We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Experience”
Review of Ginger Indore

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ginger Indore
Ranked #10 of 66 Hotels in Indore
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi, India
1 review
“Experience”
Reviewed February 20, 2014

The location was vey good...the facilities and services extended by the hotel was also good. the staff was helpful and supportive. the room size was little small. My overall experience with the hotel- very good.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Manish D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    88
    49
    12
    4
See reviews for
47
15
17
96
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Pune
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2014

I and my family stayed at Ginger, Indore for 2 nights. My experiences:

1. Parking - they have parking within the compound, but its open. Security guards help to park.
2. Lifts - Have to wait long time to get lifts
3. Area - great area, malls etc nearby. Shoppers Stop is in same building
4. Attractions - some 6-8 kms from the old city
5. Food - did not eat at the hotel; preferred to eat at sarafa - Indore's eating street.

When in doubt I book at Ginger, they give consistent service and nice facilities. Its more designed for executives on work, but good for one or two nights with family as well. Rooms, toilets, wifi, coffee maker, hot water, a/c, TV - all worked.

Room Tip: Take an auto from outside the hotel to go to sarafa. They will wait for you and get you back. Charge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rajesh_pune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh, India
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2014

Reached there when it was raining heavily in Indore. The parking staff was courteous. the moment i reached entered the premise..no one to guide where to go what to do. I and another Sardarji we were confused what to be done. Just then we saw a band of Gujarati, make up laden females screaming..not talking by a lift and we understood that where some one can be reached. we reached and there was a crowd of 10 of us. 6 ladies and the rest of us waiting for a accommodation. besides the lift we saw a board written " reception on 5th floor". as the lift came the lift man ordered only 5 persons allowed in the lift. We thought its better to let these ladies go first as throughout this time they gave us a hard time screaming at the top of their voice. The worst is they have only one lift and then another 15 minutes we had to wait. The lift came and we went to "5th Floor" . The reception was awful. The lady and gentleman had no priority for any customer rather were busy over phone and papers they were handling.

finally after taking out time they gave us attention and the moment we asked them tariff they gave us a card. and then we asked for rooms..PAT came the reply. Sir we have no vacancy.... This was the most idiotic reception i have ever come across in my traveling history. He kept stressing that we should do online booking and not personal walking bookings and blah blah blah

My advise to them is to consider creating a reception or at least vacancy notice at the ground floor. Me and Sardarji had to return back and on the way we both had the same remark " Mismanaged..we did not expect this from TATA"

Room Tip: Do online booking, never depend on the staff, be prepared for your patience to be tested on receptio...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DKrasnaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indore, India
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2014

We stayed here during the recent Monsoon season and i must say it was an amazing experience. We stayed for 3 nights and at an amazing price of 1000/day under their monsoon offer. We enjoyed the Hotel's Breakfast menu a lot.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MananDixit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indore, India
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2014

This where i stayed for 10 days straight on my first visit to indore! From then on ginger has been one of my fav options in the city... the hotel is kinda like the self service option.. wifis pretty quick.. but rooms are a bit too tight..

Room Tip: All rooms a bit noisy coz of the heavy traffic near by
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Abhinand_Basant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Rooms are too small. Not recommended for families. Bathroom is so cramped that they had to use the small size WC which makes them quite uncomfortable. Shower area doesn't have enough space to take bath freely. Staff is not courteous at all and doesn't believe in customer service. We were 5 adults and they had asked for the ID proofs for all of us. We provided them 3 IDs and told that 2 IDs are in luggage and we will provide it once we unpack the luggage in the room, however the guy was not ready to listen and understand anything. Another fallout happened when we were having our dinner. the guy called and said that he has mistakenly given us two letters (containing our details) which are meant for their records. I informed him that we are having dinner and he could send some to collect it after 15-20 mins, however he was not ready for that and insisted that he need it now even after informing him couple of times that we are busy with our dinner. Ultimately we have to relent and the guy came to collect the letter (without any apologies for disturbing us between our dinner). Never seen such a pathetic and rude customer service anywhere else.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SackyCool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baroda
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Good location of the hotel, for me it worked very conveniently.It is a no frills hotel so once cannot complain especially the price you pay for your stay. Food could be improved but then again it's a Ginger no frills hotel so no complaints.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AP7676
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indore hotels
3.6 mi away
Lemon Tree Hotel, Indore
0.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Indore
1.0 mi away
Treebo Daksh Residency
Treebo Daksh Residency
#8 of 66 in Indore
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Effotel Hotel
Effotel Hotel
#2 of 66 in Indore
323 reviews
1.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Indore
3.5 mi away
Best Western Plus O2
Best Western Plus O2
#12 of 66 in Indore
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ginger Indore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ginger Indore

Property: Ginger Indore
Address: Chhoti Khajrani | A.B. Road, Near Shaniwar Darpan, Indore 452008, India
Location: India > Madhya Pradesh > Indore District > Indore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 66 Hotels in Indore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ginger Indore 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ginger Indore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing