We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good business hotel”

Kaifeng Zhongzhou International Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Kaifeng Zhongzhou International Hotel
Ranked #3 of 199 Hotels in Kaifeng
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Good business hotel”
Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile

Enjoyed a banquet in a private dining room with 9 Chinese business people. Great ice breaker for the negotiations of extension of current very successful contract. This is more central than last hotel. Room is excellent.

Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Mike O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    38
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
2
6
2
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Geelong, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2013

As always, we make our hotel choice based on Tripadvisor reviews. After many trips to China across the whole country, this is the first time we have been somewhat disappointed with our hotel choice.
We found the lack of English skills in some areas somewhat surprising - we had some difficulty checking in, and when we wanted to dine at the Chinese restaurant one evening, the staff had no English whatever, and had to get a young Chinese guest to interpret.
On the first night, we chose the Western restaurant, and a number of the choices on the menu were unavailable and limited, so we gave this a miss on the second night and went for the Chinese restaurant (here, the food was superb)
We are very accommodating, and these were glitches we could deal with.
Let me say that the staff were fantastic, friendly and eager to please. English skills from other staff were perfect, and we were able to make onward travel arrangements etc with ease.
The room was fine in all aspects, but it was little things like no beer in the fridge (and not turned on) that was another annoyance.
These are minor problems, of course, but consequently I cannot rate this hotel to the 5 star rating it holds.
It is out of town a bit with not much around, but taxi access to anywhere in Kaifeng is easy and cheap.

Room Tip: Make sure your room has a full window, if you want a view or sunlight. Our window was obstructed by...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank graemef23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2012

I highly recommend this hotel. I've stayed at others in Kaifeng, and this is by far the best. The bed is very comfortable, the room is big by China standards, and the shower and bath are warm and comfortable. It's close to everything in Kaifeng, including some decent dining choices. The food in the hotel is decent as well. The staff is also very friendly. Happy travels!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lcsw2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zhengzhou, Henan, China
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2012

My partner and I had encounter some dodgy hotels in China but this one was recommended by a co-worker and boy, I'm glad we listened. It was excellent, definitely equal to a 4 star hotel in Canada or America back home.

The English of the staff is about average for your typical Chinese hotel so be nice to them. They are totally willing to help out.

The hotel was a bit of a distance from the main tourists sites but there are plenty of taxi's and rickshaws to flag down if need be.

All in all, it was a great experience.

Stayed August 2011

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ryan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qingdao, China
Level 6 Contributor
209 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2011

Booked through C-Trip; good choice for Kaifeng short stay; Nice, fast check-in; front-end staff were like machines rather than human beings. No smile, no courtesy but everything with lightning speed....Better install some machines like in airport for self-check-in instead of those keyed-in dolls. Room was quite large, good small study table...some shortcomings on language noticeable in all those guides and leaflets available for guidance, but manageable. F&B okay; Room service was okay.Particularly the staff on room-service are courteous and mean to make you feel satisfied with their services. Mini-bar fridge was locked, for reasons unknown!! A good Chinese painting gift on check-in was a welcome addition to my collections. TV guides were all in Chinese.....also hotel guide literature could have had a better presentation. Good internet connectivity, with web cam - a welcome complimentary value addition. You can be on your own, if you could manage find things and facilities on your own, this is the hotel....as it seems to have everything but you have to look for it, perhaps it is there.

Room Tip: Ask for corner rooms; could have a better feel of the living closer to city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VAS1586
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zhengzhou, China
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2011

We really liked this hotel. After a few dodgey hotel experiences in China, this one was a real treat! The room was great, and the hotel itself would probably be considered a 3, or possibly a 4 star establishment in North America.

The hotel staff does speak English, but not extremely well, so be gentle.

The breakfast was great! They even had Western breakfast foods, which is really exciting if you've been away from home for awhile!

The only downside is that the hotel is a fair distance away from the tourist sites, but auto rickshaws are inexpensive and readily available. Overall, would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Picklesticks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 218 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2011

Clean comfortable hotel. Complimentary internet (wired). The hotel has a cigar bar, which somewhat surprisingly closes in the late afternoon. (I don't know if they offer non-smoking rooms.) The TV has a couple of English stations including a movie channel. Efficient laundry service. I'd stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MichiganFloyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kaifeng
0.0 mi away
New Century Grand Hotel Kaifeng
0.0 mi away
Pullman Kaifeng Jianye
Pullman Kaifeng Jianye
#1 of 199 in Kaifeng
22 reviews
0.0 mi away
Zhengzhou Cheered Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Henan Jinyuan Hotel
Henan Jinyuan Hotel
#27 of 199 in Kaifeng
12 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Luoyang
Hyatt Place Luoyang
#3 of 456 in Luoyang
30 reviews
0.0 mi away
Jinjiang Inn Kaifeng Gulou
Jinjiang Inn Kaifeng Gulou
#11 of 199 in Kaifeng
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kaifeng Zhongzhou International Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kaifeng Zhongzhou International Hotel

Property: Kaifeng Zhongzhou International Hotel
Address: No.121 Daliang Road, Jinming District, Kaifeng 475004, China
Location: China > Henan > Kaifeng
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 199 Hotels in Kaifeng
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Kaifeng Zhongzhou International Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 312
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Agoda and Hotwire so you can book your Kaifeng Zhongzhou International Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing