We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel in Lecong, Foshan”
Review of Fortuna Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fortuna Hotel
Ranked #9 of 766 Hotels in Foshan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 15, 2013

This hotel is located near furniture marts and Lighting malls. While checking in the hotel personnel upgraded our room to executive floor rooms. Right infront of the hotels few Indian restraunts and Western Cuisine cafe is there.
If you are in Foshan for buying furniture or lights then carry cash as required, because of all the shops insist on cash. No credit or debit cards.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Singapore_Scott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (290)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

87 - 93 of 290 reviews

Reviewed April 18, 2013

Stay for 2 nights for conference at the hotel.

The room has good size and clean as you can expect from Internation standard business hotel. Bed is a bit hard, and bathroom is quite large. I cannot compare the value as the conference host is responsible for the room charge. The internet is free. The Ah Yat Abalone Chinese restaurant is really delicious.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kengkla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

The Fortuna Hotel is very well located, specially if you are interested in the furniture market. The rooms are very good, service is excellent and the breakfast spread is just fantastic. Very warm and courteous staff , i would recommend this hotel and would definitely stay again on my next trip. And you must go for a foot massage after a tiring day. Excellent!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amit S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

we stayed at fortuna for 5 nights. rooms were very clean, toilet was of good size with bath tub and seprate shower enclosure.we booked rooms with breakfast & that was the problem. hotel is frequented by so many indian yet not a single indian dish in the menu.we were served almost same menu every morning. strangely only water melon was served in breakfast. usually it is 4-5 fruits served in good hotels every where in the world. vegetarians have very limited options in the menu. i request the management to look into this matter.there are 3 indian restaurants across the road, best of india & lotus. the dinner was delicious at lotus though expensive.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank guru1050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

hi ,im sharing my lovely expirence in china foshan ,the hotel is good and nice,the best thing is that near about fortuna hotel there is indian restaurant Best of india indian restaurant the food is too good and price is also low the manager Mr.sachin is very nice guy .when ever you people stay in shunde must go this restaurant .

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank geets_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

located in the middle of the commercial district of lecong, forshan, the fortuna hotel stands proud as one of the landmarks of this proud industrial town.

i came to lecong to visit several factories for purchase of machineries & i was pleasantly surprised to find how all the factories i needed to visit are within 15-20 minutes by taxi. and since the fortuna is famous in town, every cab driver knows where it is, so getting back from wherever you are is easy & hassle free.

the only setback is that there is very little by way of entertainment or even food in abundance as pretty much of everything around the hotel closes after 7pm. but then again, provision stores, restaurants, shopping malls, etc are just 15 minutes away by taxi.

the room is well stocked with more than adequate facilities & ameneties to give you the impression that you've actually checked-in a junior suite instead of a deluxe room.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ahmad Shazerain Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

We were a small group of 9 persons and we booked 5 rooms through our agent in China so we got corporate rates. Hotel is very nice, huge lobby nice spacious rooms, friendly staff, good spread of dishes for breakfast. Being in very cold season, heating in room was good and effective but thermostat was of no use, it become too hot at night and even we lowered the temperature but still very hot, so we had to shut it off. And one more thing, beds are very hard.
Except these two points, everything else is perfect.
For Indians, there are two Indian restaurants just across the road. So very very convenient.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Atycoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Foshan hotels
3 mi away
Hilton Foshan
Hilton Foshan
#2 of 766 in Foshan
269 reviews
5.2 mi away
Swissotel Foshan
Swissotel Foshan
#3 of 766 in Foshan
446 reviews
5.6 mi away
Marco Polo Lingnan Tiandi Foshan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Foshan
Crowne Plaza Foshan
#10 of 766 in Foshan
526 reviews
0.2 mi away
Park Lane Hotel Foshan Lecong
17.1 mi away
Sheraton Shunde Hotel
Sheraton Shunde Hotel
#5 of 766 in Foshan
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fortuna Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fortuna Hotel

Address: No.82 B Lecong Avenue, Lecong Town, Foshan 528315, China
Location: China > Guangdong > Foshan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Foshan
#9 Luxury Hotel in Foshan
#10 Best Value Hotel in Foshan
Price Range: $66 - $83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Fortuna Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 406
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Ctrip TA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Fortuna Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fortuna Hotel Foshan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing