We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“average hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Fortune Landmark Indore
Ranked #8 of 67 Hotels in Indore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 4, 2013

i was not very happy as the hotel gives a feel as if its not working less no. of staff, lot of check in formalities.Excellent location and fantastic room.The Satff does namaste which i quite liked :) still service needs to be improved a lot, especially it gives very lonely and deserted feeling.not a good idea to stay if you are travelling alone. with family indeed its a good option.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Niharika M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (475)
There are newer reviews for Fortune Landmark Indore
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

346 - 352 of 475 reviews

Reviewed January 1, 2013

The best option in Indore for the 'above the budget class' category.Package deals are just excellent. Trust me, you won't get a better option in Indore. Stay for at least 2 nights to get the package deals and unbelievably excellent servicesd.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank drkaushikmandal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
forrtunelandmark, General Manager at Fortune Landmark Indore, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2013

Dear Sir,

Greetings From Fortune Landmark Indore!

Thank you very much for your comments, which are so encouraging.

We,at Fortune Landmark Indore,take pride in our service standards, and your feedback is indeed a reflection of my team's commitment towards Customer services.

We assure you that we shall continue to strive to exceed our guests expectations and delight them always

We look forward to welcoming you once again at Fortune Landmark, Indore

Anil Kumar
General Manager,
Fortune Landmark
Indore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2012

Excellent location and fantastic room.. The Overall stay can be rated as excellent, the business centre from where i am writing this is also appealing specially the leather stuff on the table. The Satff is Very Courtious nad specially the Namaste.

Room Tip: Pay a little extra and ask for New Club Rooms..They are worth the price
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rohit841
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
forrtunelandmark, General Manager at Fortune Landmark Indore, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2013

Dear Sir,

Greetings From Fortune Landmark Indore!

Thank you very much for your comments, which are so encouraging.

We,at Fortune Landmark Indore,take pride in our service standards, and your feedback is indeed a reflection of my team's commitment towards Customer services.

We assure you that we shall continue to strive to exceed our guests expectations and delight them always

We look forward to welcoming you once again at Fortune Landmark, Indore

Anil Kumar
General Manager,
Fortune Landmark
Indore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2012

If you get a room here for $40, then it is great but anything more, you will start noticing the rusted taps, worn out walls, old furniture etc.
In the gym, the guy asked me to get my towel from the room if I wanted to use the steam bath.
Breakfast is of average quality, snail speed service and average choices.
As I said, if you get a good bargain price, it is great, otherwise avoid.

Room Tip: Get a high floor that does not face the road
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Arun P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
forrtunelandmark, General Manager at Fortune Landmark Indore, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2012

Dear Dr. Prasad,

Thank you for taking time out to speak with me the other day.

As discussed we will offer you our newly renovated rooms during your next stay with us.

I would like to also inform you that the new block of 81 state of the art rooms is ready for launch by the end of this year post which the existing building will undergo renovation.

I thank you for your time and look forward to meeting you on your next visit.

Regards

Anil Kumar

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

Had a conference in the same hotel. The location is good and they had arranged a airport pickup and drop. Superb rooms and excellent ambiance. Will recommend this hotel in Indore. Excellent breakfast spread. Good customer service

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ghanekara1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
forrtunelandmark, General Manager at Fortune Landmark Indore, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2012

Dear Sir,

Greetings From Fortune Landmark Indore!

Thank you very much for your comments, which are so encouraging.

We,at Fortune Landmark Indore,take pride in our service standards, and your feedback is indeed a reflection of my team's commitment towards Customer services.

We assure you that we shall continue to strive to exceed our guests expectations and delight them always

We look forward to welcoming you once again at Fortune Landmark, Indore

Anil Kumar
General Manager,
Fortune Landmark
Indore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2012

My husband and I had a Fortune Club Room as part of a package which included breakfast, dinner and airport transfers and was excellent value. The room was spacious with good decor and furnishings. The bed was very comfortable and the bed linen pristine. The flatscreen TV had a wide range of programmes, both Indian and foreign. There was a hairdryer and good supply of toiletries in the bathroom. WiFi was excellent. The food in this hotel is amazing! If you are a foodie you will feel you are in heaven:) There was a large breakfast buffet offering fresh juices, fresh fruit, salads, curds, toast, pastries and a wide range of cooked items, including eggs cooked to order by the chef in attendance. The dinner buffet was even more extensive, with a wide range of starters,salads and desserts as well as many Indian and Chinese dishes. The presentation of the buffet was lovely and sinfully tempting:) The dining areas, Ambrosia and Earthen Oven, are both very attractive and well maintained and the staff are lovely - cheerful and attentive. I very much appreciated their thoughtfulness towards my husband who is recovering from a stroke. This a superb hotel, showing hospitality at its best. I have only one suggestion for the management: I presume this hotel fits into the Business category but I feel it also provides a perfect base for day excursions to tourist destinations such as Ujjain, Maheshwar, Mandu etc. The city of Indore also has some good attractions, especially the stunning Kanchi Mandir. However the reception area does not provide any such tourist information. Please consider providing a good Indore street map and some kind of visual display with brochures to give tourist nformation to your guests.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mumsy96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
forrtunelandmark, General Manager at Fortune Landmark Indore, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2012

Dear Sir,

Greetings From Fortune Landmark Indore!

Thank you very much for your comments, which are so encouraging.

We,at Fortune Landmark Indore,take pride in our service standards, and your feedback is indeed a reflection of my team's commitment towards Customer services.

We assure you that we shall continue to strive to exceed our guests expectations and delight them always

We look forward to welcoming you once again at Fortune Landmark, Indore

Anil Kumar
General Manager,
Fortune Landmark
Indore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

this was earlier a Taj property which is now under the Fortune chain. a very good biz class hotel. speed of service is outstanding - both room service & housekeeping. the design of the bathroom in the club room is something i did not find too impressive - not comfortable when you have to share the room with a colleague. airport is a 20 min drive on the new super corridor. access to ujjain highway is good. overall, a great place to come back.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sunsang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
forrtunelandmark, General Manager at Fortune Landmark Indore, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2012

Dear Sir,

Greetings From Fortune Landmark Indore!

Thank you very much for your comments, which are so encouraging.

We,at Fortune Landmark Indore,take pride in our service standards, and your feedback is indeed a reflection of my team's commitment towards Customer services.

We assure you that we shall continue to strive to exceed our guests expectations and delight them always

We look forward to welcoming you once again at Fortune Landmark, Indore

Anil Kumar
General Manager,
Fortune Landmark
Indore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indore hotels
1.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Indore
0.4 mi away
Sayaji Hotel
Sayaji Hotel
#3 of 67 in Indore
1,025 reviews
2.5 mi away
Lemon Tree Hotel, Indore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Effotel Hotel
Effotel Hotel
#2 of 67 in Indore
349 reviews
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Indore
3.0 mi away
Ginger Hotel Indore
Ginger Hotel Indore
#9 of 67 in Indore
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fortune Landmark Indore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fortune Landmark Indore

Address: Adjoining Meghdoot Gardens, Indore 452010, India
Location: India > Madhya Pradesh > Indore District > Indore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 67 Hotels in Indore
Price Range: $49 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Fortune Landmark Indore 5*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fortune Landmark Indore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing