We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Changsha City Centre
Ranked #7 of 1,414 Hotels in Changsha
Changsha, China
1 review
“Nice hotel!”
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Hotel was beyond my expectation. The Location was very convenient which enables you having access to international fast food restaurants like McDonalds, KFC, Pizza Hut and there was one Carrefour Shopping center nearby. This is my fifth Time stay in this hotel and everything remains in order.The staff in here is very nice and warm.And I really like the food and the bed in this hotel .

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chen s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrownePlazaChangsha, Manager at Crowne Plaza Changsha City Centre, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Dear Guest, Thanks for your suggestion and choosing to stay in our hotel. My team would be happy to know that you appreciate our hotel. Looking forward to servicing you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

721 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    213
    395
    93
    13
    7
See reviews for
16
31
24
93
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
ShangHai
1 review
Reviewed July 24, 2013

This is my first stay in this hotel,The staff are nice and helpful. Room is clean and comfortable,.
I ate only once in the Thai restaurant in the hotel. It was excellent and the portions were large.
I liked the Changsha Walking Street area nearby. There were some interesting street food vendors there. Also there are several Starbucks in the area close to the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Huang T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrownePlazaChangsha, Manager at Crowne Plaza Changsha City Centre, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Dear Guest, Thanks for your suggestion and choosing to stay in our hotel. It’s our pleasure to offer our comfortable service to you. Our Pattaya Thai restaurant offer authentic Thai cuisine which is highly recommend by most of guest. Hope to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 21, 2013

This is my third stay in this hotel and everything remains in order, the front desk staff remembered my name and my buckwheat pillow requirement was being handled before I reached the room. Breakfast was great as Chef Brown always present me with some tailor-made item which I just felt that I was being taken good care of everywhere in this hotel. Frankly speaking, the hotel looked a little old but the service really touched my heart and I have no choice but keep on staying there in my future visit to Changsha.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lianghengv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrownePlazaChangsha, Manager at Crowne Plaza Changsha City Centre, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Dear Guest, Thanks for your suggestion and choosing to stay in our hotel. We strive to provide the stay experiences that exceed our guests expectations. I had shared your feedback with our management team for your excited review to our facility and service. Our guests’ satisfaction is of paramount importance to us at Crowne Plaza Changsha City Centre. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chongqing, China
1 review
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Crowne Plaza is ideally located in the city's central commercial district.Within walking distance are the main shopping malls,an exciting entertainment zone.It is my second stay of this hotel here,The staff in here is very nice and warm.And I really like the food in this hotel especially the Spice coffee shop. And It is worth mentioning the room is very comfortable here.It is a nice trip and I recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Summer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrownePlazaChangsha, Manager at Crowne Plaza Changsha City Centre, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Thank you for your great review. We appreciate your high esteem of our hotel location with proximity and easy access to the local shopping mall. Your commendation of our products and services are greatly valued. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back and hopefully soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Incheon, South Korea
1 review
Reviewed July 6, 2013

I'm the person who stayed at your hotel from 15th of Feb to frist of Jul. Also appreciate to your staff because of caring me like theia family, especially 25th floor staff, mandy.
When i hurted my knee, she cordially took care of me with great medicine.
I hope your hotel's fature will be the best hote; in china
Hope to see you again

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tony321_322
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrownePlazaChangsha, Manager at Crowne Plaza Changsha City Centre, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
Dear Guest, Thanks for your suggestion and choosing to stay in our hotel. It is our honor to have you stay in our hotel。Thank you very much for your wonderful review and we are pleased to know that you were satisfied with our hotel location, guest room as well as our service. We hope you will stay with us again on your next visit to Shanghai.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
90 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

My second stay of this hotel and i still well satisfied. The staff are nice, warm and helpful. Room is clean, spacious and comfortable, Bathroom was great. Location is none to second. I reviewed this hotel a year ago and they are indeed maintaining good quality. I recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: The higher the better
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel Vince G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrownePlazaChangsha, Manager at Crowne Plaza Changsha City Centre, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear Guest, Thanks for your suggestion and choosing to stay in our hotel. It was a good feeling to read your review and we are thankful that you shared your experience. We are very pleased that our staff offer and comfortable stay for you in our hotel. We looking forward to welcoming you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Changsha
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 29, 2013

This was my second stay here. The reception staff is very welcoming and focused on delivering memoriable customer service. Very Nice hotel with good location, spacious and stylish shower/bath, outstanding breakfast on the restaurant located on 8th floor. It's also very convenience to the shopping mall and my office. Highly recommended when you need to stay in Changsha.

Room Tip: Request a quiet room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DorisXiang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrownePlazaChangsha, Manager at Crowne Plaza Changsha City Centre, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear Guest, Thanks for your suggestion and choosing to stay in our hotel. We are pleased you enjoyed our facilities, service and location in down town of Changsha. Please take the photo of your comments and send it to reservation or present it upon your arrival to enjoy a free room upgrade for your next stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Changsha hotels
Sheraton Changsha Hotel
#3 of 1,414 in Changsha
1,017 reviews
InterContinental Changsha
#2 of 1,414 in Changsha
147 reviews
Huatian Hotel
#10 of 1,414 in Changsha
1,726 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wanda Vista Changsha
#6 of 1,414 in Changsha
89 reviews
Downtown
Xiaoxiang Huatian Hotel
Xiaoxiang Huatian Hotel
#17 of 1,414 in Changsha
479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Changsha City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Changsha City Centre

Property: Crowne Plaza Changsha City Centre
Address: No.868 Wu Yi Avenue, Kaifu District, Changsha 410005, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Hunan > Changsha > Downtown , Railway Station , Wuyi Square
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Changsha
#7 Best Value Hotel in Changsha
#7 Luxury Hotel in Changsha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Crowne Plaza Changsha City Centre 4.5*
Number of rooms: 411
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crowne Plaza Changsha City Centre is a international five-star hotel under IHG group. Located in the heart of downtown, Crowne Plaza City Centre Changsha is a smooth 45-minute drive from Changsha Huanghua International Airport. We're on Wuyi Square, putting you within walking distance of major businesses and city shopping,Such as to the Changsha Local culture street - Taiping Street, Changsha Traditional Food street - Pozi Street, and Changsha century-old restaurant - Huo Gong Dian, only about 5 minutes walking. What's more, the especially opened branch of Huo Gong Dian is just located in the hotel building to provide wonderful foods & convenient service to you. It's 10 minutes by taxi to Changsha rail station and 45 minutes to Changsha South rail station, where you can connect to cities such as Guangzhou and Wuhan on high-speed trains.Our dedicated Crowne Meetings Director will see that every detail is taken care of when you host an event in one of the hotel's 16 meeting rooms and 3 ballrooms. The dark wood and plush seating in our lavish VIP banquet room set the scene for successful and intimate gatherings.Unwind with a dip beneath the skylights of our indoor pool or enjoy evening cocktails at Fusion Bar. Our in-the-know Concierge at Crowne Plaza City Centre Changsha will inspire you to discover Changsha's hidden gems, such as the scenic Qingfeng Gorge, flush with Ginkgo trees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Changsha City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Changsha

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing