We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice place to stay”
Review of Fortuna Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fortuna Hotel
Ranked #5 of 735 Hotels in Foshan
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“A nice place to stay”
Reviewed September 8, 2013

A nice reasonable 5 star hotel to stay. Close to all the furniture and ceramic cities. Only downside is that its a cab ride away from the city. Great staff - most of whom speak reasonable English. Good facilities and secure. also for indian tourists, there are 2 indian restaurants incl 1 only vegetarian at walking distance

Room Tip: Higher the floor better the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ShridharSethuram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    162
    22
    3
    0
See reviews for
14
10
3
102
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Coimbatore, India
Level Contributor
50 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Its been 6 years that i have been staying in this hotel. The maintenance of this hotel has been excellent and it looks the same as it was when i had stayed first. Excellent and a grand lobby. Good wifi facilities. Great buffet breakfast. Since so many Indians stay here at any point of time, they can add a few Indian and vegetarian dishes for the breakfast. The rates for the rooms and breakfast has been maintained the same for so many years. Very good and courteous reception and an excellent lobby. The swimming pool is excellent and every thing is so well maintained. The rooms are spacious, the bathrooms are huge and excellent. More that that its just walk able distance from the furniture market.

Room Tip: Take the road side view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Travel_is_lovely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
120 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Hotel Fortuna, Foshan is an IMPRESSIVE structure situated at a crossroads with manicured lawns and EVERGREEN LANDSCAPE with a imposing porch.
Enter thru' the spotless glass doors and the FINE DECOR of the vast lobby transports one to THE WORLD OF LUXURY. EFFICIENT STAFF ushers you to the lift lobby and more wonders unfold. The decor is exceptionally CLASSY and is maintained very well. Every corner of the hotel has a DESIGNER TOUCH.
SPACIOUS GUEST ROOMS, having four fixture bathroom, overlook the cityscape.
Service and food is average.
OVERALL, A GREAT EXPERIENCE!!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank twenty7dec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

The Fortuna Hotel at Foshan, China is a very nice place to stay. The hotel is well located. The rooms are nice and so is the food. I loved the breakfast. The staff is friendly and accommodating. For my busines trip, I found this a good place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KaranKapoor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
120 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2013

We had taken two rooms, smoking, front road facing.
Very convenient to us was the hotel as our business establishments were located very nearby.
The Indian restaurant just across the road was a added advantage.
Getting a cab was also easier.
The address to be told to all only Chinese speaking people was also easy. The hotel seems to be well known.
The service is good. All the restaurants are costly we felt.
Try fruit platter. It was too good even late night. Towel quality & overall cleanliness is remarkable.
You can find many Indian businessman here.
Surely to be recommended for a good stay.

Room Tip: Go for front facing / road facing room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sunilpmone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

This is one of my favourite hotel. I been staying in this hotel regularly since it was newly open and the level of service and facilities consistent throughout.

Thumbs to the management. The staff are very friendly, the rooms are well appointed and clean with decent size bath and shower.

Thd hotel is close to business district. Their restaurant is serving good quality breakfast and dinner and if you want something different there are many different restaurants opposite the hotel.

The hotel also have one of the best spa and sauna and they also have a swimming pool but I never got a chance to swim in it.

I highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Lechong.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Niz2wiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

I stayed here for Business trip June, 2013 and most of their services are good, language barrier still there and it takes time to pass on your message, They over charged my credit card saying it's a security deposit where by at the end they return my money, though never seen before. They have only one floor for non smoking guest where I did not get a room, I stayed on the 16th floor and became very sick because of smoke coming into my room, I finished my whole bottle of perfume but still did not help. Bathroom supplies will not be changed until you either put them in the dustbin or finish them. Mattress is like sleeping on the floor, it is so hard that you don't feel like going to sleep after long business hours. Lift can be quite crowded and there are times you will wait for some time. Internet can be a disturbing issue as well as you don't get connected easily every time you put your computer on. Breakfast can be very crowded its better to go after 9 a.m.

Room Tip: Book non smoking room way before arrival.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cozy1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Foshan hotels
3.0 mi away
Hilton Foshan
Hilton Foshan
#2 of 735 in Foshan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
5.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Foshan
Crowne Plaza Foshan
#10 of 735 in Foshan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 510 reviews
5.6 mi away
Marco Polo Lingnan Tiandi Foshan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Park Lane Hotel Foshan Lecong
5.2 mi away
Swissotel Foshan
Swissotel Foshan
#3 of 735 in Foshan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 412 reviews
12.9 mi away
New World Shunde Hotel
New World Shunde Hotel
#8 of 735 in Foshan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fortuna Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fortuna Hotel

Property: Fortuna Hotel
Address: No.82 B Lecong Avenue, Lecong Town, Foshan 528315, China
Location: China > Guangdong > Foshan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Foshan
#5 Luxury Hotel in Foshan
#6 Best Value Hotel in Foshan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Fortuna Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 406
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Cheap Tickets and Hotel.de so you can book your Fortuna Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fortuna Hotel Foshan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing