We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“well organised & beautiful building in center of city of foshan.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Plainvim International Boutique Hotel
Ranked #97 of 741 Hotels in Foshan
Ahmedabad, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“well organised & beautiful building in center of city of foshan.”
Reviewed August 12, 2012

I always stay in this hotel. I prefer to stay for long more than 7 days even if i need to go to guanzhou daily. There are 2 Indian restaurant near by hotel. Bank of China for currency change and railway station and bus staition also.

Room Tip: all rooms are good. prefer to stay on front side rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Abhayjainm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    20
    7
    0
    1
See reviews for
Families
0
3
3
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
130 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2012

Stayed 5 nights in this hotel for the Canton Fair and I was impressed by the well trained, detailed and friendly staff. The shuttle for the fair was well arranged and the staff in attendance completely responsible. Even provide drinking waster and raincoat, the latter which came in very useful on the final day which was a thunderstorm. The rooms are very clean and much better than the reception. The breakfast was decent but the restaurant had a breaktaking view of the city. It is also an affordable and wonderful experience to have dinner there at night. Rooms are really quiet and I liked the sensor light in the wardrobe which is useful and energy saving. I notice the GM is supervising the boarding of the bus and breakfast in the morning etc. which is why this hotel is such a well oiled machine. Internat is intermittent but when connected, it is really fast.

Room Tip: High floor, non smoking
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wreckit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kuala lumpur
Level Contributor
236 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 227 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2012

Standards vary so much in Chinese hotels especially those managed by local operators. Even when they try to pass themselves off as "international" (in standard) or "boutique" (in nature) one is never completely sure if it is the real thing. Well this oddly-named hotel tries hard to be one - the rooms are done up quite sumptuously (there's plenty of sculptural carvings and modern artwork) BUT that's where the aspiration ends. The front lobby & check-in is a complete disappointment and looks like its worth less than two stars; complete with its harsh and glaring fluorescent lighting. Service is efficient but brisk. There's hardly a place to sit down while waiting to be registered. Neither are there any bellboys to help with the luggage.

Having said that; it is very well-located and easy to find. Restaurants and shopping is right at its doorstep but frankly one does not come to Foshan to enjoy either. Room pricing is reasonable.

I guess ultimately the most important thing is still the room (quality) which is compact but well laid out. I wouldn't say it is spotless - just good enough. I was told that Plainvim is fairly new but the room interiors felt a little tired and worn to me. Water pressure in the shower is great but the drainage didn't work so well and I was afraid the water would overflow out of the stall. There was also a peculiar odour emanating from the drainer - most unpleasant. There's no wifi in the room but the internet connection is decent and there are only three English channels: CNN, BBC, HBO. The bed is rather firm - Chinese style but not too bad.

Things that could be better - housekeeping (it just didn't feel thorough enough especially the carpet), quality bath towels (don't they use bleach and softener?), install bath hooks (no place to hang wet towels), ventilation (the air was stale), toiletries (cheap, inadequate and where's the hair conditioner?). I hope the management will make these improvements; then calling themselves international and boutique will be more convincing and truthful.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ECKLKualaLumpur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2012

The Plainvim is centrally located in Foshan and occupies the upper half of an office block called the ICC. There are plenty of shops and restaurants within walking distance. We spent two weeks of very long days visiting factories across Foshan and the surrounding area. At the end of the day it was good to know that we had comfortable beds in quiet air conditioned rooms to come back to. Given the length of our stay, the staff at the bar/restaurant on the top floor got to know us pretty well and were very attentive. Both breakfast and the restaurant menu provide a good mix of Chinese and Western options. Two minor niggles would be the lack of wi-fi in the rooms and the fact that reception staff don't always make it clear if they have not understood what you are saying to them. Strangely they also never once refilled the minibar.
I didn't sleep very well while we were in Foshan but I think that may have had more to do with the thick smog than anything else.

Room Tip: Rooms on the upper floors are slightly larger and slightly more expensive. I couldn't see much d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amac27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, England
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2012

I stayed here one night while in Foshan. It is very central and the breakfast included is of a decent international quality

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank huddy147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
113 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2012

The hotel is really a good business hotel with excellent wifi connection but only available in reception and restautent on top floor, theres a bib mall in the ground floor with all the brands available there, nice spacious rooms, good breakfast in the restaurent, good service, clean rooms and toilet

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank manishberiwala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
180 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2011

This is quite a new boutique hotel. The hotel rooms are on the high floors of a commercial building. Its location is quite near to the major tourist attractions and some good restaurants are also nearby. The room rates are reasonable compared to the room standard. It's quite clean as well. The subway station is within 5 minutes walk and many bus routes are nearby. Staff are polite and helpful generally.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CChanHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Foshan hotels
0.1 mi away
Swissotel Foshan
Swissotel Foshan
#3 of 741 in Foshan
415 reviews
0.4 mi away
Marco Polo Lingnan Tiandi Foshan
0.2 mi away
Home Inn (Foshan Baihua Plaza)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Foshan
Crowne Plaza Foshan
#9 of 741 in Foshan
512 reviews
0.1 mi away
Golden City Hotel
Golden City Hotel
#84 of 741 in Foshan
49 reviews
0.2 mi away
Jin Yin Hotel
Jin Yin Hotel
#205 of 741 in Foshan
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Plainvim International Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plainvim International Boutique Hotel

Property: Plainvim International Boutique Hotel
Address: In the ICC Building, No.18 Chengmentou Road, Chancheng District, Foshan 528000, China
Location: China > Guangdong > Foshan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #97 of 741 Hotels in Foshan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Plainvim International Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Plainvim International Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing