We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Shunde
Ranked #9 of 757 Hotels in Foshan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 25, 2013 via mobile

The dinner buffet is really good, also the breakfast. It has expresso coffee which is not usual in china. The gym and pool is also good. They have the essential machines but it's fine. Running belt, spinning, etc.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gerard7212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (141)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

47 - 53 of 141 reviews

Reviewed March 12, 2013

My uncle and aunt came to visit China for 11 days, so we booked 3 rooms for total of 5 days. Breakfast was amazing as it had quite a nice choice of food to choose from.Such breakfast choice in other hotels say in guangzhou or shenzhen will make you pay at least 280 usd per room instead of 120 usd in Ramada, Foshan. Also they have Lippon restaraunt which has buffet for 228 rmb with amazing variety of sea food , it was well worth it. Rooms are spacious. Leave your important belongings in the safe .

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank expatfoshan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

I went to this hotel as for family trip and we all found this hotel was very grand and fantastic! The room was very big and with comfortable bed. The washroom was very modern and the facilities were very new. We enjoyed the dinner and breakfast there and the restaurant was nice. We even received red pockets from the hotel since we went there during the CNY. I would like to go there once again of course!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alice C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2011

We took three rooms for four nights at this hotel. Unfortunately we each got things stolen from our rooms. The worst was cash that was well dissimulated in a back within another bag. We used the safe and left nothing to hazard in China ( not even money in back pockets ) but one time as we re-checked in and went downstairs for a drink, they came to restock the bar and must have been well organized because nobody could have found that money very easily and quickly. What made it hard to detect was that they stole only non-chinese currency and only about 40% of it. We only found out when came the time to pay our interpreter at the end of the week. As with glasses and a white shirt previously, we thought we must have made a mistake until we counted yet another pile which previously had 2000$ and had become 1250$ with only one fifty dollar bill. Piles of money never have impair numbers of 50$ bills. We also witnessed a dozen chinese forcing a foreigner to pay his prostitution bill at the reception desk! by credit card! It is clear to us the whole hotel is in on it, which is sad given such a nice hotel that is also well situated close the lots of machinery factories.

Room Tip: All rooms were good ( we had nine overall )
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank jsbinette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2010

I stayed in the "business" room of this hotel for one night. The room condition is excellent. But if you have a guest or visitor who needs to shower, the shower room does not offer much privacy since the room is designed using an open concept with drawing partition to separate areas within the room.

Hotel services is excellent. Staff are courteous. Breakfast buffet offers a good spread of foods (chinese, western). There is also a spa to go to if you need relaxation (price-wise a bit steep but good services).

This hotel is good for a quick, short stay if your business partners' offices are near to the hotel. But if you need to do shopping, there is nothing to offer around the hotel area. You will need to take a cab out (about half hour ride).

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CasaRasa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Torquador
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank 徐伟华
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Foshan hotels
14.2 mi away
Sheraton Shunde Hotel
Sheraton Shunde Hotel
#3 of 757 in Foshan
324 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hilton Foshan
Hilton Foshan
#2 of 757 in Foshan
257 reviews
6.3 mi away
Marco Polo Lingnan Tiandi Foshan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Wyndham Foshan Shunde
Wyndham Foshan Shunde
#11 of 757 in Foshan
105 reviews
4.1 mi away
Fortuna Hotel
Fortuna Hotel
#7 of 757 in Foshan
289 reviews
6.2 mi away
Swissotel Foshan
Swissotel Foshan
#5 of 757 in Foshan
435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Shunde? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Shunde

Address: No.2 Linshang Road, Beijiao Town, Shunde District, Foshan 528311, China
Location: China > Guangdong > Foshan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Foshan
#9 Luxury Hotel in Foshan
#16 Best Value Hotel in Foshan
Price Range: $74 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Plaza Shunde 4*
Number of rooms: 317
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Plaza Shunde is the first five-star international business hotel in Beijiao. The hotel is specially managed by Ramada brand under the Wyndham Hotel Group. Wyndham Hotel Group is one of the largest tourism industry groups in the world and ranked the first place among the global owners on "Hotels". At present, it owns 7,000 hotels and resorts all over the world. Ramada Plaza Shunde is dedicated to providing considerate and hospitable services to our guests so they might have a wonderful experience staying with us.Ramada Plaza Shunde is located in the China Household Electrical Appliance Manufacturing Town-Beijiao, Shunde District, Foshan City and adjacent to Midea Headquarter. The Hotel is situated on Guangzhu Road, near the 105 National Highway. It covers an area of 26,000 square meters. It's only 30 minutes away from Foshan and Guangzhou and only one hour to Guangzhou New Baiyun International Airport by car.The hotel has 315 guest rooms with diversified facilities. All rooms are elegant and unique in decoration. With the customer in mind, the hotel is specially furnished with non-smoking floors, an executive lounge, VIP reception counter, and special facilities for disabled guests. Moreover, the hotel has a great team of well-trained professional associates who provide warm and considerate services for our guests at any time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Plaza Shunde reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Shunde Hotel Foshan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing