We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You are entering the Twilight Zone”
Review of Mi Si Coffee CanBa

Mi Si Coffee CanBa
Ranked #2 of 3 Coffee & Tea in Foshan
Description: Opposite Crown Plaza Hotel Foshan
Restaurant details
Description: Opposite Crown Plaza Hotel Foshan
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“You are entering the Twilight Zone”
Reviewed March 14, 2012

Jen's cafe is a strange place that clearly fills a need. Once a foreigner on a business trip to Foshan has got fed up with Chinese food they end up in Jen's cafe. The food isn't all that great, but the fact that the waitresses all speak pretty decent English and the availability of forks score a lot of points for some people. The karaoke with Filipina backing singers is fun, but bizarrely nobody seems to want to sing when the restaurant is full.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Amac27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    8
    2
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Unprofessional and terrible food”
Reviewed March 13, 2012

Went there with my boss for dinner. Staff has no clue what they are doing. Food was served cold. Steak was like leather. When I asked to see the mousse before ordering it, they told me to [--] off. Never again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank m4nu5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“An Amazing place to eat & relax”
Reviewed November 9, 2011

well there is nothing i disliked about Jen's cafe. The food is delicious & specially when you eat that in china, its all the more tasty. Also the live music is very nice, you can request songs of your own choice. All in all a perfect treat to your own self.

Visited June 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank someonenitin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhopal M.P.
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Best Indian Food in Foshan”
Reviewed July 27, 2011

Well Jen's Cafe is my favourate place to eat while my trip to Foshan. I have to Foshan 3 times in last 2 years and I have visited this place always. The Indian Manage Mr. Sachin is a very nice Guy. Takes care of all our need. He can supply gud indian breakfast to you hotel rooms also. The dance and music performances by the Philipino Girls are also excellent. I recommend this hotel as the Best place to have indian Food in Foshan.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank imrajforu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“good indian food in foshan”
Reviewed May 1, 2011

the food here is as good as you get in india , it was excellent ! you get all cuisine continental italian and indian , the service and atmosphere is good . the food is bit expensive but the best what you can get . the contact person there mr sachin.

  • Visited April 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank akhilagarwall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mi Si Coffee CanBa also viewed

 

Been to Mi Si Coffee CanBa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing