We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel, Low Price and OK if you don't expect too much”

Chancheng Hotel Foshan
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Chancheng Hotel Foshan
Ranked #262 of 747 Hotels in Foshan
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel, Low Price and OK if you don't expect too much”
Reviewed March 12, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for 3 years twice a year (mid 90's) and I've been back since, not much has changed. Last trip April 2011 had a beer in the bar and chat with the staff. It was best when Sherin Lian was here, she spoke excellent English, it's a bit of a battle now. Still a resonable place at a good price, but nothing to write home about.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bruce_China_Business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    21
    11
    4
    0
See reviews for
1
1
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Doha, Qatar
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2011

Have stayed here a couple of times. Best part of this hotel is that it is very close to the Indian restaurants in Foshan. Rooms are very clean, housekeeping is friendly but like any other 3 start hotel in china the language is an issue with the staff. All in all a good hotel for business visits where in you are occupied the entire day & just need a nice place to rest.

Room Tip: Well all rooms are good but try taking either the corner ones or the one closer to the lift lobby on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank someonenitin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2011

A place to sleep and that's it. Truly nothing special to it. The staff is not very friendly and will not help much even when we asked them a question. We ended have to ask the security guard instead and they actually are friendlier than the hotel staff.

Room Tip: Rooms are ok, clean, nicely sized and affordable
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Z9657
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diego-Suarez
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2006

Ask the cab for Mango hotel and he drop here. Poeple don't speak much english around. Kind of old refering to Chinese standart. About 350rmb per night, but service is ok. I won't come bacck though

  • Liked — spacious room
  • Disliked — the old smell
  • Tips/Secrets — go next door, their is few great brand new hotel (foshan, Mango, ...
  • Stayed August 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank fooch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Foshan hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Foshan hotels
0.3 mi away
Carrianna Hotel Foshan
Carrianna Hotel Foshan
#50 of 747 in Foshan
41 reviews
0.4 mi away
Golden City Hotel
Golden City Hotel
#77 of 747 in Foshan
49 reviews
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Foshan
Crowne Plaza Foshan
#10 of 747 in Foshan
513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Swissotel Foshan
Swissotel Foshan
#3 of 747 in Foshan
427 reviews
0.3 mi away
Marco Polo Lingnan Tiandi Foshan
3.3 mi away
Hilton Foshan
Hilton Foshan
#2 of 747 in Foshan
247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chancheng Hotel Foshan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chancheng Hotel Foshan

Property: Chancheng Hotel Foshan
Address: No.76 Fenjiang Middle Road, Foshan 528000, China
Location: China > Guangdong > Foshan
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #262 of 747 Hotels in Foshan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Chancheng Hotel Foshan 4*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Ctrip TA so you can book your Chancheng Hotel Foshan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing