We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A 3-star business hotel with no FAX facility..!!!”
Review of Hotel Apna Palace

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Apna Palace
Ranked #20 of 67 Hotels in Indore
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A 3-star business hotel with no FAX facility..!!!”
Reviewed November 19, 2012

I had booked hotel for a night's stay in apna palace, while the rooms and the overall decorum was good, did not found the room service adequate. I had booked 3 executive rooms, out of which a plasma TV in one of the room wasn't working. Also, I had an urgent requirement for a document to be faxed, and so I asked for a FAX facility at the reception, but to my shock , the FAX machine wasn't working. I again inquired for it the next day morning, got the same answer.
The breakfast in the morning was just okay. Overall, I would say, the hotel is not up to the mark.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hotwinters2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    76
    33
    8
    11
See reviews for
99
28
10
107
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Indore, India
2 reviews
Reviewed November 17, 2012

booked this hotel through trip advisor reviews.very good lobby and very good service with indores best veg food.Front office staff are very helpfull.Manager Mr.Vijay wwas very helpfull and he is the hilight point of the hotel.he will guide you for everything to make your trip memorable.

Room Tip: contact Mr.Vijay on 9977245452 for every thing
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dinesh m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2012

After reading about this hotel, from TripAdvisor, I decided on late night of 25th Oct to stay in this hotel for a personal visit to Indore. When I spoke to its Manager, Mr. Vijay, he gladly offered me good discount on accommodation. I and my wife had two nights stay. The front office staff as well as the serving staff are very helpful. The special Thali, which cost just Rs. 180/- is sufficient for two persons., We were pleasantly surprised that the Thali comes with a starter (Veg. Kebab) and soup. All the items were tasty but rich in spice and oil/ghee. You must ask for low spice beforehand if you so desire. The bakery serves extremely tasty namkeens and sweets at a competitive price. A caution: if you are alone don't order more than 1 curry. You will find that quantity is sufficient for more than two persons at low price.

Room Tip: Second floor garden view rooms are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ranjit1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
1 review
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Quite a distance from the railway station. All otherwise ok to stay with Apna Palace. Service of the staff was good. On a whole the quality of the hotel is average. Can recommend for a short stay

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Sanjay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, India
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2012

We were here only for one night and half a day...but it was a pleasure...fantastic rooms and highly maintained, clean place...Bathrooms were great too.....Management & services are also very good....Location is the only drawback, but its comparatively closer to the Airport compared to the Best Hotels in Indore like Sayaji & Radisson Blu.....

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vaibhavan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, Maharashtra, India
1 review
Reviewed October 14, 2012

I am came to Indore for Buissness purpose stayed in Hotel Apna Palace, it is good hotel, room service & hotel staff is cooperative & good, location is also ok, Lunch & dinner is also good, breakfast they had to improve. It is neat & clean hotel value for money.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hemant2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Hi all,

Self and family had been to indore from 29th Sept. to 02nd October and we planned our stay at Apna Palace Indore. We were taken very good care from day one to day of departure and the package included all meals and local tour along with DARSHAN AND aarti at Ujjain Mahakaleshwar. Apna Palace does superb packing of food during your travel,as per your requirement. Rooms are very good. excellent service. superb timing. When we wanted Tea/Coffee at 01:30 am in the morning, we got the same with a smile. from airport pickup to drop everything was taken care. You may please contact Mr. Vijay for all your needs at Number - 91-9977245452.

Room Tip: Always call n make a reservation and let them know your requirement.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank prayagrk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indore hotels
1.9 mi away
Hotel Ambassador & ZO Rooms
2.3 mi away
Ginger Hotel Indore
Ginger Hotel Indore
#9 of 67 in Indore
215 reviews
1.8 mi away
Lemon Tree Hotel, Indore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Treebo Daksh Residency
Treebo Daksh Residency
#8 of 67 in Indore
100 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Winway
Hotel Winway
#12 of 67 in Indore
96 reviews
4.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Indore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Apna Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Apna Palace

Property: Hotel Apna Palace
Address: Apna Palace Dhar Road, Near Indore Gujarat Highway, Indore 452002, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Madhya Pradesh > Indore District > Indore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 67 Hotels in Indore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Apna Palace 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ours is a 3 star facility business property hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Hotel Apna Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing