We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“mountain oasis”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Domaine de la Roseraie
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Ouirgane
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, Washington
1 review
“mountain oasis”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2014

various gacious host and tremendous service. A tropical oasis and peaceful beyond words. Food was excellent and the Hammam was perfect placew to complete the unwind after a wonderful hike. Grounds are beautful with acres of fragrant plants and fruit trees.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

329 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    221
    60
    22
    15
    11
See reviews for
70
116
15
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
london
Level Contributor
39 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2014

After 3 nights in marrakech this was a paradise in an oasis . Beautiful accommodation, warm rooms great views .Walking around the complex is just lovely, roses were not in bloom but i am sure in the summer it will be wonderful.
The food was ok for me as a vegetarian could do with some sea food, breakfast was good.
Every one was so happy to make you feel welcome and at home.
I recommend this hotel and would love to return. Great stay .

Room Tip: I think all the rooms are good, mine over look the stream (river)
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arabag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2014

I cannot recommend this hotel enough. Landing in Morocco was fantastic from the first step into bright warm sunshine to the fantastic journey into the Atlas Mountains that was brilliant, and then we arrived at La Roseraie! Brilliant hotel, brilliant staff,stunning location, our suite was beautiful and we cant wait to go back.

Room Tip: Suite was a really good choice very large and option of a lit fire in the evening ( Lovely )
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sheilastai58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Civitanova Marche, Italy
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2014

An arabic paradise just 60km far from the heart of Marrakech.
Fantastic and striking road to arrive to Domaine. An old rocky road that pass through old farm villages and beautiful valley. It is a sort of trip in the trip.
During the road, the colors and the atmosphere changes. From the caos of the city, to the calm of the mountain.
Beautiful paradise in Maroccan mountains.
3 swimming pool (1covered), beautiful gardens, birds and horses.
Once in my apartment, i had the chance to recharge and relax my self after my flight. An hot tube with maroccan atmosphere is top!!!
Magic place during the night with a lot of candles and mooney light.
I had an horse-excursion the 2nd day in the closest mountains (it was my first time and it was great!).
I had a really good lunch and after, i enjoyned all the sun and the gardens.
Hope to be there again!
Good for couples or for who is looking for a relax, calm and quite in a lovely place.
Good services and smiley staff.

Mr Gattafoni

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nabil G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teddington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
87 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2014

We stayed at La Roseraie for 2 Nights. Of course it being winter the titular roses were not in bloom but it was evident they were planted in abundance in a delightfully laid out garden, and will be superb.

The accomodation is in a series of suites or bungalows throughpout the grounds. The low numbers are nearest to Reception.They vary considerably in character and appointment. Ours, Number 4 was spacious with double glass doors opening on to a sitting area and then with the sleeping area on a mezzanine level and then an extensive wardrobe area and bathroom, with bath and shower. Very warm and cosy for a winter's night. Good TV reception and we were able to watch an English language film [with Arabic subtitles] each evening after dinner. Good fast WIFI. Outside a semi-private terrace with comfy seats.

Meals were taken in the evening at typical but uncomfortable low tables and comprised Moroccan tagines etc. OK but not memorable. Lunch was taken at normal tables on the Terrace overlooking a wonderful view of snow capped mountains. It was our best meal...an extensive salad starter, followed by an interesting tagine of meat balls and hard boiled eggs, and beautiful fruit salad. Breakfast was only so-so [note you can ask for an omelette, which is notb pointed out to you].

Nice pool, but water too cold to venture in.

There is a Berber village very close by and walking through it makes for an interesting experience.

This was a good place to stay in Winter if you want to see the High Atlas Mountains. I guess it could be gorgeous when the roses are out, as long as it's not too busy with clients.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DeCoucey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camberley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2014

The setting and location of this hotel is absolutely stunning. The grounds are delightful, especially in the evening when the pathways are lit with candles, lots of them!

Our room was also delightful. We did have to go down quite a few stairs, like descending into the abyss but the room was large with lovely seating area and a step to separate sleeping area. French doors opened onto a terrace overlooking the river and spectacular views of the mountains. The bathroom was spacious but unfortunately when running a bath the water was brown and grit in the bottom, suggest running it for a while to clear the pipework.

The only down side was the food, although plenty of it, very dull and complete lack of vegetables. The staff were great though and very helpful.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sohotobrighton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for three nights after a few days in Marrakesh, to unwind.

We started with room 30 something (cannot recall) which was down some steps, almost into a basement (ground floor level at the back). My husband asked to move as these rooms were odd - there were rooms adjoining and above and he felt it was a bit claustrophobic and dark. So, we moved to room 18. It was lovely. A bedroom and living area, with a lovely fireplace and a patio to front and rear. Yes, it was joined to another, but you couldn't really hear a thing. The travel guide said the place had seen better days but I thought it was lovely, although the hair dryer was useless! Perhaps that's the only updating required. The water temperature was not consistent, but this is probably due to the area.

As far as the location goes, this room is one of the best. It is at the back of the garden, so not much passing foot traffic, and is close to one of the smaller pools rather than the main one, which was lovely and looked like it has a bar in the hot weather. So if the hotel is busy, then this would be an escape. We did some exploring and when we go back, we think rooms 40-46 would also be fantastic. They are in an area to themselves in a little terrace. They also have a pool in their little area, and a hot tub. And nobody would really know they are there unless they are nosy like us!

The staff here are very quiet, reserved, but extremely polite. It felt quite old fashioned in their approach and service, which was excellent for our whole stay.

Food was eccentric at times (melted cheese on a poached egg on toast?) but was really lovely, especially the fish cassoulet. Drinks are expensive though. I think we added about £200 to our bill over three nights, and that was without much booze as I'm pregnant.

It was very quiet when we stayed. There were only about 20 guests for our first two nights (all in one party) and for our final night we had the whole place to ourselves, a very odd experience. But we have to thank Olivier, the maître d' and the chap behind the bar, who set us up a lovely table in front of the fire in the bar, lit all the candles and looked after us really well.

There is not a great deal to do here, it's all about lounging! In our case the weather was awful so we walked up to the stables and far beyond into the hills to see the scenery, which was a really good walk. If you walk towards the village just beware that Berber guides wait at the gate for people heading out on a stroll, so they can entice you to walk with them and pay them. Perfect if this is what you want, but we didn't and one was quite persistent (just a top as this obviously is no reflection on the hotel).

All in all we have decided we will definitely return, but definitely in hotter weather! It's a lovely relaxing place and the gardens looked like they would be great in heat.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank louisochka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ouirgane
1.5 mi away
Domaine Malika
Domaine Malika
#1 of 2 in Ouirgane
5.0 of 5 bubbles 495 reviews
6.8 mi away
Kasbah Tamadot
Kasbah Tamadot
#1 of 4 in Asni
4.5 of 5 bubbles 752 reviews
12.8 mi away
Kasbah Angour Atlas Mountains Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Chez Momo II
Chez Momo II
#3 of 4 in Asni
4.5 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
10.3 mi away
Maroc Lodge
Maroc Lodge
#1 of 1 in Amizmiz
5.0 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
1.7 mi away
Kasbah Africa
Kasbah Africa
#1 of 9 in Ouirgane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Domaine de la Roseraie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Domaine de la Roseraie

Property: Domaine de la Roseraie
Address: Km 60 Route de Taroudant Val d'Ouirgane | Par Marrakech ElHaouz, Ouirgane 42173, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Ouirgane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Ouirgane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Domaine de la Roseraie 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Berber Mountains of the High Atlas, 60 km from Marrakech, you will discover La Roseraie. The altitude will offer the perfect climate. Cool in summer, mild in winter, its pure air will revitalize you. Secretly hidden in the middle of a 25 hectars of natural parkland, far away from stressful city life, it will be the ideal retreat for nature lovers. The rooms lead into rose gardens, lime and lemon groves, orchards, exotic plants and wild flowers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Domaine de la Roseraie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Domaine De La Roseraie Hotel Ouirgane
Domaine De La Roseraie Ouirgane

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing