We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dacheng Shanshui International Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Fulante News Hotel(Zhangjiajie)
View Hotel
Yashang Hotel(Zhangjiajie)
View Hotel
Bai Zhang Xia Hotel(Zhangjiajie)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (95)
Filter reviews
95 results
Traveler rating
21
45
20
5
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
21
45
20
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclose to the airportcable carbooked this hotelchinese breakfastsheetstaxi
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 95 reviews
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Stayed in this hotel for one night after moving from Zhangjiajie National Park area for our visit to Tianmen Mountain and train transfer the following day. The hotel was completely full as was taken over by a business convention. This made breakfast a real challenge. The rooms are very large with reasonably comfortable bed and pillows. The bathroom has a shower only but has hand and rain shower head. The room has complimentary wifi and water each day. Our room faced the main road and even though on the 7th floor we could hear the traffic noise. The reception do not speak English but our local guide dealt with our check in and out. The Chinese food hall type dining was delicious.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GillianKPerth_WA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

After a long flight, being very tired, check-in took forever. None of the receptionists could speak or understand any English. We booked the hotel on Booking.com, and when we wanted to check in the hotel wanted to charge us more than it's stated price on Booking.com.

On the website, we booked a bouble room..yet at the hotel they wanted us to stay in a single room. After a long time trying to explain to staff who do not speak any English that they are overchargeing us and giving us a wrong room, we eventually got to a double room, about an hour later.

Since we were travelling to China for our second anniversary, we wanted to stay at a hotel with relaxing fascilities..
On the Booking.com website, and inside the hotel, they advertise that they have a sauna, gym, tennis court and mini golf.

When we got to the floor advertised as the sauna room, all we found was a basement! Not surprisingly, none of the other advertised fascilities existed either! These were all fascilities which were supposed to be included into the room price. The only sevice provided was massage (at additional cost).

None of the fascilities were available as advertised, and the only excuse the manager gave was "Sorry, hotel only open for two years"

I feel cheated by this hotel, as I could have paid much cheaper at a stock standard hotel, without additional fascilities. We demanded a discount, but no compensation was offered by management. A small bowl of fruit was sent to the room, and that was it.

The hotel rooms are beautiful and clean, and it's location is perfect. Sadly due to lack of honesty and proper client service we had a horrible stay.

I would not recommend anyone to stay at his hotel.

Room Tip: Do not stay here!
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank YolandeVenter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

This Hotel is only 3km from airport, but the taxi drivers will all try to charge you 50yuan for the trip. We bartered down to 30 yuan. The rooms are very spacious and look directly toward the mountains. Once the smog had cleared it was like a majestic picture postcard. The Restaurant (Food Street) has an amazing variety of food. There is A 7 11 Type store in the lobby open from 7 till 11 wow. The beds were huge and comfortable. The only issue was peeling wallpaper on one side of our room, but could not fault the friendly staff and great location.

Room Tip: The higher the better, ask for the mountain view side. The place is huge so there shouldnt be a problem.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2012

What I will remember forever is when my Dad called down to the sauna at this hotel, they said that they provided "Special Services. But I rated this average on a whole because the location is quite good as one can actually walk to the Tianmen Mountain National Park, and the foot massage place is very good and much more comprehensive, and no, they do not offer special services at the Foot Massage place. The breakfast is really not very good at all, and the Chinese "food court" style dinner place is really bad and the "western" place didn't even look open. The final plus in this hotel of ups and downs was that they used an Audi A6 to take us to the airport for free as part of our package booked via CTRIP so that's pretty good. So I would recommend it only if you can get a good and cheap rate with the airport transfer.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank teaearlgreyhot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2011

We stayed only one night but it was a great experience. The hotel is quite new open about 1 year.Facilities,room were in excellent condition and so was the service and staff. Location is in Zhangjiajie city about 40 min from the park but it's close to the airport (arrival) and a good starting point for those who after arrival wish first to visit Fenghuang (4 hrs drive). Value for money is very good especially if you arrange everything through your guide. We had the best ever guide, David (Nie Bai) zjjtrip@hotmail.com .

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gmr-ta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews