We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (562)
Filter reviews
562 results
Traveler rating
191
289
71
10
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
191
289
71
10
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews canton fair ihg member business center nice property hong kong indian food buffet breakfast free shuttle business trip rooms are nice star hotel room service fitness center comfortable stay ancestral temple convenient location hotel is located
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 562 reviews
Reviewed November 11, 2018

Stayed there for 2 nights. Breakfast is really good. Rooms are very clean. Hotel is quite upmarket and in a great locations to shops and Ancestral Temple. Would definitely return. There are some great shops locally as well.

Date of stay: November 2018
1  Thank sifugarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EMMA M, Manager at Crowne Plaza Foshan, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2018

Thank you for choosing to stay at Crowne Plaza Foshan and give us highly praised. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. It's our pleasure to serve you. At the same time, location convenience is one the advantage of our hotel. Looking forward to your next visit and enjoy more surprises.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2018

Like some of the other reviews we stayed at the Crowne Plaza whilst visiting the Canton fair and other markets. The hotel room had all the amenities one would ever require and is very spacious and comfortable. There is a fantastic Chinese restaurant but for those who prefer the Western cooking they have a 5 star buffet which caters for every pallet including a small but nice selection of Indian food. This is a 5 star hotel at very reasonable prices. A short walk from the hotel you will find the cultural museum as well as a market which has some fantastic pubs and restaurants. I would highly recommend this hotel to any business or leisure traveler. Fun item they have is a robot called Bing Bing who can show you to your room and even deliver limited room service items.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mike T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EMMA M, Manager at Crowne Plaza Foshan, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2018

Dear guest, thank you very much for choosing to stay at Crowne Plaza Foshan. Also,we really appreciate the nice comments you made about the service of our team. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay as well as our services and facilities here. We will continue to work hard with your compliment. Sincerely hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2018 via mobile

We were at this hotel during our trip to Guangzhou for the Canton fair. The Canton fair is about 1hr drive (1.5hr in the evening due to traffic) from this place. They have comfortable buses from the hotel, check the timing and make use of the facility.
There is an Indian menu as well, we tried it and it was ok. Staff is courteous and interesting part was to see a robot deliver drinking water in the room.
There is 7/11 store inside the hotel which is very useful if u need something.
The fruit shops right next to the exit gate(near 7/11 store) have great fruits. The Nova shopping mall and other branded shops are a 2minute walk away. Lot of eating joints as well nearby
Overall very convenient location and comfortable stay.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank krpune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EMMA M, Manager at Crowne Plaza Foshan, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2018

Deat guest, thank you for choosing to stay at Crowne Plaza Foshan and give us highly praised. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. And it's our pleasure to provide you with convenient bus service to Canton Fair. At the same time, location convenience is the highlight of our hotel. We are looking forward to your next visit and enjoy more surprises.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2018

Staying here for maybe 5th time. This is my first choice while in Foshan.I have found this an excellent hotel from all standpoints. Centrally located and frankly speaking from all the Chains in the IHG Group i find Crowne Plaza gives the highest level of recognition to IHG Members.Check in and checkout was efficiently handled. Being Gold elite i was upgraded and the room was simply fantastic almost like a semi suite. Ideal for business. They have a lovely lounge bar with Live music. Somehow i found it almost deserted. Hotel should make special efforts to get the guests to the bar as it gives a vibrant atmospher in the otherwise well stocked bar and lounge area. Breakfast spread is great to suit all tastes. I was also pleasantly surprised to find Indian dish 'Idly' and spotted an Indian Chef. Hotel always exceeds expectations

Room tip: Luxury Stay but at reasonable price
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SinghCzar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EMMA M, Manager at Crowne Plaza Foshan, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2018

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Crowne Plaza Foshan and giving us high praise. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. At the same time, thank you again for your suggestion about lobby bar which is very valuable to us. Best wishes and look forward to your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2018

Foshan is a nice city, big but not too big, and this is probably the best hotel in Foshan. The service is great, second to none, the rooms are huge, very comfortable and spotless. The hotel has good amenities and restaurants, the pool on the roof is great. The breakfast has a very wide choice of foods, something for everyone. There is a nice bar in the foyer, however its worth trying the bar over the road, I watched a number of World Cup matches there in June, and the beer was very reasonably priced and a good ambience.

I've been visiting Foshan for more than 10 years, and it has changed a lot in that time. The hotel is situated in the "downtown area" the hotel is well positioned for shopping, eating and there is a nice buzz in the area.

Finally the hotel offers good transport links back to Hong Kong and the airport, its simple to buy tickets at the office located close to the foyer.

Room tip: I've stayed at this hotel lots of times and never had a bad room.
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pedrogroves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EMMA M, Manager at Crowne Plaza Foshan, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your detailed living experience with us. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our convenient transportation made your stay experience more memorable. Best wishes and look forward to your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews