We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, not so great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Four Points By Sheraton Yangzhou Hanjiang
Ranked #3 of 400 Hotels in Yangzhou
Reviewed December 1, 2012

I was staying there for long time during my business trip. I recomended also this hotel to my friends, and I will return there back (if nothing will change) :)
My good implression can be created by the fact, that the hotel just opened, and maybe they just try to get new customers. Anyway, lets begin.

Location is not so good. It is far away from city centre. It is hard to get a taxi, specially in the evening. I was always asking door man, and they called. But sometimes, in the evening, the taxi didn't even want to come. Just across the street is a METRO store. Which is great equipped, and you will get there anything you need.
There is nothing special to see in this area, as well as no restaurants I would recommend. For food and drinks, you have to go somewhere else.
There is a big shopping centre not so far away (by taxi) maybe with 10RMB.

Staff in the hotel is very friendly, and they are trying hard. Not all of they speak good Englisch, but I never have had a lot of frustration trying to explain what I want.

The food in restaurant, as well as in the bar, drinks, is very expensive. It is also not great: as for a buffet in the evening and in morning, you have lot of choice, but always the same.
The worse thing is this what they offer as room service: very expensive, and not so good. Also, there is almost nothing to choose: either you go for something big (like steak) which is very expensive, or you have to go for something small (which is not enough).

The rooms are great: clean, very well equipped, modern, and spacious. I can not say anything bad about the room. I liked the interior, equipment, solutions (you have even an USB port on the wall, to connect to TV!).
AC was working perfectly, I could set up temperature I like.
I hope this will not change, since this is a new hotel, and I hope, they will be able to keep it in this way later on.
I was staying in a business executive room, and the only thing I could maybe complain about was to small fridge and wardrobe. They just putt there a pressing desk, which was taking a lot of space.

Gym and pool is great. Well equipped, clean. You can use sauna, and prices for SPA (which is also there - massages) are acceptable.

Besides of rooms, you are not allowed to smoke, which as for me was not so good. Specially for the lobby and bar area.

Room Tip: I had a one from the intersection side, on the corner of tower. It was really very great and quiet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matik_M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holly J, Hotel management team at Four Points By Sheraton Yangzhou Hanjiang, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Four Points by Sheraton Yangzhou while you are traveling in Yangzhou. We appreciate your valuable and detailed comments regarding our locations, facilities as well as our service. One of the major purpose of online review is to highlight areas for improvements, we would like to thank you for taking your time to review us.

We sincerely look forward to welcoming you back to Four Points by Sheraton Yangzhou again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (78)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

45 - 51 of 78 reviews

Reviewed November 21, 2012 via mobile

Staying for two weeks at the Sheraton in Yangzhou. My wife asked the desk for help locating a tradesman to mend her precious Fendi hand bag. The hotel took the bag and mended it beautifully in-house. My wife is ecstatic! The bag is nearly 30 years old but still looks great and now it will last at least another ten years. Great service Yangzhou Sheraton! She already loves the pool and gym!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlfredC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holly J, Hotel management team at Four Points By Sheraton Yangzhou Hanjiang, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Four Points by Sheraton Yangzhou, Hanjiang and share your wonderful stay experience with us.

We appreciate your positive comments. And we will continue to provide the signature Four Points experience to all our valuabel guests.

Sincerely, we look forward to welcoming you back to Four Points by Sheraton Yangzhou, Hanjiang in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights in September. The hotel has only recently opened but it runs very well lead by a GM who is highly professional. His team are efficient and skilled and the English language skills of the staff from the doormen up I was quite impressed with. Rooms were good value as well.

Rooms are well equipped as is the gym. Food in the restaurant was OK, buffet had a mix catering for all tastes. There is a new mall over the road but only the supermarket was open, other shops should likely be open now. It is about 8 kms from downtown Yangzhou but its a relatively small city so getting around by taxi isn't a big issue. Room was very quiet in terms of outside noise which can't often be said for China hotels!

The new Yangzhou-Taizhou airport has alos just opened with limited flights. I took a taxi for a Beijing flight but be aware its a 55km taxi trip so not all that close. Zhenjiang rail station is about 28kms away for fast train access.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rakas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holly J, Hotel Guest Experience Team at Four Points By Sheraton Yangzhou Hanjiang, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for your review and sharing your wonderful experience with us. We appreciate your comments regarding the good room facilities, gyms,food as well as our service. We are very happy to have you with us and we will continue to strive to provide the signature Four Points experience to all our guests. We are looking forward to welcome you back!

Yours Sincerely

Hotel Guest Experience Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2012

I stayed at this hotel last April and found it to be a hidden gem. A new hotel with fantastic Rooms and a really great gym. The staff are really nice and try hard. The breakfast is a mix of western and Chinese food and the selection is more than enough. Overall highly recommend when traveling to Yangzhou.

Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
Thank TravelWell64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holly J, Hotel Guest Experience Team at Four Points By Sheraton Yangzhou Hanjiang, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your pleasant experience @Four Points Yangzhou with us and others here on Trip Advisor. We are happy to hear that you are satisfaction with our hotel. We really appreciate for your recommendation our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Stay well

Hotel Guest Experience Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2012

The hotel has only opened recently. The rooms are nice and spacious, the staff are friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AdventureLive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 28, 2012

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for staying with Four Points by Sheraton Yangzhou, Hanjiang and leaving us valuable feedback.
We're happy that you enjoy the stay with us, it's great that you're satisfied with our nice and spacious room and warm service.
We sincerely welcome you back for your next stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed September 30, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled solo
Review collected in partnership with 单个酒店
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management response:Responded October 3, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed September 21, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with 单个酒店
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
wwang123, 客户关系经理 at Four Points By Sheraton Yangzhou Hanjiang, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yangzhou hotels
Shangri-La Hotel Yangzhou
#1 of 400 in Yangzhou
164 reviews
Crowne Plaza Yangzhou
#2 of 400 in Yangzhou
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Jinling Hotel Yangzhou
Jinling Hotel Yangzhou
#57 of 400 in Yangzhou
74 reviews
Huijin Lakeview Hotel
#31 of 400 in Yangzhou
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points By Sheraton Yangzhou Hanjiang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points By Sheraton Yangzhou Hanjiang

Address: No.109 Jiangyang West Road, Hanjiang District, Yangzhou 225009, China
Location: China > Jiangsu > Yangzhou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 400 Hotels in Yangzhou
Price Range: $74 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Four Points By Sheraton Yangzhou Hanjiang 4*
Number of rooms: 247
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Four Points By Sheraton Yangzhou Hanjiang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing