We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dolton Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$39
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$111
$100
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$188
$131
Booking.com
View Deal
$65
$57
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Fitness center
$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Huatian Hotel(Changsha)
$72
$61
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$42
$25
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$102
$43
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (830)
Filter reviews
830 results
Traveler rating
218
514
87
9
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
218
514
87
9
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast buffet was wonderfulnon smokerspedestrian streetother hotelsnice hotelhunanfloorspacontinuesenglishtwinchinaconferencetaxi
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 830 reviews
Reviewed July 24, 2013

With the price we paid, I have to say that this is a good hotel. We have had some very good services. For example, when we checked out the hotel, during the peak of the rush hour, the doorman went on to the streetside and got us two taxis in about five minutes. But there are few other things seem very different - the room rate covers two breakfast in the morning so we need to pay for the kids, but the amounts they asked us to pay changes everyday; if you want ice cream during the buffet breakfast, you have to pay separately; the use of swimming pool in he hotel is restricted to two people from each room, adult or kid; the hotel guests have to share elevators with office workers working in the same building.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ahu98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

We had an overnight stay on arrival in China as a jump off point for Zhangjiajie. We were unable to withdraw cash at the airport for a taxi so were relieved to find an international ATM in the foyer of this hotel. I booked a twin room through Ctrip which was cheaper than our preferred king but satisfactory for one night. The bed was as hard as a rock but that must be what they like in China because they were hard everywhere we stayed.

The staff were very good, the buffet breakfast mainly geared for Chinese provided enough choice of Western food. I had read reviews that advised not to eat in the restaurant but we had just flown in from Sydney via Hong Kong and my husband chose not to take a taxi to one of the food streets. The food was bland and tasteless.

The hotel is close to the train station, an advantage for us.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marj H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

I was told the Dolton once held the crown of best hotel in Changsha. Newer hotels are vying for that title, but the Dolton continues to be a well run and well maintained hotel, and a good value -- less expensive than the top tier hotels but offering excellent service. The breakfast is very good, and the food street is a good in hotel option for other meals. The fitness center is a little dated, but still good enough to allow a good work out. Rooms are clean.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aardvigator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2013

This is one of the best hotel i ever stayed in China... This property is huge. My room was at TOP. The lift takes only few seconds from Ground floor to the TOP.
Outstanding property.. Rooms are Awesum. Breakfast is awesum.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bhokhararugs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

We stayed at the Dolton in 2006 for the adoption of our son.

We had a sad and unfortunate experience while we where there and the staff could not have been kinder or more sensitive to our feelings.

We will never forget the kindness shown to us. The staff was amazing and the hotel was beautiful.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vicki J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews