We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kasbah Africa(Ouirgane)
$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Ksar Shama(Ouirgane)(Great Value!)
$46
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Tatfi(Ouirgane)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dar Tassa(Ouirgane)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Gite du Lac(Ouirgane)
Booking.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Gite Taddarine(Ouirgane)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (526)
Filter reviews
526 results
Traveler rating
459
49
11
4
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
459
49
11
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsatlas mountainsboutique hotelour honeymoonfew dayssmall hotelprivate terracebeautiful hotelrelaxing stayset menuthree nightsown gardenstunning viewsroom was largestaff were attentivespent nights heredinner menuthree course meal
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 526 reviews
Reviewed October 20, 2017 via mobile

The positive points: location, comfort, friendliness of the staff, quality of the food, pool area.
The negative points: none.
The minor niggles: overly loud music in the dining room, some questionable furnishings, serving breakfast outside in the cold pre-sunrise air, intermittent wifi.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank MMH1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
malika1968, Propriétaire at Domaine Malika, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2017

Dear Customer
thank you for your kind comment
Regarding the mobilioer you call doubtful, I wanted to tell you that all the furniture of the Domaine Malika is signed by the greatest designers of the 30s to 90s (Gae Aulenti, Mathieu Mategot, Brandt, Savador Dali, Held, Majorelle, as well as the furniture of the hotel Mamounia in the 1930s, and many others).
This is a story of taste and it is not yours, but is the wonder of the vast majority of customers.
so we can say that you like another style, but by no means that the furniture is doubtful
cordially
jean luc Lemée

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2017

We had a beautifully relaxing few days at Domaine Malika, subsequent to 3 days in Marrakech. The grounds are tranquil and well tended and with so few rooms it's near certain to be quiet. We were in room 1 which was spacious and included a terrace area from which we could walk down directly to the pool.

For those interested in walking, there are a couple of good walks available direct from the hotel. With some imaginative map reading we were able to do these without the assistance (or expense) of being joined by a guide, and we enjoyed exploring the terrain of the Atlas Mountains. There are two 3 hour walks (or combine them into one 6 hour circular), and a shorter 1.5 hour walk to the nearby salt mine.

Dinner was mostly good, but occasionally fell short of otherwise high standards. It felt a little expensive, particularly so without any menu or choices available.

Staff were generous and attentive at all times. We would gladly return for the paradise of swimming with a view of the mountains.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank liftthelid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2017 via mobile

Chose Domaine Malika based on TripAdvisor reviews, and were not disappointed. Idyllic location - the local area, the gardens and the pool area all beautiful. Spacious and nicely furnished rooms, large bathroom, good air conditioning. Very good food - no choice, but excellent meal every evening when we were there. Only very minor "even better if"s are that hot water for shower was sometimes a bit erratic, and WiFi was a bit flaky. All round a great spot for a relaxing few days in the High Atlas.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Ian100964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2017

A friend and I stayed at the Domaine Malika for 4 nights. It was arranged by the hotel manager for a taxi to collect us from the airport and take us to the hotel. The price for this was 650DHM and journey approx 50mins. When we arrived we were greeted from the taxi and luggage taken for us. The entrance is very pretty and staff friendly. Our room was upgraded due to there being no other people staying during the time we were there. This was an extra treat for us having the whole hotel and pool area to ourselves. The food was all homemade, fresh and mostly grown on site. We were not given much choice of what we could have and most days ate whatever was presented to us. All food we have tasted nice, for our last day I requested a lamb tagine and this was made for us which was appreciated. There were many times we had to go and find a member of staff to ask for drinks, I guess as there was only the two of us there was less need for the waiters to be around as often. One day we opted to not pay for the lunch provided. We went to walk around the area and find lunch instead but this did not work out as we were in the middle of nowhere. On returning we asked if a sandwich could be made for us as we had not eaten since 9am. The response was no sorry nothing until dinner. We were quite surprised that nothing could be provided for us and so went hungry until dinner. A comment was then made that "Oh you must be hungry as you didn't order lunch". We felt a bit uncomfortable about the situation, we were unaware that if you don't order a set meal you go hungry. There is also a rule that you are forbidden to bring any food or drinks from outside the hotel. On the last day we found a book under a table in our room with a menu stating you can order pannini's and ice cream etc....We were never shown this or saw it for the duration of our stay. It also had a page of activities including lunch with a family in the Berber village. We were unaware this was being offered and would have loved to do this.The location of the hotel is perfect for peace and views but if you are looking for activities and excitement then the location is not ideal. We took a taxi into Marrakesh for a day which was 450DHM for the taxi even though it is slightly further than the airport. It was explained that the hotel prefer to use the airport transfer service instead of the grand taxi although it was a large, clean taxi with a pleasant driver so it seemed the cheaper option could have been used for our airport pick up. I would advise anyone who wants the freedom to come and go as you please, eat in different places and do activities to consider car hire as a taxi out and back is £70 which adds up. We enjoyed our stay, it was relaxing, our room was very nice, you get beautiful 360 degree views and all the staff very friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CAS266
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2017

This hotel has a wonderful location high up in the Atlas Mountains. We had stunning views of snow capped peaks from our double aspect premium room even though it's just an hour's drive from Marrakech airport. Everything was spotlessly clean and the large double bed was very comfortable. It was quiet and sleep quality was excellent.

The gardens here are just amazing and well worth taking the time to explore. They grow all manner of vegetables and fruit in a kitchen garden, and even have a small vineyard. There are two, fully furnished traditional Berber tents set in the gardens where you could easily spend a day relaxing. And they have extensive, manicured rosemary hedges.

A key feature of this hotel however is the large heated (30C) pool and sundeck. This is just perfect for relaxing after exploring the big cities or the desert. The pool areas are pristine, together with the outdoor dining area. No problems for women wearing bikinis.

The staff are warm and welcoming and supply drinks by the pool, including some rather good and reasonably priced wines. Although this hotel is modern, there were several problems with hot water and wifi although the staff fixed them fairly fast.

The dinner menu is fixed, three courses, and on each of our three nights was really very good and exceptional value for money. The chef, a young lady who has a flair for fusion cooking, combining the best of French and Moroccan traditions, was happy to invite us into her kitchen. Breakfast was also interesting, with a range of different items each morning that we had not seen elsewhere on our journey through Morocco.

There are some good self-guided walks around here (though the hotel's maps are a bit small), or the hotel will organise mule riding and a guide at a reasonable price.

We had an indulgent and excellent experience together with the hammam and spa. This was one of the most relaxing massages we've had for a while and the private hammam was performed discretely for us by the masseuse with traditional black soap and exfoliating mittens, followed by many buckets of water being tipped over us.

We would happily return here for a longer stay.

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank JandP_Cotswolds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews