We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$56
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/03/22
Booking.com
$62
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/02/22
Trip.com
$39
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/04/22
Hotels.com$56
Travelocity$56
Orbitz.com$56
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (116)
Filter reviews
116 results
Traveler rating
32
41
26
12
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
32
41
26
12
5
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 116 reviews
Reviewed May 12, 2012

5 Star. One of the best I have ever been in. Huge room, comfortable, clean and quiet. Stayed here for 3 nights. The staff are very friendly and go out of their way to help. Those that do not speak English call someone who does when you have any queries. Two of the young ladies in particular organised a trip to The Dragons Cave within 15 minutes and organised a driver to get us to the cable car for Tianmen Mountain.
Breakfast is excellent and the evening meal could have been a challenge if not for the Western Menu. Very Highly Recommended.

Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stuart M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed April 6, 2012

I am surprised that this hotel is not the top 3 (if not rank number 1) at this tripadvisor webpage.

This hotel is very outstanding in Zhangjiajie which is a rural scenic area (and to me, in Changsha as well and the Hunan province in general). New, very clean, large in area. Lobby is splendid with beautiful decor and lightings. The quality of things used inside room is excellent. You can easily distinguish this hotel from other self claimed 5-star hotel by simply touching the bed-linen which is thick, dry, new and clean. Bed high and very comfy. The tissue roll is of good quality too, it's strong thick and soft. But beware that in line with the environment saving policy now generally applies in China, no tooth brush or tooth paste is supplied in the room.

Breakfast has a wide variety, western, Chinese, noodles, Japanese sushi etc. As the bed is too comfy and I came down late (just half an hour before the breakfast time finished), there was not much left and they had stopped refilling.

As I came to this hotel with a tour group, I don't know the rate. But as shown on the price board at the reception area, it's only about RMB700 odd per night. A very good price, great value for money.

Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MissHK2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed November 10, 2011

New hotel, big room, comfortable bed, well trained staff, the water temperature is not stable when take shower. It is an hour away from the Wulingyuan national park.

Date of stay: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J366ASkevinc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed October 28, 2011

Recently opened splendid hotel. Very impressive lobby. Spacious rooms, fully equipped with about everything you can imagine, including various IT facilities. Impeccable service with a remarkable knowledge of English from most staff members for this " remote " part of the country. People with this skill are mostly university level and are rarely to be found in hotels in this area of the country. We were on a trip in Hunan, but we never met a comparable standard in respect of interior design and staff competence. Excellent breakfast and evening buffet.

We would rate this hotel as a 5* plus !

Date of stay: October 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Guy001
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed October 23, 2011

Let's just say that Zhang JiaJie, Hunan province is not the most developed so I had my concerns.
Pros:
1. Hotel opened recently in April 2011 so our room number 8846 felt spanking new, clean and was extremely comfortable
2. We asked for non-smoking and got a real non-smoking room as opposed to ones that they spray with air freshener.
3. Great sound proofing even though we were next to the elevator.
4. Free albeit feeble wifi
5. Great chinese restaurant. The food was hygenic and delicious. We had the local hunan specialities.

Con:
1. Avoid breakfast at am in the morning. It felt like warzone. No seats and everyone was fighting for food.
2. The location is a bit outside of town.

Room tip: book through ctrip.
Date of stay: October 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank winCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews