We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Zhangjiajie
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (102)
Filter reviews
102 results
Traveler rating
80
15
2
2
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
80
15
2
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews infinity pool rice fields west entrance zhangjiajie national park free transport home cooked minutes by car noise insulation wonderful hosts beautiful countryside two story rustic feel bring cash our entire trip airport transportation useful tips highlight of our trip
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 102 reviews
Reviewed December 12, 2019 via mobile

Rain was the best concierge we could have asked for. Not only did he make sure we were taken care of at all times (made sure we had dinner, checked on our heater, left umbrellas outside our door when it rained) but he helped plan and decorate for the most dreamy marriage proposal.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank nicolebG2345WS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2019

My family thoroughly enjoyed our stay at No. 5 Valley Inn. The stay was more like a stay in a home resort. These were the points that made our stay memorable and truly enjoyable:
1) Personalised welcome and departure service.
2) Cosy rooms in a beautiful countryside environment.
3) Very sumptuous local Tujia home-cooked meals, especially dinner.
4) Free transport provided to west gate of Zhangjiajie National Forest Park or Yangjiajie bus station.
5) Planned itinerary and advice provided for our visits to Zhangjiajie National Forest Park.
6) Airport pickup and sending service available at reasonable charges.
7) Housekeeper provides a very personalised, thoughtful and attentive service to our needs - turns on the heater in our rooms before we return from our outings.

Date of stay: November 2019
Thank MarvinLim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2019

This hotel is absolutely stunning! You don’t know- what is better- accommodation, services or the views! Highly recommended place to enjoy tranquility of the most stunning nature around it. Swimming pool views are just out of this world, food is very tasty and authentic and our room was more than comfortable. There are taxi services provided by the hotel, free of charge to take you to the national park at any time. Communication was easy, staff spoke good English and tried everything possible to make our stay the most memorable experience.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank Marija_Zaric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2019

Beautiful and extensive property with stunning views offered from all angles. This property has a lot of character and personality and made staying in Zhangjiajie very special! The lodge offers meals for a very reasonable price and the hotel staff (especially Rain) is extremely helpful! I would definitely stay here again and recommend to my friends and family.

Room tip: balcony, mountain view
Date of stay: October 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Jacqueline A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2019 via mobile

Beautiful setting in a Valley next to Zhangjiajie National Park

I think the place owns the whole valley, so there are no other hotels nearby. They also farm the land around the hotel, and all meals are cooked using local produce

Rooms were nice, wooden cabin, spacious and clean. Water, fruit and usual facilities provided

Dinner was 100RMB per person, you tell them what you like / don’t like and they prepare a meal for the time you want. They keep cooking for you until you are full.

They assign a person to look after you during your stay. Ours was called Rain and was very helpful.

They have 2 swimming pools including one infinity pool with stunning view

They have platforms overlooking the valley that where you can relax and enjoy the views

Free transport to/from the National Park entrance which is less than 5 minutes

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
3  Thank alywbwfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews