We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location at Zumiao, Foshan and a modern style hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Swissotel Foshan

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Swissotel Foshan
Ranked #4 of 730 Hotels in Foshan
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong, China
1 review
“Good location at Zumiao, Foshan and a modern style hotel”
Reviewed May 3, 2014

The view from the room is fantastic, location is near to major places of interest including Zumiao and the shopping malls nearby. The jogging routes recommended by the hotel is good and the hotel staff are friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Swissotel Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Wood Kwong Timo... M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew B, Rooms Division Manager at Swissotel Foshan, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Swissôtel Foshan and for your recent review on Trip Advisor.

We are very happy to read your kind comments regarding the room, the view and the location. It is a pleasure to have you stay with us we all look forward to welcoming you back soon. We are in process of figuring out new jogging routes around the area.

Please feel free to e-mail me at andrew.brownrigg2@swissotel.com should you require any assistance.

Thank you


Andrew Brownrigg
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

405 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    188
    164
    39
    11
    3
See reviews for
20
29
15
216
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lethbridge, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2014

nice hotel....check in on main floor....hotel is top floors so you will need to change elevators to get to room.....very clean....floor to ceiling windows....breakfast buffet is pretty good.....mcdonalds and KFC about a block away and fantastic sushi place on 6th floor (?) of same building KFC is in......foshan MTR now connected to Guangzhou MTR....very convenient for connecting with train from shenzhen....great views from rooms show that Foshan has bad air pollution so the view from the rooms can sometimes be a study in air particulates....traffic circle infront of hotel and underground walkway underneath road for pedestrians....i would definitely stay here again when i return to the Foshan/Guangzhou area

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank duff_mcduff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew B, Rooms Division Manager at Swissotel Foshan, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Swissôtel Foshan and for your recent review on Trip Advisor.

We are very happy to read your kind comments regarding the cleaning, breakfast and the location. It is a pleasure to have you stay with us we all look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Please feel free to e-mail me at andrew.brownrigg2@swissotel.com should you require any assistance.

Thank you


Andrew Brownrigg
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico
Level Contributor
77 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2014 via mobile

I have stayed there at least 3 times. It is the best option in Foshan. Staff in general is very friendly and used to business requirements although chinese staff could get a little more training on how to serve the clientele but nothing to worry about. Will definitely come back.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank ChuRE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew B, Rooms Division Manager at Swissotel Foshan, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Thank you for continuously choosing to stay with us at Swissôtel Foshan and for your review on Trip Advisor.

It is always a pleasure to have you stay with us and it is very nice to read that you feel that way. Please be assured that we are continuously training our team and we hope that you will feel the difference the next time you stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon and please feel free to e-mail me at andrew.brownrigg2@swissotel.com should you require any assistance.

Thank you


Andrew Brownrigg
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
1 review
Reviewed April 30, 2014

Every thing was fine, good service, good breakfest, fine bar and dinner experience.
Perfect airport shuttle service, very clean and nice room.
Checkin and checkout very fast and professional. Good internet connection in the room.


  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Swissotel Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Joern D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew B, Rooms Division Manager at Swissotel Foshan, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Swissôtel Foshan and for your fantastic review on Trip Advisor.

It is a pleasure to read such comments and all the team would like to thank you for your kind words.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon and please feel free to e-mail me at andrew.brownrigg2@swissotel.com should you require any assistance.

Thank you


Andrew Brownrigg
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich
1 review
Reviewed April 24, 2014

I would always choose the same Hotel when I would be at Foshan, When I'll travel the next time to Asia, first I will check if there is any Swisshotel available check the prices and would try to book it.




  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Swissotel Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Ralf S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew B, Rooms Division Manager at Swissotel Foshan, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Swissôtel Foshan and for your review on Trip Advisor.

It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and we all look forward to welcoming you back soon. Please feel free to e-mail me at andrew.brownrigg2@swissotel.com should you require any assistance.

Best Regards,


Andrew Brownrigg
Rooms Divsion Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Foshan
1 review
Reviewed April 22, 2014

its nice to have a hotel with these standards in Foshan, including the nice restaurant with really good western food, and bar where you can enjoy draft beer at the same time than music and great views!! You feel like you are not in Foshan!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Swissotel Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Gustavo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew B, Rooms Division Manager at Swissotel Foshan, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Swissôtel Foshan and for your nice comments on Trip Advisor.

It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and all the team would like to thank you for your comments.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon and please feel free to e-mail me at andrew.brownrigg2@swissotel.com should you require any assistance.

Best Regards,


Andrew Brownrigg
Rooms Divsion Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brunei
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2014

We have just returned from a 4 nights stay in this hotel recently. The hotel was everything the other reviewers said, but we found out that the hotel has a very peculiar practices of switching off their air conditioner when the outside temperature is cold, unfortunately, during our visit, the outdoor temperature hoovers around 20-25 degree celsius, our room temperature was at 25 degree celsius, the air was stuffy, smelly and very uncomfortable, we cannot open the window as it was locked and with Foshan pollution level, not a good idea anyway. Neither my husband and I slept much on our first night resulting in both of us having splitting headache the next day. Even after I complained at 8am the next morning and after receiving a letter from the manager saying that they have "fixed" the problem, the temperature stayed at 25 degree Celsius at 8pm when we returned that night, it was only after a really unhappy call to the front desk that the room temperature finally dropped to 20 degree at 10pm, that was after 3 calls, 27 hours after checked in and 2 very irritated customers later… We found out subsequently from the service staff that the hotel will switches off their air-conditioning cooling compressor if the temperature outdoor hoover around 20 degree because they reckon the indoor temperature should be cold enough which is a flawed logic because building retains heat and whilst it was 20 degree outside, inside was much warmer at 25 degree. I would pose a question for the hotel management: Shouldn't the hotel guests be the one deciding at which temperature they are most comfortable with? What is the use of having the air-conditional temperature control in the guest room where the guest cannot adjust the room temperature? Will 25 degree in-room temperature with no ventilation be comfortable for anyone?
2. We stayed at the executive floor but found the toilet to be on the small side and the toilet door
(solid wooden sliding door) was jammed upon our check-in. A maintenance crew came swiftly, he removed some nuts and screws and left swiftly saying that the door would not glide smoothly because solid wooden door is heavy. We have to tug and push the door to close and open it every time we have to use the bathroom, resulting in me finally broke two of my newly manicured nails, imagine having to nurse two broken nails at 2 am in the morning. After further complaint, the Hotel sent 3 maintenance man the next morning, brought in the ladder, tool boxes, took down the whole door, replaced the rollers and fixed it properly this time, which mean we also can't use the toilet while they were doing the repair work after our really nice breakfast and before rushing off to our meeting.
3. The iron provided in the room was leaking, both of us ended up wearing Polo shirt to our meeting as we did not feel right to call the housekeeping at 12 midnight for a replacement and there was no time nor privacy to do that with 3 maintenance crew in our room..
That being said, the good part of this hotel is their front line service staff, very friendly, apologetic when there is a problem and, we believe, sincerely aspire to be professional. Once the air-condition compressor was turned on, the hotel was pleasant, so maybe if you visit Foshan where the weather is not at the "Grey" area - around 20-23 degree celsius, where it is neither too hot nor too cold, this hotel is a good choice. Breakfast is fantastic (at the executive floor), very fresh, high quality and very well prepared. We unfortunately have a very rough start at this hotel because of a unconventional practice.. shame..

Room Tip: Ask whether they will switch on their air-conditional before you check in, especially if the outside...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Britny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Foshan hotels
0.5 mi away
Marco Polo Lingnan Tiandi Foshan
3.0 mi away
Hilton Foshan
Hilton Foshan
#2 of 730 in Foshan
212 reviews
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Foshan
Crowne Plaza Foshan
#9 of 730 in Foshan
506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
InterContinental Foshan
InterContinental Foshan
#3 of 730 in Foshan
342 reviews
5.2 mi away
Fortuna Hotel
Fortuna Hotel
#5 of 730 in Foshan
283 reviews
20.3 mi away
Sheraton Shunde Hotel
Sheraton Shunde Hotel
#10 of 730 in Foshan
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swissotel Foshan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swissotel Foshan

Property: Swissotel Foshan
Address: No.1 Chengmentou West Road, Chancheng District, Foshan 528000, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Guangdong > Foshan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Foshan
#1 Spa Hotel in Foshan
#4 Luxury Hotel in Foshan
#10 Best Value Hotel in Foshan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Swissotel Foshan 5*
Number of rooms: 232
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Swissotel Foshan caters to today’s discerning business and leisure travellers, aiming to establish itself as an icon among the top echelons in Foshan’s business community. This international luxury 5 star hotel offers a brand new lifestyle for the local community by exemplifying exclusivity, elegance, and impeccable Swiss hospitality and service. Swissotel Foshan is a prominent landmark in Foshan. All 232 guest rooms & suites and serviced apartments provide an elegant atmosphere and feature state-of-the-art technology and exclusive amenities such as a free internet connection. Executive rooms and the Swiss Executive Club lounge offer additional luxury and exclusivity. Surrounded by furnishings of the finest quality, the dining experience in Swissotel Foshan’s five signature restaurants and bars includes authentic Italian cuisine, Swiss specialities and local dishes, also featuring an excellent range of wines and cigars. A sumptuous breakfast buffet offers a wide range of choices to energise your day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Fairmont Hotels, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Swissotel Foshan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swissotel Foshan Hotel Foshan
Swissotel Hotel Foshan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing