We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best western Restaraunt in Foshan”
Review of CASA MIA Italy Cafe&Restaurant - CLOSED

CASA MIA Italy Cafe&Restaurant
Price range: $0 - $13
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Weinheim, Germany
1 review
“Best western Restaraunt in Foshan”
Reviewed September 14, 2012

I have been many times to Casa Mia and the service is heart felt, the food exceptionally good and the atmosphere a nice change to the busy city to just relax and enjoy! I can only recommend to visit if you visit Foshan!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Patrick F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    5
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Venice, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Best Western Food in Foshan”
Reviewed August 12, 2012

Thank goodness for the Casa Mia. I am working here in Foshan and have not been able to find any good western meals. I know good Italian food and this place has it. Homemade pasta, bruschetta, ravioli etc....all are good. The staff is shy to Americans but are very helpful. The owner is from Italy and has done a great job teaching his waitresses and cooks how to run a restaurant. They even have a good grappa!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joe0215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California, USA
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“In the Southern Part of China ...Good Italian food”
Reviewed June 8, 2012

This is as close to Italian food you will get in China and for usre Foshan.. Nice selection of pasta and wine, prices are good, service is good, English is just Ok.. Quite setting with a bit of space between tables. You are not rushed so you can relax andenjoy yourself.. Have gone back several times and each time was pleased, have tried different dish's....its not a steak house (they are ok) but has Italian foods that are good.
Parking is tight so take a taxi..Only draw back they don't take credit crads or out of China cedit cards.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Phil D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lebanon
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“my second time after 1 year”
Reviewed October 31, 2011

as i said that was my second time after one year . i was talking with some chinese business contacts in Foshan and they were very happy when they knew that i am intending to go to an italian restaurant in their own town and they do not know anything about it . and talking about this restaurant they were more curious and we went there that night and they were very pleased . that was a good experience for them

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank vromvrom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Foshan
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“One of the best you could find in Foshan”
Reviewed September 13, 2011

As a matter of fact it can only applies for people who have been living in China for some time. My husband and I have been in China for few years and really miss good quality western food. It's not easy to find a good one but Casa Mia was a nice surprise. The best thing they do is freshly made pasta and pizza, no wholesale frozen dough or dry packed pasta. Wine selection is ok, price is acceptable for local standard. Hard to find a 'real' western restaurant in mainland China.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank xienlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed CASA MIA Italy Cafe&Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing