We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (385)
Filter reviews
385 results
Traveler rating
257
71
23
19
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
257
71
23
19
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews atlas mountains rose garden veal spa experience magnificent gardens main pool two nights comfortable rooms long weekend log fire stunning place olive groves horses nabil roses pools stables
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 385 reviews
Reviewed April 8, 2019

This hotel in Ouirgane is situated in the High Atlas mountains in the heart of the Toubkal National Park at about 1,000 metres (3,300 ft) above sea level. Magnificent gardens welcome the guests to hikes in the premises or in the adjacent old village.
The staff is very friendly, food is ok -not special- and the fireplace in the restaurant and the artwork is great. The room we had, was well appointed and big with a huge bed.
Relax by the pool and enjoy a couple of days away from the big cities.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cbroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2019 via mobile

This delightful hotel is just the place to unwind after some of the hectic tourist destinations you'll visit in Morocco. The area is in stark contrast to the busier places of interest where you'll be constantly bombarded by people trying to sell you tourist tat or relieve you of a few dirhams on the flimsiest of pretexts. The hotel is in a gorgeous setting in sixty acres of magnificent gardens, including the famous rose gardens as well as long walks through olive groves and other attractions. The food is good and the bar staff in particular are highly attentive, with the best bar snacks I had anywhere in Morocco. Unlike a lot of the busier destinations, which only warrant 2-3 nights before you've had enough, this place is great for at least a weeks stay.. especially when the incredibly beautiful Atlas mountains are on your doorstep.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank thwyllo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2018 via mobile

I booked the VIP Hammam, Massage and foot ritual experience for our honeymoon at this hotel. Hands down the best spa experience we have both had ever! The private VIP room was beautiful, with tea and nibbles included. For 3 hours of treatments, this was a bargain for the price.

Despite not staying at the hotel, they welcomed us back a couple days later for dinner. A great ambience with a big open fire for those chilly nights.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Borgy87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2018

We stayed here for 3 nights in late october. The hotel is in a beautiful setting and the morning bird song is amazing. It is quite possibly the quietest hotel I have ever stayed in. The welcome upon arrival was a little disappointing but was quickly rectified for the rest of our trip. The service was excelllent but the food was average. Every afternoon and night they lit huge fires which gave the place a very welcoming feel. The spa is one of the best I have ever been to and I cannot recommend it more highly. We did the 3 day wellness package and it was excellent value for money.
The rooms were always clean and I thoroughly recommend this hotel for a complete break from the stresses of life!.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kimhutchison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2018 via mobile

I spent 5 days here through mixed weather. The gardens were beautiful with the scent of roses in the air. There were pomegranate trees everywhere. The pool was beautiful, cold and refreshing. The food could be better but it was very nice for the duration of my stay. I found it all very relaxing. One thing to watch out for was that treatments need to be booked in advance at the spa. In addition the thermal pool was broken throughout my trip and that was quite disappointing as some days the weather was not hot enough to lie by the pool.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank Yoconnell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews