We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (569)
Filter reviews
569 results
Traveler rating
198
289
71
10
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
198
289
71
10
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews canton fair hong kong ihg member business center nice property indian food buffet breakfast free shuttle star hotel business trip rooms are nice fitness center comfortable stay ancestral temple convenient location hotel is located shopping mall
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 569 reviews
Reviewed September 10, 2018

Staying here for maybe 5th time. This is my first choice while in Foshan.I have found this an excellent hotel from all standpoints. Centrally located and frankly speaking from all the Chains in the IHG Group i find Crowne Plaza gives the highest level of recognition to IHG Members.Check in and checkout was efficiently handled. Being Gold elite i was upgraded and the room was simply fantastic almost like a semi suite. Ideal for business. They have a lovely lounge bar with Live music. Somehow i found it almost deserted. Hotel should make special efforts to get the guests to the bar as it gives a vibrant atmospher in the otherwise well stocked bar and lounge area. Breakfast spread is great to suit all tastes. I was also pleasantly surprised to find Indian dish 'Idly' and spotted an Indian Chef. Hotel always exceeds expectations

Room tip: Luxury Stay but at reasonable price
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SinghCzar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EMMA M, Manager at Crowne Plaza Foshan, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2018

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Crowne Plaza Foshan and giving us high praise. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. At the same time, thank you again for your suggestion about lobby bar which is very valuable to us. Best wishes and look forward to your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2018

Foshan is a nice city, big but not too big, and this is probably the best hotel in Foshan. The service is great, second to none, the rooms are huge, very comfortable and spotless. The hotel has good amenities and restaurants, the pool on the roof is great. The breakfast has a very wide choice of foods, something for everyone. There is a nice bar in the foyer, however its worth trying the bar over the road, I watched a number of World Cup matches there in June, and the beer was very reasonably priced and a good ambience.

I've been visiting Foshan for more than 10 years, and it has changed a lot in that time. The hotel is situated in the "downtown area" the hotel is well positioned for shopping, eating and there is a nice buzz in the area.

Finally the hotel offers good transport links back to Hong Kong and the airport, its simple to buy tickets at the office located close to the foyer.

Room tip: I've stayed at this hotel lots of times and never had a bad room.
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pedrogroves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EMMA M, Manager at Crowne Plaza Foshan, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your detailed living experience with us. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our convenient transportation made your stay experience more memorable. Best wishes and look forward to your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2018 via mobile

I have been to this hotel several times couple of years back and opted this time as well. Ageing is apparent specially in the rooms. First checked in a room without any window outside rather facing the restaurant. Had to shift for twice to three rooms in three nights. Obviously the last one was the best. Located at the most vibrant part of the city. Foods are excellent both at breakfast and buffet. Commendable hospitality is one of the major attractions to be there. As a whole the stay was pleasant and comfortable. Guest should look into the room locations before checking in.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank mustaphakhalid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EMMA M, Manager at Crowne Plaza Foshan, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2018

Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Foshan and give us sincere advice. If you have any questions during your stay, please feel free to contact our Guest Services Manager. We sincerely looking forward to your visit again and we will provide you with a better and more comfortable stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2018

This used to be called FOSHAN HOTEL, a traditional Hotel in the city of Foshan. Rooms are nice, spacious. Unique breakfast buffet, very good fitness center. You also can buy bus tickets to HK in the business center. Buses depart from the hotel parking area.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank CCOSTA2609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EMMA M, Manager at Crowne Plaza Foshan, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2018

Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Foshan as your place to stay. We are very happy that you have shared your satisfactory living experience for us. Sincerely looking forward to serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2018 via mobile

The hotel is in good location with specious and clean room. The staff are helpful and friendly. I like the buffet breakfast with a great variety of choice. It is funny to see robots in the reception area. The price is reasonable as compared with the high quality. We have stayed several times and will stay again next time in Foshan !

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank PammyLYP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EMMA M, Manager at Crowne Plaza Foshan, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2018

Thank you for staying in Crowne Plaza Foshan and sharing your favorite experience. We keep pace with the times and continue to innovate. Sincerely looking forward to your visit again. We will continue to provide you with high quality service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews