We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (530)
Filter reviews
530 results
Traveler rating
462
49
12
4
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
462
49
12
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsatlas mountainsboutique hotelour honeymoonsmall hotelbeautiful hotelrelaxing staythree nightsown gardenroof terracestunning viewsroom was largestaff were attentivespent nightsthree course mealmarrakech airportlocal guidesun loungers
Filter
Updating list...
403 - 408 of 530 reviews
Reviewed October 9, 2010

We do a fair bit of travelling and spent 10 days in Morrocco, split between Marrrakesh, the countryside (Ouirgane) and Essaouira.
Our stay at the Domaine Malika was lovely and we would definitely recommend the hotel to anyone who wants to spend time in the countryside.
Large rooms and pool area, very nicely furnished in a modern style, with great views of the surrounding area. The food was good (nice mix of French / Moroccan) and Agnes was a really friendly hostess.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davie36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2010

Would I recommend this to a friend? Would we come back again? Did we only plan on staying one night and ended up changing our plans to stay two? Yes, Yes and very definitely Yes!

Having spent a week in the hustle, noise and heat of Marrakech, then 3 nights in Imlil hiking in the mountains and enjoying the local culture, our one night stay at Domaine Malika was meant to be no more than a convenient stopover to ease our drive over the TiznTest on the way south to the beach. How wrong we were. From the moment we arrived, we knew we had found a gem and that it was going to be hard to leave! Paul and his team put our kids at ease and encouraged them with their French, then made us feel right at home with a guided tour of everything from the kitchen, the roof terrace, and each of the room, which are all great and all have their own special little touch, be it the designed fireplaces, the fantastic showers or peices of original la Mamounia Hotel furniture. And best of all, since we the only guests we had the place to ourselves!

Managed by Paul, and assisted by his mother and local staff, the hotel is really run on a personal basis where nothing feels like too much trouble. Dinner and lunches served on the terrace by the pool with produce from their gardens were delicous - the homemade choux pastry turning up as perfect profiteroles for dessert after lunch, the cold watermelon soup, the tajines for evening dinner...wow! All great.

And the best thing of all - the location. The Atlas mountains all around you, the unspoilt sunset vistas over the Ouirgane valley, the peace and quiet only broken by a distant call to prayer during the day...and all less than an hours drive from downtown Marrakech!

Thanks Paul for a great stay, we look forward to coming back.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robberbobbles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2010

We spent 3 days in Marrakech, 8 days in Essaouria, and the last 3 days here at Domaine Malika, which was a welcome calm from the hustle and bustle of the medina. We received a very warm welcome on arrival and were shown round the property which is absolutely stunning. The rooms were large and the en-suite had great showers which we had missed as our other riad's only had hand held showers. Our room had a beautiful fire place and some very cool retro furniture, T.V., air conditioning, views of the pool and atlas mountains as well as access to the shared roof terrace. The bed was enormous and the linen was beautifully crisp and soft. The best nights sleep of the whole trip.
The grounds were as stylish as the house and the pool area was to die for, with a selection of fantastic iconic loungers and chairs. Paul created the most beautiful and romantic dining experience by the pool with ambient lighting,music, scattered petals on the table. The food was lovely a mixture of local and european cuisine and exquisitely presented. They grow a lot of the ingredients onsite which is an added bonus. One evening there was a thunder storm which we were lucky to see from the dry and safety of the salon, which was amazing.
The area surrounding the property is great for walking and the Berber villages are a must see.
Our hosts were so warm and friendly, you felt like part of the family the minute you arrived and felt a sadness when you left. The staff were efficient and charming.
I can't recommend this place enough. Both myself and my husband travel a lot with work and have been lucky to experience some beautiful and expertly run hotels, I would rate Domaine Malika very highly on this basis, and it's great value for money.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carineh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2010

This was by far the the best place i have stayed at in morocco. Everyone including the waiter, the chef and Paul were very friendly and helpful. We took the junior suite and I was amazed by the little touches like the designer bath products.
The bed was the most comfortable bed i have ever slept in.
For a serene, calm, beautiful backdrop. Gazing up at the millions of stars and making wishes on a few shooting stars, this was the perfect place.
This is a brand new hotel and we were so lucky to have the whole place to ourselves!! Our own wonderful chef and waiter....just for us.
We only stayed one night and were not expecting that kind of service for the equivalent of £100. It was exceedingly good value for money.
Would not hesitate to go back again the next time im in morocco.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Missymoooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2010

Our first trip to Morocco was made memorable by our stay at Domaine Malike. Although we only stayed for one night it was certainly the highlight of our 5 night stay in Morocco and we highly recommend it to travellers who are looking to escape the bustling souks to experience a little slice of paradise in the Atlas Mountains.

Upon our arrival at Domaine Malika we were warmly greeted by Paul and the team who throughout our time there ensured that we were very well looked after. After settling in Paul kindly took us for a drive into the mountains followed by a trek up to a traditional Berber village - this was amazing! It felt as though we had experienced something that was truly Moroccan.

We returned from our adventure to an exceptional candle lit 3 course dinner - the food and service were superb, there was not much more that we could have asked for!

All in all our stay at Domaine Malika was a memorable one - from relaxing by the pool and eating brilliantly fresh, flavoursome and home-grown food to visiting a Berber village - we certainly hope to return for a longer stay.

One other point - Paul speaks English very well so for English speakers don't feel daunted by not having a strong knowledge of the French/Arabic languages.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hamish_Walker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews