We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Plainvim International Boutique Hotel
Ranked #89 of 730 Hotels in Foshan
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2014

We stayed in Plainvim International Boutique Hotel during one of our work related trip. First experience was not very pleasant due to communication issue, but besides that there was no issue at all. The staff was very helpful, rooms were very nice, clean. Internet was okay, and the Breakfast had good selection, but less vegetarian options.
Train station very close by, and there is one very good India restaurant down the building.
Overall experience very pleasant. Definitely recommend to others.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bhattu1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    20
    7
    0
    1
See reviews for
Families
0
3
3
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cerro Maggiore, Italia
Level Contributor
330 reviews
139 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2014

I was there 2 nights.Price was good (around 38 euro per night)with breakfast included.
In the neighborhood there are a large strip mall, many shops and so much life.
Because of the intense heat weather the a/c in my room was always on also in the night.camera.It's not healthy but you could not live without.
There 's a restaurant at the top of the hotel where in the norning breakfast is served.
Between 8 and 10 and the elevator quite busy because until the sixteenth floor there are offices

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Massifly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
112 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is a mix of good and bad. Good are the rooms which are quite spacious and modern. We stayed twice, 4 nights in a deluxe room and 5 nights in a suite...frankly the former was better. Location also is very good with metro stn about 10 minutes walk next to a huge shopping mall, and in the same building as the hotel is a Friendship Store which is a high end department store with a western foods supermarket. The bad is the awful breakfast...same thing day after day and poor choice if you are a westerner. Also, TV has no English channels except for CCTV News which is okay, but a little biased. Beware of smoking rooms as this is primarily a business hotel and the stench of smoke in some rooms is overbearing...just request smoke free. Tip: join their rewards systems as for only 50 rmb you get 15% off the full room cost and there are other benefits. All in all this is a 3 star hotel, but it is a 3 star price so if good room outweighs the breakfast then go for it. Note this really is a boutique hotel so no pool or gym which may be a problem for some.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank AWBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
40 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

Reservation : Some local business associate made reservation for me. Stayed for 5 nights
Room : My room is quite spacious. Smell a bit of cigarette though, but its a norm at most place. HAs good WI-FI connection
Breakfast : Its ok but i got sick of it after 2 times. Few options around the area.
Location : Well located to get cab, food and massage!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank radical_sg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
64 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2013

I booked a business class 2 queen sized beds at agoda but was given a king-sized bed instead. I was supposed to share the room with my friend but the staff at reception refused to change my room to 2-queen beds as they claimed it's agoda which mixed up the rooms and they couldn't change due to price differences, even though I wanted to top up. Nevetheless since it's only about S$90 per night, I decided not to pursue the issue and book another room for my friend instead.

My business class room with king-size bed was big and surprisingly modern, with soft-touch switches, lounge chair, and good bathroom facilities, including a separate toilet and shower area. However I do find the bed abit too hard for my comfort. The walls are a little thin, as I can hear the chambermaid chatting away in the hallway at about 7+am in the morning.

Internet was provided free, and the connection was fast.

Was given free breakfast even though the booking did not come with breakfast and I didn't mind that. Breakfast was served at 31st floor (highest floor of the building), giving it a nice view of the city.

The buffet spread was good, with different breads, hot egg station, western and oriental style with juices and coffee and tea.

Location is good with spas, restaurant and drinking pubs just around the hotel. Ceramic city is also just a short 5-8 min taxi ride away.

Will definitely come back again as it is good value for money hotel.

Room Tip: If you need 2-queen size beds from booking at Agoda, make sure you let agoda or the hotel know in ad...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Halo2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beersheba, Israel
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2012

We came to Foshan in the purpose of buying building materials and furnitures for renewing our house. We were occupied from 8h30 to 19h00 - No time for leasure. The hotel was perfect. We stayed 5 nights. A big (+30m2) and luxury room, well isolated, with a huge and confortable bed (240 x 200). The hotel is in front of the Swisshotel and close to the CrownPlaza, but much cheaper. If you love Bathtube, update the room for 10 $ - you will get a nice and big Bathtube.
If you came for leasure - not adapted... No Fitness, no Pool, no Lobby...
Two remarks: Very poor understanding of English at the reception and the Breakfast is too simple for a 5 stars...

Room Tip: Ask for a non-smooking room if it is bothering you... China is NOT US/Europe... People smokes every...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Olivier R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

we r stay for 5 day 4 nite , the hotel and room is clean and the staff is kind and helpful, hotel location is just 5 mins walk to near metro train, for price is reasonable.
but only thing is room without wifi ...

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelgals_ys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Foshan hotels
0.1 mi away
Swissotel Foshan
Swissotel Foshan
#4 of 730 in Foshan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 405 reviews
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Foshan
Crowne Plaza Foshan
#8 of 730 in Foshan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 507 reviews
0.4 mi away
Marco Polo Lingnan Tiandi Foshan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Home Inn (Foshan Baihua Plaza)
0.1 mi away
Golden City Hotel
Golden City Hotel
#65 of 730 in Foshan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
0.3 mi away
Orange Hotel Boutique Foshan Chancheng
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Plainvim International Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plainvim International Boutique Hotel

Property: Plainvim International Boutique Hotel
Address: In the ICC Building, No.18 Chengmentou Road, Chancheng District, Foshan 528000, China
Location: China > Guangdong > Foshan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #89 of 730 Hotels in Foshan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Plainvim International Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Ctrip TA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Plainvim International Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing