We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant”
Review of Swissotel Foshan

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Swissotel Foshan
Ranked #3 of 763 Hotels in Foshan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 13, 2013

A must stay.
Staff speak English
Rooms amazing with food that will blow you away
Large rooms and bathrooms.
Flawless and a must stay for anyone travelling to China.
Location is central and being the tallest building in fish an is always easy to find.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Swissotel
Thank Gred M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew B, Rooms Division Manager at Swissotel Foshan, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Swissôtel Foshan and for your very kind review on Trip Advisor.

We are happy to hear that you enjoy staying with us and our services. Comments like these always motivate us to do even better. Please let me know if there is anything we can do to make your stay extra special by emailing me on andrew.brownrigg2@swissotel.com.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Swissôtel Foshan in the near future.

Best Regards,

Andrew Brownrigg
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (443)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

158 - 164 of 443 reviews

Reviewed December 10, 2013

Stay on the executive floor and you will have great service. Good location and great views (air quality permitting). Bar 51 is great for a nightcap. Cielo 51 has great western/Italian food at OK ish prices.




  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Swissotel
Thank Richard Michael... B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew B, Rooms Division Manager at Swissotel Foshan, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Swissôtel Foshan and for your great review on Trip Advisor.

We are happy to hear that you enjoy staying with us and our services. Please let me know if there is anything we can do to make your stay extra special by emailing me on andrew.brownrigg2@swissotel.com.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Swissôtel Foshan in the near future.

Best Regards,

Andrew Brownrigg
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel during a buying trip to foshan. It was absolutely wonderful. The staff went out of their way to make me feel important and comfortable. The breakfast was by far the best I have had in any hotel around the world. I had a treatment at the spa which was also great.

The hotel is very well located and close to all amenities. I would highly recommend a stay here and will not stay anywhere else upon my return.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drynanshelley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew B, Rooms Division Manager at Swissotel Foshan, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Swissôtel Foshan and for your kind review on Trip Advisor.

We would like to thank you for your fantastic comments. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and very happy to hear that our team looked after you. Please be assured that I have shared your kind comments with our team members who all join me in thanking you.

Kindly let us know if there is anything we can prepare for you in advance and you can email me directly on andrew.brownrigg2@swissotel.com.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and to hopefully exceed your expectations.

Best Regards,

Andrew Brownrigg
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

Service at this hotel has gone down hill, the staff is not at all cooperative and the first policy is hotel policy and they will not bend.. The elevator system is terrible to get to your room you have to get off the elevator and change..Rooms are getting run down There are better choices in Foshan..Checked out early to move to another hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phil D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

when somebody wishes on very morning, you feel great.......this is the best part of swissotel foshan. There staff wishes you when they meet you in specially in the morning. i had stayed twice in this year and my exprecience was best with swissotel. The location is near metro station, so we can easily travel from GZ. Pool is also good and staff speak great english.

Room Tip: select advance room and tell them to give bath room on road facing...great view while bath.......
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sohilsm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew B, Rooms Division Manager at Swissotel Foshan, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Swissôtel Foshan and for your fantastic review on Trip Advisor.

We would like to thank you for your kind comments. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and very happy to hear that the team made you feel good. Please be assured that we have shared your kind comments with our team members who all join me in thanking you.

Kindly let us know if there is anything we can prepare for you in advance and you can email me directly on andrew.brownrigg2@swissotel.com.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and to hopefully exceed your expectations.

Best Regards,

Andrew Brownrigg
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

Excellent staff. Always ready to help. Very good location. I even used buses to go to tourist spots. Staff English speaking is acceptable. The funny thing is you need to go to 36/F and then take another elevator to hotel guest room.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Swissotel
Thank D F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew B, Rooms Division Manager at Swissotel Foshan, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Swissôtel Foshan and for your recent review on Trip Advisor.

We would like to thank you for your kind comments and we are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please let us know if there is anything we can prepare for you in advance and you can email me directly on andrew.brownrigg2@swissotel.com.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and to hopefully exceed your expectations.

Best Regards,

Andrew Brownrigg
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

If You want to Find a nice place to stay at Foshan city, so in this Swissotel will give you a relax time. So Comfortable very near with several shopping center and we also find some best restaurant near with this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Swissotel
Thank Gunawan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew B, Rooms Division Manager at Swissotel Foshan, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Swissôtel Foshan and for your recent review on Trip Advisor.

We would like to thank you for your kind comments and we are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please let us know if there is anything we can prepare for you in advance and you can email me directly on andrew.brownrigg2@swissotel.com.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and to hopefully exceed your expectations.

Best Regards,

Andrew Brownrigg
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Foshan hotels
0.5 mi away
Marco Polo Lingnan Tiandi Foshan
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Foshan
Crowne Plaza Foshan
#7 of 763 in Foshan
523 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hilton Foshan
Hilton Foshan
#2 of 763 in Foshan
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
InterContinental Foshan
InterContinental Foshan
#6 of 763 in Foshan
370 reviews
20.4 mi away
Sheraton Shunde Hotel
Sheraton Shunde Hotel
#5 of 763 in Foshan
326 reviews
5.2 mi away
Fortuna Hotel
Fortuna Hotel
#8 of 763 in Foshan
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swissotel Foshan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swissotel Foshan

Address: No.1 Chengmentou West Road, Chancheng District, Foshan 528000, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Guangdong > Foshan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Foshan
#2 Spa Hotel in Foshan
#3 Luxury Hotel in Foshan
#12 Best Value Hotel in Foshan
Price Range: $78 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Swissotel Foshan 5*
Number of rooms: 232
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Swissotel Foshan caters to today’s discerning business and leisure travellers, aiming to establish itself as an icon among the top echelons in Foshan’s business community. This international luxury 5 star hotel offers a brand new lifestyle for the local community by exemplifying exclusivity, elegance, and impeccable Swiss hospitality and service. Swissotel Foshan is a prominent landmark in Foshan. All 232 guest rooms & suites and serviced apartments provide an elegant atmosphere and feature state-of-the-art technology and exclusive amenities such as a free internet connection. Executive rooms and the Swiss Executive Club lounge offer additional luxury and exclusivity. Surrounded by furnishings of the finest quality, the dining experience in Swissotel Foshan’s five signature restaurants and bars includes authentic Italian cuisine, Swiss specialities and local dishes, also featuring an excellent range of wines and cigars. A sumptuous breakfast buffet offers a wide range of choices to energise your day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Fairmont Hotels, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Swissotel Foshan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swissotel Foshan Hotel Foshan
Swissotel Hotel Foshan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing