We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Domaine de la Roseraie
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Ouirgane
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A wonderful place to stay!”
Reviewed May 4, 2012

We spent 4 nights at La Roseraie at the end of March 2012 when the hotel was quiet but the service was wonderful, the location amazing and the rooms fantastic - really well equipped. The hotel is set in beautiful gardens and there are so many things to do. For us the highlight was horse riding and tracking in the Atlas mountains with the stable owner. We were travelling with our twin 10 year old girls and they loved it! Even though it was wet we had lovely evenings in the restaurant with a log fire. Our daughters are committed to a return trip to do an overnight horse trek to a Berber village! Overall a wonderful experience.

Room Tip: We were upgraded to a junior suite which was amazing- terraces back and front and huge bathrooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scottross10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    228
    60
    22
    15
    11
See reviews for
73
119
15
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2011

We stayed at la Roseraie for the first 2 nights of a 10 day stay in Morocco in early October. The weather was fantastic! 32 degrees everyday. The hotel is in the most beautiful setting, surrounded by the mountains with birds and butterflies in the beautiful garden. It is the most relaxing place in earth! The staff are super friendly, breakfast is served in the garden or on the terrace - you feel at peace there. The veal tagine cooked with honey and cinnamon was a real highlight. Horse riding is also highly recommended! the guide is very knowledgeable and speaks good English, the horses are fit and healthy and your ride through the mountains on short or long treks depending on what you feel like. I left feeling like a new person, refreshed relaxed and very happy. Thank You!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pearl v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2011

Something born out by the fact that we were the only people staying there! The food was particularly poor and very expensive. There were no vegetarian options so we ended up paying 300Dh (£25) for an omelette! The place was run down in need of some serious maintenance. When we stayed they were building a second floor on the restaurant - just what you want when you've gone there for some peace and quiet. Other things included: Live snakes were found in the swimming pool and the filters, which clearly had not been cleaned recently. Air-conditioning was not working in the bedrooms. The gardens were untidy; weeds everywhere, grass not cut until we were leaving etc. Luckily we only stayed for 3 nights. The only good thing to say was that the staff (3 of them) were very good and you couldn't fault their service. Maybe if there had been a few more people there it would have been different. I've written twice complaining and trying to get some money back but they haven't even had the decency to reply. Chez Momo round the corner looks better and much better value!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RichardM53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
1 review
Reviewed February 27, 2011

La Roseraie is a calm haven where you can recharge the batteries. The staff are super friendly, the location is devine and this hotel was the highlight of our trip around Morocco.

The extensive property and surrounding hills have some stunning walks. The room was very comfortable and the food excellent. In February it is just too cold to swim in the outside pools, but this didn't detract. We came for one night and stayed for four.

And the stars......WOW.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TagineSue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlanta
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2010

Hey, it is Morocco. There is not a glut of super fancy places to stay. The Domaine de la Roseraie is remote from a large city. We were on a bike tour and the stay here was for two days. I don't know the price of this individual hotel, but overall we loved it. Yep, there were ants in the bathroom, alot of ants, and the shower kept going from hot to cold but the grounds are beautiful, the pool is lovely and the surrounding Atlas mountains are stunning. If you want to go to the Ritz, please do, but if you would like to go to a very nice place in the middle of rural Morocco this place is very nice and I would recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2dogsAtlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
1 review
Reviewed June 2, 2009

La Roseraie is in a stunning location at the foot of the highest peaks in the Atlas with huge grounds providing a very relaxing and peaceful setting. However we were very disappointed with many aspects of the service. There was no information on facilities in the hotel and an almost indiscernable map of the area and when we asked for more advice from reception this was very unhelpful. Basically we got the impression they wanted you in the hands of local guides and paying way over the top for it.

After expecting lots of hassle in Marrakech we actually found it worse here. As the most expensive hotel in the village there is usually a load of hawkers at the entrance and we couldnt walk around the village without some one following us all the way. If you want to buy something from them you need to divide by about 20 from their asking price - they know how much the hotel costs and start from there.

Food was OK but very expensive and we were charged £8 for a glass of wine. Overall the hotel is grossly overrated given the quality of service and overall experience, with the main objective seeming to get you to part with cash. Stay somewhere cheaper and visit this as part of a day trip if you are interested to see it.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Regness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2009

Our room had no hot water when we arrived. It was promptly fixed. We awoke in the mroning to bathroom floor crawling with ants. The tub filled with dead insects during the nite. The grounds are more than beautiful but the food was marginal.
The business center computer was non functioning and the staff were the least accomodating we encountered in Morocco. If you are planning on a visit to this area the KasbahTamdot is your best bet.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marcoaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ouirgane
1.5 mi away
Domaine Malika
Domaine Malika
#1 of 2 in Ouirgane
503 reviews
6.8 mi away
Kasbah Tamadot
Kasbah Tamadot
#1 of 4 in Asni
789 reviews
0.4 mi away
Chez Momo II
Chez Momo II
#3 of 4 in Asni
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.8 mi away
Kasbah Angour Atlas Mountains Hotel
22.2 mi away
Kasbah Bab Ourika
Kasbah Bab Ourika
#1 of 3 in Ourika
583 reviews
10.3 mi away
Maroc Lodge
Maroc Lodge
#1 of 1 in Amizmiz
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Domaine de la Roseraie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Domaine de la Roseraie

Property: Domaine de la Roseraie
Address: Km 60 Route de Taroudant Val d'Ouirgane | Par Marrakech ElHaouz, Ouirgane 42173, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Ouirgane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Ouirgane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Domaine de la Roseraie 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Berber Mountains of the High Atlas, 60 km from Marrakech, you will discover La Roseraie. The altitude will offer the perfect climate. Cool in summer, mild in winter, its pure air will revitalize you. Secretly hidden in the middle of a 25 hectars of natural parkland, far away from stressful city life, it will be the ideal retreat for nature lovers. The rooms lead into rose gardens, lime and lemon groves, orchards, exotic plants and wild flowers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Domaine de la Roseraie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Domaine De La Roseraie Hotel Ouirgane
Domaine De La Roseraie Ouirgane

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing