We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sheraton Shunde Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Lihao Hotel(Foshan)
View Hotel
Hengli Hotel(Foshan)
View Hotel
Lidu Motel(Foshan)
View Hotel
Yongyi Hotel(Foshan)
View Hotel
Reviews (340)
Filter reviews
340 results
Traveler rating
155
149
27
5
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
155
149
27
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbusiness tripexecutive levelsmall balconyhong kongswimming capchinese restaurantappointed roomsrooms are greatnice hotelwould highly recommend this hotelsouthern chinacanton fairexecutive club loungeguangzhou airportbusiness travelertaxibath
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
104 - 109 of 340 reviews
Reviewed June 24, 2012

This hotel is on the river a few minutes from the Shunde ferry terminal. Access is great as you are at the hotel a few minutes after clearing immigration.
Nice welcome, staff good and friendly. English fair. I was asked to join SPG which was done for me from start to finish. Just had to give them a business card. Room was perfect. Large and with everything anyone could need . Superb bathroom with round bath and rain shower..
The business level served very good evening canapés and drinks. Fantastic views from the lounge with free wifi as well. Staff friendly and helpful. They even sent someone to the bus terminal to get me a bus ticket which was more that what I expected. They also helped sort out a problem I had with a local laundry.
The hotel was close to where I was doing business which made it very convenient.
I didn't try out any of the restaurants in the hotel but the little I saw of them was impressive.
Breakfast was more than sufficient. Nice range of food available and the omelets were very good.
I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lena L, Online Distribution Executive at Sheraton Shunde Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2012

Dear Sir,

We appreciate you taking the time to post such positive comments . It's our great honor to make a perfect accommondation to you. It is always great to hear that our guests enjoy themselves during their travels. We are glad to see that our efforts were worth it.
Thank you for your review, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Sheraton Shunde Hotel Representative Lena Liu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2012

This is a big hotel with several (3) restaurants. Quality of food is good.
Staff is very friendly providing good services. Rooms are excellent: big bedroom and bathroom.
Good desk to work at. Internet is fine.
The bar in the lounge is good; the Philipe singer is quite ok. Whether one can appreciate the music is of course personal.
Swimming pool is nice, part of it (still covered) is outside.

Room Tip: - Be sure to get a room on the river side providing you nice views, also on the bridge. - A room at the 15th floor provides you breakfast and "happy hour" for a decent charge.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HarmSittard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lena L, Online Distribution Sales at Sheraton Shunde Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2012

Dear Sir,

We appreciate you for writing a review about your stay. It is always great to hear that our guests enjoy themselves during their travels. We are glad to see that our efforts were worth it.
Thank you for your review, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Sheraton Shunde Hotel Representative Lena Liu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

the sheraton is located in the new area of ShunDe, basically the administration area with a lot of newly build residential areas. New and expensive place. The hotel has a great japanese restaurant inside which i can recommend. Also the sunday brunch is something you need to experience. Service very friendly, they are trying hard to please the guest (even the chinese thinking cannot be taken away from them ...) but in general a very good hotel. I stayed there a few times and recommend it.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobertKi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lena L, Online Distribution Sales at Sheraton Shunde Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2012

Dear Sir,

We appreciate you taking the time to post such positive comments - it’s always great to hear that our guests enjoy themselves during their travels. We are glad to see that our efforts were worth it.
Thank you for your review, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Sheraton Shunde Hotel Representative Lena Liu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2012

This brand new hotel is very new and that I think this is the only 5 star Hotel in Shunde District, Foshan City, China. The rooms are at standard size but the bathrooms were impresive. The size of the bathroom is almost half of the whole room. It has excellent staff and almost all of the staff speaks english well. When in China, especially if you are in a not so popular city, do choose a brand of hotels that are all over the world and - this hotel did not dis-appont me.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PhilippineTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lena L, Online Distribution Sales at Sheraton Shunde Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2012

Dear Sir,

We appreciate you taking the time to post such positive comments - it’s always great to hear that our guests enjoy themselves during their travels. We are glad to see that our efforts were worth it. Thank you for your review, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

SHERATON SHUNDE HOTEL REPRESENTATIVE LENA LIU

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2012

I was at Shunde for one stop-over on a business trip, stayed there for a night and it was simply fabulous. It was in the middle of a small town in China so what i experienced was really something special because it was world class unlike the rest of the hotels i have been to on the trip. So so so nice.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tanyalou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lena L, Online Distribution Sales at Sheraton Shunde Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2012

Dear Miss Tanyalou,

We appreciate you taking the time to post such positive comments - it’s always great to hear that our guests enjoy themselves during their travels. We have been making every effort to do our best to guests and we are glad to see that our efforts were worth it.

Thank you for your review, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Sheraton Shunde Hotel Representative Lena Liu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews