We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Above Average Hotel in Budget Category. Good Rooms.”
Review of Hotel Kanchan

Hotel Kanchan
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Kanchan
Ranked #25 of 63 Indore B&B and Inns
Reviewed December 18, 2011

We were put up in this hotel while in Indore for an engagement party. The reception is pretty ordinary with a small sitting area. And, the lifts and corridoors are fairly small as well. It gives the feel of a really creepy place. However, when you enter the room, your expectaions and well exceeded by a well done up space. There is some colorful artwork on the walls, flatscreen LCD TV for entertainment, wooden flooring, decent woodwork and overall really neat & clean room - a good package for a hotel in budget category. The washroom was also quite impressive - looked almost new & freshly renovated. Though, they should fix the seepage from the roof and clean it regularly. We stayed in a Delux room priced Rs.1800. And, this is a lot of value for what was on offer. The breakfast was not included in the tarriff and priced moderately at around Rs.130. Our only negative feedback to the hotel is as follows. I normally use the stairs instead of the lift. And, the sight of cleaning equipment + trash lying around was certainly not a pleasant sight. This would have been missed by people taking the lift. Other than that, service was quick and accurate.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gkhattar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (35)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

30 - 35 of 35 reviews

Reviewed December 1, 2011

Stayed in Indore at this hotel for a short business trip, best budget hotel I can think of staying in during my earlier visits to Indore. centrally located in Indore and very near to the Chaat stalls in Indore. The rooms are clean while the toilets need a little make over. Staff is very pleasing and helpful, in and all definitely value for money.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nitesh_gupta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2011

This is the ideal budget hotel for short stays/business visits.
It is located in a nice part of Indore not too far from the railway station.
Rooms and toilets are pretty clean.
Food in the restaurant is also very tasty.
This hotel definitely gives value for your money.
Staff are very helpful and prompt.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anilkumar2710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2011

This hotel is perfect for business travellers on a budget. The hotel rooms are clean, roomy and airy. Toilets are very clean. This hotel is definitely value for money considering its central location and good rooms. Much recommended for business travellers.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maniandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2010

I always stay in this hotel since 2005 whenever I visit Indore.

My friends to whom I recomanded this hotel are also very satisfied with staff.

The resturant serve mouth watering dishes .Veg/Non Veg both are class

Small Hotel so pay more attention to customer.Reception desk staff are very helpfull and knowledgeble

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank minanshu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2009

I stayed at this hotel in may 2009.As far as The property is concerned very centered property with almost everything nearby...And The Best Part The Butter chicken was mindblowing....

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank CALLINGYOU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indore hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Ambassador
Hotel Ambassador
#24 of 73 in Indore
40 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ginger Hotel Indore
Ginger Hotel Indore
#6 of 73 in Indore
258 reviews
2.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Indore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Lemon Tree Hotel, Indore
2.3 mi away
Sayaji Hotel
Sayaji Hotel
#2 of 73 in Indore
1,064 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Purva
Hotel Purva
#40 of 73 in Indore
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kanchan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kanchan

Address: 12/2 Dr S P Marg | Kanchan Bagh, Indore 452001, India
Location: India > Madhya Pradesh > Indore District > Indore
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 63 B&Bs / Inns in Indore
Price Range: $25 - $94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Kanchan 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Kanchan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing