We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful and Romantic”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Jiangmen
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Gudou Hot Spring Resort
Ranked #61 of 164 Hotels in Jiangmen
Tai Po, Hong Kong
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful and Romantic”
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Decided to take my girlfriend there for her birthday. I was a little worried as it was relatively unknown and seemed rather far away. But I was pleasantly shocked to find that it was like a little corner of paradise. The rooms were beautiful, the staff were very friendly but had almost no knowledge of english. The spa was excellent and the pools were fabulously relaxing.

It truly was a weekend in paradise, will definitely go again

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dillonborges
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    34
    13
    7
    2
See reviews for
2
5
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong SAR
Level Contributor
130 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2013

There are several hotels in this resort. The one we stayed was called 假日湖景酒店.
The hotel facilities just basic....the room are a bit small...with the same price we paid in Kaiping, the room was much better and bigger.

The only one thing which may be better was the view outside was nice. Our hotel surrounded by the river, trees..and very near the water world..When we looked out from the balcony, we could see the nice view outside.

And our package included the complimentary entrance tickets to the hot spring. The single entrance fee is around RMB$138/person. And our room price also included the complimentary
breakfast.

If you want to try the chinese food or dim sum, this one will be quite good. There are a lot of traditional dim sum, like steamed barbecue pork buns, steamed egg custard buns, chan-chuen noodles, gluentious rice cake, congee....etc...

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tiffany L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
129 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Forgot to write for this one although it has been a year already (therefore, this review might not be accurate anymore). What I liked about this resort is that the resort was isolated, surrounded by nature and mountains. Perfect for those who wants to escape from the crowded city. The bedroom and bathroom are big and tidy. Many cosy hot springs, fish spa was fun and there's a massage parlour as well. Furthermore, there's a lake with water attractions (too crowded and dirty in my opinion) and little night market (cheap and great food!) in the neighbourhood.
It's good for an one night trip. You might get bored if you stay longer, as there weren't many more attractions than those already summed up.

Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Lazyism T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2012

the place turned out to be better than what we had expected...rooms weren't that great but the views were breathtaking...service excellent, staff friendly though not fluent in English.

However, we had the most amazing time....huge lakes for boating, cable car experience was great...so were the walks. The hot springs were worth taking a dip, fish spa was very relaxing...the water slides very fun!

Overall, a great place to stay...we'll definetly go back, not for a two days one night but for for at least 3 days and 2 nights!!!!!!!

I'll give an 8 out of 10, to this resort.

Room Tip: stay near the lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ngupta01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jiangmen
8.6 mi away
Ocean Spring Metropark Hotel Zhuhai
0.0 mi away
Yinye Yanshan Hotel
Yinye Yanshan Hotel
#57 of 164 in Jiangmen
18 reviews
32.5 mi away
Wanda Realm Jiangmen Hotel
Wanda Realm Jiangmen Hotel
#1 of 164 in Jiangmen
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
31.2 mi away
Palace International Hotel
Palace International Hotel
#22 of 164 in Jiangmen
103 reviews
41.1 mi away
Xinhui Country Garden Phoenix Hotel
30.7 mi away
Celeste Palace Hotel
Celeste Palace Hotel
#11 of 164 in Jiangmen
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gudou Hot Spring Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gudou Hot Spring Resort

Property: Gudou Hot Spring Resort
Address: Yanangudou Tourism Area, Xinhui District, Jiangmen 529149, China
Location: China > Guangdong > Jiangmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Jiangmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 900
Also Known As:
Gudou Hot Spring Hotel Jiangmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing