We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (35)
Filter reviews
35 results
Traveler rating
6
24
4
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
6
24
4
1
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 35 reviews
Reviewed August 9, 2010

We stayed here for 3 nights. The hotel is in a good location, good restaurants are close by, Yinchuan city sights in easy walking distance.

We paid around $75 USD a night, so the price was right, it included 2 breakfasts. The breakfast buffet is large and has Western & chinese options, though definitely more Chinese and the Western options weren't fabulous.

They brought us a tray of fruit our first day. The second night they brought us cold milk/yogurt and the paper.

The room is nice, modern, pretty clean, I think the carpet could use a vacuuming. Beds are not hard.

CON: The problem we have is that when the service people knock on the door, you literally have 2 seconds to open it or they just come in. What if you are in the bathroom? In the midst of getting dressed? or other personal things? And my second complaint which also involves the same thing - we were woken up on our second morning there at 6:15am with the service person asking if we are checking out. HELLO its 6:15 in the freaking morning?!! And we were staying another night. And its early as heck - isn't the checkout time at least 11? And she did the 2 quick knocks and then opening the door, luckily we had the door chain on.

I'd recommend this hotel to a friend because its cheap & good value but I'd keep my door chain on at all times!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelchica23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2010

Nice hotel, quiet rooms, big breakfast, soft beds, rooms are not too big.
Clean and really good service! Very helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HenkNLBeijing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2009

The Ningfeng was recently refurbished (my yinchuan colleagues claim the flashy new lobby used to be a hot pot restaurant). Great location, being at the very center of the city and near plenty of other good hotpots and other Ningxia eating. Rooms are as cool as the lobby, catching the latest trendy thing in boutique hotels...glassed-in showers that overlook the bedroom area! pretty cool. a privacy screen lowers if you are not up for the view. beyond the shower, lighting was actually quite well done, as was the comfortable decor. not just cool looking, the rooms were quite functional. the desk and internet connections were extremely helpful. listed price was already a good deal--about 400 kwai--but if you are able to bargain a bit in Chinese (and I actually can't do this very well), with the super helpful though limited english speaking staff, the price gets even better. Credit cards accepted. I've stayed in a few hotels in Ningxia and neighboring NeiMongol on my friend's/company account, which were more or less okay places which I don't have the flexibility to refuse. But given the choice to pay for my own place, I would definitely return to the Ningfeng.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TrickAdvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed August 28, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed July 19, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews