We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (435)
Filter reviews
435 results
Traveler rating
351
62
16
2
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
351
62
16
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ski instructor special thanks well taken care ski resort family with kids taking care language barrier special mention restaurant manager skiing lessons hot pot ski school great fun the check in process reception team many thanks on christmas eve
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 435 reviews
Reviewed February 6, 2019 via mobile

This is our third time with ClubMed winter villages, but first time here in Beidahu.
The location is quite accessible, we landed at LongJia airport, stayed one night in Jilin. And the resort is just one hour plus drive from Jilin. Beidahu is a very established skiing location, hosted many international games. There are multiple chairlifts and gondolas catering for crowd with various skills level.
On the day we arrived, it snowed. Hence for the following 4 days there, the snow was good. The wide and not too flat tracks are very suitable for snowboarding.
It is my 3-year-old daughter’s first time to see so much snow and to ski. We managed to arrange for her a priovate instructor from Beidahu skiing school.(Chinese speaking instructor only) in view of her age, she only skied in the mornings and for the afternoons she joined the PetitClub. She definitely enjoyed both skiing and the playing time with GOs and other kids in PetitClub.
With this arrangement for the kid, me and my husband can go for snowboarding carefree for the whole day. This is best thing about ClubMed.
The food is remarkable, as always. There’s usually international buffet and steamboat on alternative nights. We tried both. Steamboat is tasty, but maybe not so suitable for very young kids. International buffet is awesome, lots of variety and fresh ingredients and pastries! I found the pastries here in Beidahu is the best among all other China villages we’ve been to.
Other than those snow activities, there are other entertainment, like VR games, KTV, movie, handcraft sessions etc. You won’t be bored there for sure.
G.Os are definitely worth mentioning. They are the group of people that fill the village with vibrancy and energy. I’m always amazed by their talent and energy level. As my daughter said, they are amazing.
We had chance to meet some of them, our snowboard instructor, Tony, George and Max, bar tender Sandy, who always joined us for meals and shared with us her story as GO in ClubMed. There are many more friendly GOs we have met in the villages whom I didn’t manage to remember their names. Thanks to all of them, we enjoyed our stay in ClubMed Beidahu.
One thing we are not so happy about is that the skiing hall, where all the lockers are located, is not connected to the ClubMed main building. You have to walk outdoor for 2 mins. This creates a bit more trouble in managing the temperature difference, and when and where to put on or take of extra clothes, but it doesn’t affect the overall experience.
Nevertheless, we will definitely go back again.
PS: my daughter loves the baby bath robe and slippers with ClubMed logo.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank E1576DKjackiel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2019 via mobile

Ok - two years ago we stayed at Club Med (200m away) and every night was like a Tyson fight to get to the buffet first - if you were 10 mins beyond the start line then tough - just scraps left. We also paid around RMB28,000 for an “all-inclusive” 3 night stay. Fast forward to 2019 - lesson learnt - staying 200m closer to the ski lifts at The Perfect Life Hotel and RMB3,900 for the same 3 nights including breakfast and ski passes but excluding the dinner scrum. Enter RIG CLUB on site - really tasty western fan with every variety you could wish for and not that much competition for your food to boot (ok its CNY). Even the alcohol is well priced and not stupid (unlike others near here). Really worth a visit thanks guys for making my week! P.S the hotel rooms are also bigger, better equipped and more comfortable beds that Club Med

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Ben T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2019

Let's break this review into 2 parts!!
Firstly... Club Med! If you have been to a Club Med resort before you know how outstanding and welcoming the staff are. Within the first 20min, we were taken under the wing of Darren, the Aussie restaurant manager, explaining the layout of the resort and showing us the ropes, so to speak!. He was absolutely amazing especially introducing us to the other GO's and other Aussie families staying at the resort. He went out of his way to get us the best table and Scotty's favourite.... steamed pork buns!!! Nothing was too much trouble!
The rooms are 5 star. We travelled with our 5yo daughter and she loved the big bath.
Nicola, the big boss, was always accommodating and there was never a request that was not fulfilled.
The Kids Club and ski school are fantastic, with many english speaking instructors, which made our daughter and us very happy.
The nightly shows were very entertaining for both the kids and adults. There was always a GO's on hand to play with the kids and get them dancing on stage whilst we were able to have a few drinks at the bar with some of the GO's and ski instructors.... Grey Goose anyone???
What we loved about Club Med ski holidays, was that everything was included... endless amount of food, accommodation, drinks, lift passes and ski lessons. We were having high intermediate to expert classes and the most we had were 3 people and sometimes, especially in the afternoon, you had the ski instructor to yourself. That in itself is priceless!! We had awesome instructors from all over the world, French, UK, Scottish, Canadian (French) and Aussie.
We had an awesome holiday because of everyone who works there. They were genuinely happy to chat with us even when they were not working by chatting with us after skiing at the bar and joining us for meals. They knew are names, our choice of drinks/food, and always made our daughter feel special with hot chocolates. And it is because of this we feel that they were more friends than GO's. Cannot wait to see you Darren in Melbourne.

We would like to thank all the staff, but the following have special places in our hearts:
Darren (and his sister Darlene), Mitch, Gavin, Jenny, Tyson, Charlotte, Max, Shahin, Helen, Winnie and Holly from Kids Club, Elsa, Victor, Mel Johan and the rest of the French team.

Now the mountain.
We struggled to research the mountain and snow history and to no avail (but this is China), so we relied on reviews from Trip Advisor. So we crossed our fingers and booked. Even when you are on the mountain, there are no snow reports or snow depths, eg, if it snowed the night before, there was no way of knowing how many cm's that got, all you knew was that it was bloody cold and fresh snow.
It is not a massive mountain, but there was enough ski terrain to keep us entertained for 10 days. Plenty of steeps which would be classed as European Red, with the odd black. The resort owner is pumping $$$$$ with plans to double the ski terrain within a year or two, and another third after that.
They have snow guns if there is no fresh snow. But really you would not know due to the very low temps (-20 degrees) so rug up! Surprisingly, the groomers do an excellent job.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank scott B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2019

We went as a couple, a rare scene at Beidahu Clubmed, which commonly accommodates young families. Hence, what we experienced were not what Beidahu intended to be. We did not enjoy Beidahu as much as we would like to, possibly because events and activities are deigned to entertain young kids.

We found the amenities to be mediocre, services quite average (staff seem a bit tired and overworked) and the ski scene better left for kids who are learning to ski. That being said, the school, ESF I believe was excellent. My instructor Laura or Lulu was an amazing person, big shoutout to her.

The biggest letdown for me was when I got sick from the cold chills, the services provided by Clubmed was way below standard - there was simply no enough resource and not enough qualified staff on site to lend some help. I had to pay (quite a bit) out of pocket to get to a clinic at a nearby village and all at the same time, I had to take care of all that was happening. Take note, bring all your essential medications with you.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jlchai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2019

The staff and not only Darren and Andrew and Nicola the chieftain are so amazing and trying all the time to please you and make your stay amazing. They really are excellent. If i owned a hotel I would employ them all. All guests where so impressed.
The food buffet is the best I have ever had, We generally dislike bufferts. This was the very best in the world.
Skiing was great and the instructor Foon was fair. Andrew the other instructor was amazing and if you get a chance ask for him to teach you.
The rooms are a very nice size, they just do not have a lot of king size beds. So we had to have two beds.

I have skied in Europe, yet China will become the next big thing in Skiing.
We really recommend this hotel and once again, great band amazing helpful caring staff and management. Not managers that sit in there offices. These guys really work hard and you can see the difference.

Room tip: Try get a mountain view
Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank speedydam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews