We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very beautifull palace”
Review of Mabufang Residence

Mabufang Residence
Ranked #17 of 61 things to do in Xining
Attraction details
Reviewed December 2, 2014

I enjoyed the Mabufang residence, very beautiful building. But no guide. I manage to get local friend help explain the entire building, huge areas, a lot of history and hidden story. Very nice place to visit during summer.

Date of experience: November 2014
Thank Purple M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (17)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Filter

4 - 8 of 17 reviews

Reviewed October 17, 2014 via mobile

We thought this sounded interesting and that we might learn about who lived here but there wasn't much English translations. We didn't know the history of the place before we went and thought we might learn it there but there wasn't enough information in English for that. It was fine for a walk around and probably more interesting for people who can read Chinese.

Thank GalwayLizzy123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2014

It is a large Jade covered home of a War Lord. it is interesting just to see how the powerful lived. My Son enjoyed exploring and looking for secret passages.

Date of experience: July 2014
Thank Seth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2016
Google Translation

Date of experience: November 2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed December 3, 2015
Google Translation

Date of experience: January 2015
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travelers who viewed Mabufang Residence also viewed

 

Been to Mabufang Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing