We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Big, Nice and Centrally located”

Ningxia International Hotel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Yinchuan
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Ningxia International Hotel
Ranked #111 of 435 Hotels in Yinchuan
Reviewed March 1, 2012

This is a really nice hotel and I have stayed here about 5 times now. The cleanliness and modernity of this hotel never ceases to amaze me. The restaurant is nice - serves a chinese as well as good western breakfast. The food otherwise is also very good - given that you are tucked away in one corner of China (close to the Mongolian border). I would definitely recommend business travellers to stay here.

Room Tip: Any room is good enough - but if you have a choice, go for the suite rooms - inexpensive and great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debabrata19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (35)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 7 of 35 reviews

Reviewed February 24, 2011

TV had only Nat Geo, HBO and Star Movie - no news channel. Electric plugs were quite close to the bed. Internet was slow, but acceptable, as free of charge.

Staff spoke limited English, but was very friendly, except for the coffee-shop staff. However the buffet was good. Same for the breakfast, but do not expect cheese or salami etc. But they do have decent toast with butter. Also the bread is really good!

Rooms itself are normal China standard from 20 years ago with some recent renovation. Bed was hard as a park bench. Bathroom had a shower, with on the last day only hot water.
Minibar available, with OK choices. (Coke, beer, water etc) - 2 bottle of still water are free of charge.
Heating worked just OK, temperature had to be regulated by opening and closing the window.
If you have a room facing to the street, it may be quite loud at night, due to the fast traffic. But it was not too bad.
There was no gym or swimming pool, guess was under renovation, but not sure.
Next time I probably would choose the Kempinski, but if you happen to be booked into that hotel, no need to worry. So I recommend the hotel, but only if there are no other choices.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yogimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2009

I have stayed at the Ningxia International on several occasions, as I often pass through Yinchuan on business. It was recommended to me by colleagues as the best place to stay in Yinchuan, though I haven't stayed in very many other places in the city to make a comparison. The location is decent and access is good, being located along one of the major thoroughfares through the city. It is a 10-15 min walk to the main attractions (bell tower, main square). There are plenty of shops and Chinese restaurants in the immediate area. There are a couple of parks about 20min walk away, good for early morning jogging.

The rooms are of normal size and are typically Chinese business style - comfy king sized bed and writing desk with internet access of reasonable speed. The firnishings and fittings are nothing flash, but the rooms seem to be well-cleaned and well-maintained. Double glazed windows keeps out the road noise for a nice quiet sleep. The showers are good and hot water is plentiful. The rooms are toasty warm in winter, nice when it is -20 outside. They also have AC for the hot summer months.

The reception staff speak passable English and there were no major problems at check-in and check-out. Service was satisfactory, but nothing outstanding. All staff were friendly enough and attentive to your needs as desired.

The hotel restaurant serves good western food. They have a morning and evening buffet which is pretty good value with a great variety of food including seafood. It is the best western food I've found in Yinchuan and something I always look forward to after eating Mongolian food for several weeks on end in the Gobi Desert.

Overall this hotel is reasonable value and I will definitely continue to stay here when I am passing through. I would recommend this hotel to others for both holiday and business.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DanO68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2008

I was travelling in Inner Mongolia over Dec 2007/Jan 2008, and stayed in this hotel after landing at the local airport.

The hotel lobby was clean and quite impressive. The check in staff spoke fairly good English, and all had a pleasant manner and smiled. Even the bellhops spoke English. Even when staff couldn't speak English, they all smiled and did their best to help.

The room was clean, comfortable and had good fixtures and fittings, on a par with four star hotels I have stayed in in Beijing and Shanghai. The bed was comfortable.

I had a midnight snack at the restaurant and breakfast at the hotel and the food was good, again on a par with four star hotels in bigger cities.

The only really minor criticism I would have was that some of the boxes containing the toiletries were empty, obviously having been used or taken by previous guests, and this hadn't been noticed by the domestic staff.

Overall a great hotel and would thoroughly recommend.

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jermani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed April 11, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 1, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ReisefreundSchwelm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed May 6, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yinchuan hotels
2.8 mi away
Kempinski Hotel Yinchuan
Kempinski Hotel Yinchuan
#2 of 435 in Yinchuan
125 reviews
0.6 mi away
Jinjiang Inn (Yinchuan Gulou)
Jinjiang Inn (Yinchuan Gulou)
#134 of 435 in Yinchuan
135 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Yinchuan International Trade Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
East Lake International Hotel
East Lake International Hotel
#22 of 435 in Yinchuan
4 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sheng Shi Garden Hotel
Sheng Shi Garden Hotel
#48 of 435 in Yinchuan
40 reviews
0.8 mi away
Rainbow Bridge Hotel
Rainbow Bridge Hotel
#116 of 435 in Yinchuan
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ningxia International Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ningxia International Hotel

Address: No.365 Beijing East Road, Xingqing District, Yinchuan 750004, China
Location: China > Ningxia > Yinchuan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #111 of 435 Hotels in Yinchuan
Number of rooms: 97
Also Known As:
Ningxia International Hotel Yinchuan, China

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing