We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$73
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 07/26
Book now, pay at stay
$54
$52
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Home Inn Zhangjiajie Dayongfucheng(Zhangjiajie)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
$27
$23
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Huangting Hotel(Zhangjiajie)
Free cancellation until 07/27
Book now, pay at stay
$40
$35
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 07/26
Book now, pay at stay
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jinjiang Inn Zhangjiajie Ziwu Road(Zhangjiajie)(Great Value!)
$31
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$115
$58
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$57
$38
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$117
$111
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (62)
Filter reviews
62 results
Traveler rating
22
18
13
6
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
22
18
13
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslick of paintpark gatethe buszhangjiajie cityvictorenglishstation
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 62 reviews
Reviewed November 6, 2012

We stayed two nights here because of its location. Very convenient. There are eateries, convenient stores and supermarket nearby. Even if you are to return late night, you can easily buy cup noodles from nearby convenient store that opened until midnight.
Going to park is easy. Just take a local bus No 2 outside the hostel to Wulingyuan park entrance for 2 yuan. There is a special shuttle bus that takes you to Zhangjiajie park entrance at 10 yuan via request from reception.
The 3-bed dorm was nice and clean with attached bathroom and hot water. Graffiti drawings and travellers comments were written on to the walls throughout all four floors. Very interesting, indeed.
Mostly i salute Miss Yue who manned the reception 24 hours and can still remain cheerful and helpful. She has given us very good information on must-see places within the park for two days. We also got a good rate to do a full day tour of Furong Town through her. Plus enjoy a fantastic Tianmen Fairy fox performance.
Highly recommend to stay here

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dinah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Pretty crap Hostel. They've taken an old Chinese hotel and stuck an HI sign out front. Rooms are worn and tired, hot water is luke warm and the common area has no atmosphere.
Staff are helpful but occasionally incorrect, beware of the old ladies directions!

Room Tip: Rooms facing the road are very loud
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights in order to visit Zhangjiajie National Park. The hostel is in a great location for this as it takes only 5-10 minutes by bus which you can catch right outside the hostel. The staff speak OK English and can provide info on the National Park.
Since other reviews the hostel must have started offering food - breakfast, lunch and dinner. They do not offer western food but we found it all to be tasty and cheap.
The room seemed clean (ish) when we arrived but we found a huge cockroach in the room one day (it scurried away behind the furniture when I screamed!). The shower was usually fine but on the last day we couldn't get any hot water. In addition, the toilet blocked on the last day.
Despite these minor hiccups I would recommend this hostel if visiting the National Park (which is stunning by the way)

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank walsined
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2012

Stayed 2 nights at the hostel, staffs are very helpful. Room is big and clean with hot shower. The location is great, very close to Zhangjiajie National Park. The public bus stops right infront of the hostel and takes you to the main entrance of the park costing only 1RMB (the same bus takes you back to the hostel). The lobby lounge has free wifi access and 2 computers, it's a good resting place after a day out at the park and to share and exchange informations with other tourists. It was pouring on the afternoon we left, the staff was kind enough to arrange a van to take the 6 of us to the airport.

Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
Thank Christine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2011

We have stayed here for three nights. It is very, very close to the park, so it has a great location.
The room is clean and the staff is very helpful and very nice. They prepare for you a lovely dinner for 15Y if you ask in advance. We had dinner with them two nights.
In the hall there are two computers that work quite well and a nice atmosphere, we spoke to many tourists like ourselves and shared information on China.
The only inconvinience was the toilet did not always work, but when we sayed so they repaired it. I absolutely recommed this hostel.

Room Tip: Stay here: Great location, clean rooms and lovely staff
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CSALOM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews