We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Interesting”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Vienna Hotel Changsha Shidai Dijing
Ranked #619 of 1,452 Hotels in Changsha
Reviewed May 14, 2012

I suspect this hotel doesn't see many Westerners. It seems to be very oriented to the Chinese market. It was booked for us by a friend in China, at corporate rates, which were very competitive.

The rooms are good sized, clean and well maintained, as is the hotel overall.

In the room, nearly everything has a price tag on it. Shampoo, soap, toothbrushes, combs, spare slippers, etc. There are free shampoo and soap dispensers on the wall of the shower, dispensing an evil smelling gloop. When I first squeezed one of them, a brown plug of muck came out. I suspect they hadn't been used for a while. Needless to say, I left them alone.

The mini-bar is an eye-opener...four types of cigarettes, condoms, various jerkies and other interesting snacks and a range of other curiosities, again, all with price tags on them.

The buffet breakfast is ordinary, to say the least. Not recommended.

The service is reasonable, although when we departed we asked the concierge to hail a taxi for us. He told us they don't do that. He expected us to walk across to the main road with two large and numerous small bags, in 30 degree heat and wait for our own taxi.

Overall, the hotel is acceptable value for money, at discount rates. I would not plan a long stay there.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank phantomfisho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (122)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 122 reviews

Reviewed October 28, 2011

A friend who lives in Changsha (Chinese) booked this hotel for me and my wife at the last minute when our plans changed and we returned to Changsha unexpectedly. We had a room on the 14th floor which was the deluxe suites and it was very comfortable. The suite had two bathrooms, a living room, and seperate bedroom with a firm bed which wasn't as hard as some I've slept on in China. The suite was very clean and modern. The lobby was very large and spacious and check-in was easy as my wife is Chinese and this made things easier. They had a very nice check-in area where you could sit down and relax while checking in. We ate at the resturant in the morning for breakfast and the buffet selection was a little sparse. Not much in the way of western food but I managed to get my fill--they did have coffee. This was a very nice hotel and would not hesitate to stay there in the future. I have stayed at the Dalton before and it was a little bit better--especially the resturant which had a better selection of western food.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bshort4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: 良い部屋と言うより、ホテルの選択を変えた方が良いでしょう。
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Banie2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hideaway.ninja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed September 26, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed August 31, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed July 22, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Changsha hotels
Sheraton Changsha Hotel
#2 of 1,452 in Changsha
1,552 reviews
InterContinental Changsha
#3 of 1,452 in Changsha
311 reviews
Wanda Vista Changsha
#1 of 1,452 in Changsha
380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Huatian Hotel
#12 of 1,452 in Changsha
1,731 reviews
Downtown
Xiaoxiang Huatian Hotel
Xiaoxiang Huatian Hotel
#21 of 1,452 in Changsha
479 reviews
Downtown
Friendship Hotel
Friendship Hotel
#106 of 1,452 in Changsha
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vienna Hotel Changsha Shidai Dijing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vienna Hotel Changsha Shidai Dijing

Address: No.399 Tongzipo Road, Yuelu District, Changsha 410013, China
Location: China > Hunan > Changsha > Hexi College Zone , Yuelu District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #619 of 1,452 Hotels in Changsha
Price Range: $37 - $55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Vienna Hotel Changsha Shidai Dijing 4*
Number of rooms: 244
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA and TripOnline SA so you can book your Vienna Hotel Changsha Shidai Dijing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing