my personal utilities.


  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Satish V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

Budget Hotel with all amenities available,Staff was courteous & food quality is also good.All grooming accessories available on request.Overall a pleasant experience.Would definitely recommend for the discerning business/family travellers.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Turbaashu B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

Location is good. Rooms are ok but towels and bed linen is not all that clean. I stayed for one night and have allergy on my skin. There are better hotels in Indore for similar price. Better stay at those hotels.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
3  Thank SunnyBusiness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheLemonTreeHotels, General Manager at Lemon Tree Hotel, Indore, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2013

Response:

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your visit to Lemon Tree Hotel, Chandigarh. May I apologize for not meeting some of your expectations during your stay.

We have noted your comments and are reviewing the relevant processes. Specifically:

•Check-in check-out experience: it took you a bit longer to check-in and check-out as your arrival and departure coincided with two group bookings. We should have been more attentive and prompt in handling this and apologize for the same. Our staff has been re-briefed to handle this better. We do hope you have a better experience when you visit us next.
•Signage: we are sorry you missed seeing the signage when you arrived. We have clearly marked directions and signage to our hotel lobby area outside the elevators. Additionally, the security guards are also instructed to guide all our guests to the lobby on the first floor, which he overlooked upon your arrival. We have re-briefed our security staff to be more proactive and alert in directing our new guests.

Please give us an opportunity to make amends. Should you accede to my request, please email me at gm.cd@lemontreehotels.com and I will be happy to handle the arrangements personally.

Best regards,

Shubanshu Sharma
Hotel General Manager
Lemon Tree Hotel, Chandigarh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

We were a family of 11 members and had booked 4 rooms here. Everything about lemon tree was good. rooms are spacious..food is excellent..staff very forthcoming and helpful..They had a good Wi-fi connection in the hotel. The hotel is bang opposite a huge mall...complete with a cinema hall....! An excellent hotel all in all.....

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank preethij72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Like all LemonTree properties, this one has the distinguished characteristics of a lively fresh environment. However the staff has a long long way to go as far as service is concerned. Turn around time for housekeeping & minimal room dining like a soft drink is extremely high. When something needs to be cooked and prepared a particular time is appreciable but not when a packaged food has been ordered. And finally, I completely appreciate the environment friendly approach of the hotel and their concerns towards reducing footprints, however a box of tissues in your suites is not a bad idea to enhance the quality of stay for yoru guests.

Look forward to your curios like you had some hotels initially at more of your properties.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SohMish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheLemonTreeHotels, General Manager at Lemon Tree Hotel, Indore, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2013

Response:

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your visit to Lemon Tree Hotel, Indore. May I apologize for not meeting some of your expectations during your stay.

We have noted your comments and are reviewing the relevant processes. Specifically:

•In room dining experience: we apologize for the room service not being excellent during your stay. We have re-briefed our staff based on your feedback and have asked them to follow pre-defined procedures to ensure timely and prompt request handling of guests. We assure you of a better experience on your next visit.

•Availability of tissues: we always pre-place a box of tissues in all our studio category rooms. Yours too had one. You seem to have missed noticing it. Our front desk would have been happy to guide you to it if you would have called for assistance.

Please give us an opportunity to make amends. Should you accede to my request, please email me at gm.in@lemontreehotels.com and I will be happy to handle the arrangements personally.

Best regards,

Milind Hatvalne
Hotel General Manager
Lemon Tree Hotel, Indore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Right from arrival to food service and room service I found everything very organized and efficient. Staff was friendly and was highly impressed that they were flexible in the interest of convinience of the customer. A great thing in hospitality business. My best wishes for their rapid growth with out dilution in their standard or services.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Govind G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indore hotels
3.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Indore
2.5 mi away
Sayaji Hotel
Sayaji Hotel
#3 of 67 in Indore
1,024 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ginger Hotel Indore
Ginger Hotel Indore
#9 of 67 in Indore
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Indore
3.0 mi away
Effotel Hotel
Effotel Hotel
#2 of 67 in Indore
348 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus O2
Best Western Plus O2
#12 of 67 in Indore
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lemon Tree Hotel, Indore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lemon Tree Hotel, Indore

Address: 3, R.N.T. Road, Indore 452001, India
Location: India > Madhya Pradesh > Indore District > Indore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Indore
#5 Business Hotel in Indore
Price Range: $58 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lemon Tree Hotel, Indore 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The centrally air conditioned atrium hotel offers 100 rooms and suites, business center, a banquet and meeting center, a multi-cuisine coffee shop - Citrus Café (18 hours) - a hip recreation bar – Slounge, an Indian specialty restaurant - Kebaberie, as well as a fitness center to keep you feeling fresh-as-a-lemon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Lemon Tree Hotel, Indore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lemon Tree Hotel, Indore Hotel Indore
Lemon Tree Indore
Indore Lemon Tree Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing