We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (22)
Filter reviews
22 results
Traveler rating
5
15
2
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
5
15
2
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 22 reviews
Reviewed May 8, 2014

Stayed two nights for business. The front desk staff is very attentive and professional.
Deluxe room is clean and well equipped.
House keeping staff is helpful and work with a smile..
Service centre staff, operator are very polite and remember and address you by your family name. this is rare even in 5 stars hotel I stayed.

Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aseet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2014 via mobile

this place is absolutely recommendable, modern room, latest technoligy. great and friendly staff. i was positvely surprised by the level of english, compared to Nanjing...it was amazing. would recommend this hotel for the business traveller

Date of stay: March 2014
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank ExploreBeyond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

This is a nice hotel with a very helpful staff. The toilet got stopped up the first or second night, I walked down to the desk to report it and it was fixed before I got back to my room, another night we asked for extra towels, this request was quickly honored as soon as I could communicate with the room attendant. We stayed here for four nights and ate breakfast every morning plus a couple of other meals, they have a very good variety on the buffet. Our room was facing the rear of the hotel and an apartment area, it was very quiet, some people did comment that the balcony rooms on the street side were noisy. One thing they that put some of our party off was charge your credit card for well above the room rate, when we checked in, but this seemed to be a deposit and the final bill was corrected. There is a large McDonalds across the street and you can also walk to the Slender West Lake scenic areas. The Bank of China for money conversion is close as is the China Post and a Wal Mart.

Date of stay: April 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gopherhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Usually I satyed at the Grand Metropole Hotel when visiting suppliers in Yangzhou area. This time they offered this new option, which is closer to the factories I go. Rooms are spacious and well decorated, with free Internet (password is your room number), with a small balcony. but a little noisy , maybe because of very large windows (and the chinese habit to horn their cars very frequently). If you miss the fast food option there is a McDonalds across the street and many shops within a walking distance.
Staff is eager to help, but spoken English is limited. During my stay there were just a few guests at Hotel, so the breakfast buffet was changed to a choice of items in a menu. Not bad, but that leads to some communication problems when come to ask for items that you cannot find in that menu (scrambled eggs, french toast, cheese, etc... were not in this menu).
A Health Club and Business Center are also nice options available.

Room tip: Ask for a room in the opposite side of avenue. They tend to be more silent.
Date of stay: March 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank puhma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

I stayed here with other colleagues. The beds are comfortable and clean and the staff have a reasonable English. Other bonus as we arrived at about 3pm, is it is close to McDonalds. We had not had any western food for about 7 days so it was nice to have a burger and ice cream. Ask for an iron if you need one, as none in room, but not a problem

Room tip: I had room 8555
Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hourdy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews